empire events & solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

empire events & solutions Reviews

Updated 10 Aug 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
55%
Recommend to a Friend
Shaina Parker
0 Ratings
  1. Helpful (3)

    "DON'T GET SUCKED IN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Representative in Pleasanton, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at empire events & solutions full-time

    Pros

    Learn some business skills in the first hour at the actual location before you drive off to some location they choose for you.

    Cons

    RISKY/UNPREDICTABLE Low pay-commission High turnover rate No compensation for all the gas you put into your car driving everywhere around the bay. You go as far as SF! On your feet all day contemplating if it's worth it Passerby people even question what you're doing is charitable LONG HOURS-I had no life outside this job 16 hour days were stupid and equaled 500 paycheck. NOT WORTH IT put your hard earned work...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be honest with people! Don't lie to them in the interview process. The turnover rate would be less of a headache if you did.

    empire events & solutions2017-08-11
  2. Helpful (3)

    "nice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at empire events & solutions full-time

      Pros

      motivation, energy, joy, support, nice environment

      Cons

      commission, self starter, un predictable, unsteady sales, no sales force

      Advice to Management

      be straightforward to new hire

      empire events & solutions2017-03-21
    • Helpful (1)

      "event coordinator"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Event Coordinator in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I worked at empire events & solutions full-time

      Pros

      Great work environment, flexible schedules and learned new skills. Opportunity to relocate

      Cons

      Was a little far from home

      Advice to Management

      No advice to management

      empire events & solutions2016-09-01
    • Helpful (4)

      "Awesome Work Atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Pleasanton, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at empire events & solutions for less than a year

      Pros

      Everyone, including managers, are super nice. Very positive atmosphere. Help you better yourself while helping children.

      Cons

      Far drive, but worth it. They do not have an office in Tracy. You laugh all the time (Isn't a con, just proving that it's a great place to work!)

      empire events & solutions2016-08-04
    • Helpful (2)

      "Scam"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at empire events & solutions

      Pros

      try to say you will be promoted. if you want to work crazy hours for $200 a week.

      Cons

      They want you to go to events and ask for money for D.A.R.E. and you get a commission based on what you receive. they want you to work 11 hour days.

      Advice to Management

      they try to sell you into joining the company

      empire events & solutions2016-09-15
    • Helpful (9)

      "I lasted two weeks"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Marketing Agent in Pleasanton, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at empire events & solutions full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Work closely with managers to build business skills Food and drink vending machine at your disposal. That's it, no other pros.

      Cons

      85 hour work week (not joking) No base pay, all commission No benefits No overtime No holidays Sick days are highly frowned upon No breaks during the day Lunch breaks are highly frowned upon CEO is a multimillionaire who constantly boasts about her new purchase or latest vacation. It's a pyramid scheme. The website is incredibly misleading. They boast about being a marketing team and teaching us to be leaders and...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Less hours, decent pay, give your employees benefits. Stop drinking the kool-aid people.

      empire events & solutions2016-07-18
    • Helpful (4)

      "distributor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at empire events & solutions

      Pros

      -good work environment -opportunity for growth -travel

      Cons

      -long hours -commission only -only few make it -favoritism

      empire events & solutions2016-06-08
    • Helpful (2)

      "Empire"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Leader in Pleasanton, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at empire events & solutions

      Pros

      Great work atmosphere !! Positive energy. Mangers are awesome. There're doing a great job also helping out the local area and get DARE back into our kids life's. Anthony the admin Was AWESOME the funniest kid I ever met!!!

      Cons

      I wish I could work 7 days a week but they won't let me!

      empire events & solutions2016-02-18
    • Helpful (4)

      "Great culture, not too great hours"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook

      I have been working at empire events & solutions part-time

      Pros

      Team was very supportive overall -- morning meetings, workshops, training one on one in the field. A lot of support through GroupMe platform. Easy to have face-time with higher-ups.

      Cons

      Extremely long hours, sometimes form before 6 AM to after 7 PM. Sadly, non-guaranteed payment for those incredibly long hours made it not worth overall. There is no compensation for traveling and you would often drive for very long distances. Extremely high turnover rates.

      Advice to Management

      The long hours and commission-based pay is hard to justify given how many sales need to be conducted within a day in order to meet what one would have gotten working at minimum wage for the same amount of hours. Offer compensation for the gas that is used just to arrive at destinations.

      empire events & solutions2016-03-01
    • Helpful (2)

      "Fun working environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook

      I have been working at empire events & solutions full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The interview process was very pleasant and the Interviewer was very nice and respectful. She took the time to get to know me and what I was looking for. Very straightforward and let me know exactly what the position was. The environment right when you walk into the office is upbeat and positive. It was a relief to find other hard working and positive people looking for growth opportunities, and a management team willing...

      Show More

      Cons

      I could not start right away but when I finally quit my other job I wished I would have done it sooner.

      empire events & solutions2016-02-10
    Found 16 reviews