kate spade Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

kate spade Reviews

Updated 10 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 822 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
kate spade CEO Anna Bakst
Anna Bakst
55 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Casual sales associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at kate spade part-time

    Pros

    Flexible shifts. Minor supervision Strong team member Great foot traffic, great sales. Vibrant working environment.

    Cons

    High management turnover. As management position changes frequently, the team member is responsible of running day to day tasks and keeping the store up and running.

    Advice to Management

    Hire a manager who will stay.

    kate spade2017-09-07
  2. "Brilliant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at kate spade full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Absolutely amazing the team I worked with when I worked at KSNY. Our Area Manager in that time cared about everyone so much which was so refreshing. The benefits where fab!

    Cons

    Nothing major just the overtime but I've not worked in a job that has not involved this.

    kate spade2019-08-10
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - NONE 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at kate spade full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic work culture. I would recommend it as a place to work

    Cons

    None to share with glassdoor

    Advice to Management

    Great job

    kate spade2019-08-07
  4. "Great Learning Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager 

    I worked at kate spade full-time

    Pros

    Great stepping stone in retail management. Moved on to manage my own store

    Cons

    Not much room to grow past store level

    kate spade2019-08-05
  5. "Great opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 

    I worked at kate spade full-time

    Pros

    Management really care. There are so many opportunities within the company to progress and they are focused on internal progression

    Cons

    Can't think of anything I'd improve

    kate spade2019-07-29
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Flexible Schedule, Bad Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Supervisor in Gilroy, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at kate spade part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I worked here part time while I was in college. My managers have always worked really well around my school schedule. Overall, I like what the brand represents and their core values.

    Cons

    Despite of this, there were always problems with the staff and management, making it a toxic work place. When problems were reported to HR, they were resolved half the time. When new managers were hired onto the team, they often weren't trained properly, making the team highly unorganized. Also don't expect to get many hours when it's not holiday season.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff, don't rush the training of management new hires

    kate spade2019-08-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Benefits but...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 

    I worked at kate spade part-time

    Pros

    the benefits are good and the hours are flexible

    Cons

    Beware of the management structure

    kate spade2019-08-05
  8. "I Loved working here!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Aurora, IL

    I have been working at kate spade part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Such a fun atmosphere!

    Cons

    None that I can think of!

    Advice to Management

    None!

    kate spade2019-07-18
  9. "positive workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at kate spade part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great discount, great enterprise culture, flexible time shift

    Cons

    micromanagement; bonus target is too high to achieve; work for fairly low wage

    kate spade2019-07-18
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Just this location"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager in Central Valley, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at kate spade full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great company, beautiful vision. Supports internal growth

    Cons

    Unprofessional management at this location

    kate spade2019-07-31
Found 822 reviews