next Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
564 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deputy Floor Manager Next Interiors in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great team, friendly, professional, excellent training, discount on clothes,

    Cons

    working over holidays, apart from that can't think of any.

    next2020-05-03

    next Response

    May 4, 2020

    Thank you for your review! It is great to hear that you are enjoying working at Next so much and enjoy working with a great and friendly team of professionals. With our Holiday Plus scheme you may find this helps to achieve more balance over those holiday periods as you are able to buy additional holidays after a certain period.

  2. "good company"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Graduate Student in Edinburgh, Scotland

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    good company with good people alongside

    Cons

    non at all I loved iy here

    next2020-05-03
  3. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stockroom Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job if you like organising, good discount and perks, simple interview

    Cons

    It can be quite repetitive

    next2020-05-04
  4. "Flexible"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Southampton, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There are Flexible working hours

    Cons

    Poor pay for under 21

    Continue reading
    next2020-05-03

    next Response

    May 4, 2020

    Thanks for you review and you have enjoyed our Flexible Working Hours. We encourage that you discuss with your manager and payroll regarding any concerns around pay. Thanks so much

  5. "Sale Assistant"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Plymouth, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team work Training program Clothing allowance Free parking Long breaks

    Cons

    Poor pay Long shifts Bad management

    next2020-05-18

    next Response

    May 21, 2020

    Hi thanks for your review. We're really glad to see you have enjoyed the training programme with us amongst other benefits. We'd like to take the time to apologies for issues with management. We'd recommend always to address any issues with your line manager for the future.

  6. "As you would expect"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Aylesbury, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good employee discount. Flexible shift patterns

    Cons

    Lack of communication between managers

    next2020-04-29

    next Response

    May 4, 2020

    Thanks for the review!

  7. "Okay company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Ipswich, England

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly team, average pay, enough hours

    Cons

    early mornings, not very much training

    next2020-04-27
  8. "Fairly easy but a bit boring and repetitive at times for low pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Student in Bedford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    Easy Friendly Good staff relationships to some managers

    Cons

    Boring Some managers had no interest in being particularly friendly

    Continue reading
    next2020-04-27
  9. "alright"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Belfast, Northern Ireland

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    first pick of sale and online shifts available

    Cons

    a lot of pressure on staff

    next2020-05-11
  10. "I enjoy my part time job at next during my studies as I have made many friends there and enjoy the atmosphere"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours People Generous staff discount Good relationship with managers

    Cons

    Working long hours over christmas period including christmas eve and boxing day compulsory

    next2020-04-27

    next Response

    May 4, 2020

    Thanks for the positive feedback! Like to see everyone is working as a team to and you have positive relationships with your team and managers! 👍

Found 2194 reviews
</>Embed