next Christmas Sales Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

next Christmas Sales Assistant Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
2 Ratings
  1. "Christmas Temporary Sales Assistant at Next"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Christmas Temporary Sales Assistant in Reading, England

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff were very welcoming when I first arrived and I got to know each one of them. I was very comfortable in my role as a temporary sales assistant. My main responsibilities were cash handling, operating the tills, merchandising & maintaining the sales floor. I learned very quickly on the job and this helped develop not only my customer service skills but also my confidence.

    Cons

    The pay wasn't all that good as I my contract was only temporary.

    next2019-07-19
  2. "Temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Christmas Temp Sales Assistant in Llanelli, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, relaxing and comfortable environment

    Cons

    A bit boring and monotonous

    next2019-06-28
  3. "Good for a first christmas job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Christmas Temporary Sales Assistant in Ballymena, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at next for less than a year

    Pros

    Good availability of shifts to work around Christmas

    Cons

    Difficult to change shifts if required

    next2019-06-26
  4. "Christmas Temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Christmas Sales Assistant in Bristol, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is really friendly and that goes for management as well. I would definitely recommend working at Next as a first job as everyone is very welcoming. The rota system is all online so you are able to offer up or take new shifts very easily.

    Cons

    You have to work on christmas eve and boxing day.

    next2018-01-17
  5. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Christmas Temp Sales Assistant in Leeds, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Organised due to brilliant management. Friendly. Good teamwork. Feel welcomed

    Cons

    Challenging especially at Christmas time as it can get quite tiring. But you'd rather be busy than it be quiet and u get bored.

    next2017-11-24
  6. "Christmas bad, otherwise good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Christmas Sales Assistant in Canterbury, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is great, Happy work environment

    Cons

    Christmas Sales are a nightmare

    Continue reading
    next2017-06-29
  7. "Christmas Temp Part Time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Christmas Sales Assistant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money over Christmas with hours you want. Training good and organised company and easy interview over the phone so less pressure

    Cons

    Not great pay for under 18 approx 5.50/hour. Getting up at 5am on Boxing Day for the sale, but it's all part of the job!

    next2017-03-14
  8. "next"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Christmas Sales Assistant in Northampton, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next for less than a year

    Pros

    -time goes quick -good experience - good pay

    Cons

    - makes you work like a dog

    next2016-12-30
  9. "Christmas Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Christmas Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really nice people: managers have been very helpful to me as a new employee just starting out, very patient with all my questions! Easy to get cover for or pick up shifts using their employee portal. They offer extensive training that you complete in your first 10 shifts.

    Cons

    Hours can be a little unpredictable, and breaks are short for the amount of time spent working.

    next2016-12-08
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Temp job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Christmas Sales Assistant in Hull, England

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Family environment at this store - Good pay as I was 17 at the time - Overtime available (and a lot of it!)

    Cons

    - Not much training - Hire way too many people during the sales - Don't have a lot to do when they hire so many staff.

    next2016-09-28
Found 13 reviews