next Christmas Sales Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Christmas Sales Assistant

next Christmas Sales Assistant Reviews

Updated 19 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
99%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
2 Ratings
  1. "Christmas Temporary Sales Assistant at Next"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Christmas Temporary Sales Assistant in Reading, England

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff were very welcoming when I first arrived and I got to know each one of them. I was very comfortable in my role as a temporary sales assistant. My main responsibilities were cash handling, operating the tills, merchandising & maintaining the sales floor. I learned very quickly on the job and this helped develop not only my customer service skills but also my confidence.

    Cons

    The pay wasn't all that good as I my contract was only temporary.

    next2019-07-19
  2. "Temp"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Christmas Temp Sales Assistant in Llanelli, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly coworkers, relaxing and comfortable environment

    Cons

    A bit boring and monotonous

    next2019-06-28
  3. "Good for a first christmas job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Christmas Temporary Sales Assistant in Ballymena, Northern Ireland
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at next for less than a year

      Pros

      Good availability of shifts to work around Christmas

      Cons

      Difficult to change shifts if required

      next2019-06-26
    • "Christmas Temp"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Christmas Sales Assistant in Bristol, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at next part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Everyone is really friendly and that goes for management as well. I would definitely recommend working at Next as a first job as everyone is very welcoming. The rota system is all online so you are able to offer up or take new shifts very easily.

      Cons

      You have to work on christmas eve and boxing day.

      next2018-01-17
    • "Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Christmas Temp Sales Assistant in Leeds, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Organised due to brilliant management. Friendly. Good teamwork. Feel welcomed

      Cons

      Challenging especially at Christmas time as it can get quite tiring. But you'd rather be busy than it be quiet and u get bored.

      next2017-11-24
    • "Christmas bad, otherwise good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Christmas Sales Assistant in Canterbury, England
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at next part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Management is great, Happy work environment

      Cons

      Christmas Sales are a nightmare

      Advice to Management

      Hire more Christmas temp staff

      next2017-06-29
    • "Christmas Temp Part Time"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Christmas Sales Assistant in London, England
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at next part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good money over Christmas with hours you want. Training good and organised company and easy interview over the phone so less pressure

      Cons

      Not great pay for under 18 approx 5.50/hour. Getting up at 5am on Boxing Day for the sale, but it's all part of the job!

      next2017-03-14
    • "next"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Christmas Sales Assistant in Northampton, England
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at next for less than a year

      Pros

      -time goes quick -good experience - good pay

      Cons

      - makes you work like a dog

      next2016-12-30
    • "Christmas Sales Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Christmas Sales Assistant 
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Really nice people: managers have been very helpful to me as a new employee just starting out, very patient with all my questions! Easy to get cover for or pick up shifts using their employee portal. They offer extensive training that you complete in your first 10 shifts.

      Cons

      Hours can be a little unpredictable, and breaks are short for the amount of time spent working.

      next2016-12-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Temp job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Christmas Sales Assistant in Hull, England

      I worked at next part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      - Family environment at this store - Good pay as I was 17 at the time - Overtime available (and a lot of it!)

      Cons

      - Not much training - Hire way too many people during the sales - Don't have a lot to do when they hire so many staff.

      next2016-09-28
    Found 13 reviews