bioMérieux Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

bioMérieux Reviews

Updated 13 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 281 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
bioMérieux CEO Alexandre  Mérieux
Alexandre Mérieux
119 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some of the management is far too tenured (and French, at times), and is sometimes oblivious to the real needs of employees or customers(in 12 reviews)

  • "Petite entreprise, charges de travail varient beaucoup(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Everyone gets on well. An ethical company.

    Cons

    Some IS systems could do with modernising

    bioMérieux2019-07-22

    bioMérieux Response

    August 27, 2019HR Engagement Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! 2019-2020 is the start of a digital transformation for bioMérieux. We hope to enhance many of our IS features and processes.

  2. Helpful (2)

    "Unprofessional boss"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good working location close to every kind of public transportation

    Cons

    I used to work as a R and D scientist here in Sydney. The trainer was not in the lab most of the times. She is always in a moody pose and visibly disturbed by my presence. She is from France and wants to hire people from France. Durin gthe probation these people are expecting no mistakes at all.

    Advice to Management

    Change her

    bioMérieux2018-02-09
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Bosses"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Executive in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    There aren't many positives that I can think of...the intention of helping the world fight infectious disease is a good one...

    Cons

    Very inexperienced managers which have no idea about employee satisfaction, growth and development or career structure. Disorganised. Often expect staff to multi task and perform the roles of several people rather than have appropriate head count. Staff are managed with an iron fist and fear of losing their job rather than through positive leadership techniques. Success will depend on who you know rather than skill... set. Product pipeline a concern with many products either not competitive in the market or in decline. Consider carefully before accepting offers here

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get with the modern times

    bioMérieux2017-05-08
  4. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and good pay

    Cons

    Management doesn't give clear direction

    bioMérieux2019-09-14
  5. "Great Mission, Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Scientist in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, people are nice to work with

    Cons

    Low pay, lots of middle managers

    Advice to Management

    There are way too many middle managers

    bioMérieux2019-08-28
  6. "Good place to learn and grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Applications Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great exposure Strong product line Excellent reach to customers

    Cons

    Poor work life balance No proper planning Low salary as compared to efforts and travel involved

    bioMérieux2019-09-07

    bioMérieux Response

    September 9, 2019HR Engagement Manager

    Thank you for the review. Your feedback is valuable to our improvement and growth! If you would like someone to reach out to you, or if you would like to provide more information, please reach out to us at: HRHub@biomerieux.com

  7. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Manager in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Direct impact of your job to improve public health worldwide Great people

    Cons

    Nothing serious was identified yet

    bioMérieux2019-08-19
  8. "Technical support of the installed equipment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Field Service Engineer in Athens
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Well organized environment and lot of training sessions

    Cons

    Working under pressure , Salary in the average

    Advice to Management

    No

    bioMérieux2019-08-02

    bioMérieux Response

    August 27, 2019HR Engagement Manager

    Thank you for your feedback! We love hearing from team members that have had great experiences. We appreciate your 10+ years of service!

  9. "Field Service Managers don't support thier Field Engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Field Service Engineer in Jacksonville, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at bioMérieux full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Constant work opportunity. Paid time off, & company car for daily travel .

    Cons

    Service managers do not support thier Field Engineers.

    Advice to Management

    Accept feedback from Field Service Engineers.

    bioMérieux2019-07-29
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Quality Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at bioMérieux full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, benefits, colleagues, ability to change roles within the organization is encouraged

    Cons

    Silos as seen with many large companies

    bioMérieux2019-06-26
Found 281 reviews