next Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

next Reviews

Updated 18 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1776 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
60%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
461 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Expected to work very long hours at sale times(in 72 reviews)

  • "500 more pa than a full time member of staff in a Sales Consultant role(in 47 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Sales consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Consultant in Ipswich
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next

    Pros

    Fast paced work, good bonus, great working wardrobe clothes

    Cons

    Training, red weeks and boxing sale day

    Advice to Management

    Stop cutting hours down in store when we need hours and employ more staff so we can give great customer service

    next2015-10-12
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant in Watford, East of England, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time

    Pros

    Great place and people at my store at least.

    Cons

    Some times gets extremely busy.

    next2019-08-18
  3. "Next is lovely"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Newcastle upon Tyne, England

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Really good training system. Happy to rehire after you've been employed by them before and have a good record.

    Cons

    Extremely busy sales periods. Have to work Christmas holidays.

    next2019-08-14
  4. "Glad to be at NEXT. Top brand name. Exciting future"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Senior Developer 
    Recommends

    I have been working at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Induction was handled very well by a very competent HR team. A forward thinking organisation that is finding success by embracing modern technologies. Lack of red tape which is empowering (if handled with diligence and care).

    Cons

    Not very rich in system documentation. But adequately supported by colleagues with extensive and in-depth knowledge. The location is a bit remote. But adequate public transport connections and easy short commute.

    Advice to Management

    Please implement Work From Home sooner rather than later. This will improve staff throughput and retention.

    next2019-08-13
  5. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Manchester, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice staff, well managed, busy work

    Cons

    Rude customers, early starts, nothing out of the ordinary

    Advice to Management

    Nothing that can be done within your control

    next2019-08-12
  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Temporary Sales Associate 

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    Quick application process Good hours/salary

    Cons

    None, it’s a temp job afterall

    next2019-08-10
  7. "Great part time work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Stockroom Associate 

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    Friendly teams Good with regular assessments/ feedback on progress Ability to pick up/offer shift on online portal

    Cons

    Work over festive period/ sales can be unpleasent Very cold stockroom

    next2019-08-09
  8. "Brilliant wages, try their best to accommodate and look after drivers and staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hgv Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wage, Working Hours, Equiptment, Locations, Planning

    Cons

    Not many cons to list but some attitudes in offices can be outputting as in any business

    next2019-08-08
  9. "Great company to work for that cares for their staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sheffield, England

    I worked at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers are helpful and friendly

    Cons

    Sometimes it is very hard to swap shifts

    next2019-08-07
  10. "Not bad, not great either"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Birmingham, England

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of shifts available if you want to take them. Great people and quite an easy system to get to terms with.

    Cons

    They gave me shifts which I was not contracted to do and once you have been given a shift it is almost impossible to get someone to take them as everyone else is in the same situation. I was contracted to 7.5 hours but was given over 30 hours most weeks. I was not able to reduce my hours even after talking to management numerous times. Working boxing day is a pain aswell.

    next2019-08-07
Found 1776 reviews