next Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

next Reviews

Updated 23 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1958 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
506 Ratings
  1. "Good job, iffy management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Advisor in Coleraine, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good steady job. Same sort of things on a daily basis. Opportunity to advance skills through regular training

    Cons

    Not great on the health depending on health issues. Took a long time to get individual needs assessed

    Continue reading
    next2019-08-23
  2. "Brilliant wages, try their best to accommodate and look after drivers and staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Hgv Driver 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wage, Working Hours, Equiptment, Locations, Planning

    Cons

    Not many cons to list but some attitudes in offices can be outputting as in any business

    Continue reading
    next2019-08-08
  3. "Poor rota system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Chatty, friendly environment. Allowance for clothes and discounts

    Cons

    Poor rota and target system

    Continue reading
    next2019-08-22
  4. "Great company to work for that cares for their staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Sheffield, England

    I worked at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Managers are helpful and friendly

    Cons

    Sometimes it is very hard to swap shifts

    Continue reading
    next2019-08-07
  5. "Not bad, not great either"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Birmingham, England

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of shifts available if you want to take them. Great people and quite an easy system to get to terms with.

    Cons

    They gave me shifts which I was not contracted to do and once you have been given a shift it is almost impossible to get someone to take them as everyone else is in the same situation. I was contracted to 7.5 hours but was given over 30 hours most weeks. I was not able to reduce my hours even after talking to management numerous times. Working boxing day is a pain aswell.

    Continue reading
    next2019-08-07
  6. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Manchester, England

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clothes discount , general life experience

    Cons

    Not v flexible with shifts and difficult to get to know staff/ not a laid back vibe, feel like a robot?

    Continue reading
    next2019-08-21
  7. "Poor management, unprofessional management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Consultant in Hull, England

    I worked at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    25% Discount, lots of opportunities to pick up extra hours

    Cons

    Management far too interested in people’s personal lives.

    Continue reading
    next2019-08-21
  8. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part-time Sales Advisor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility with taking new shifts

    Cons

    Can be very pushy to make stores target

    Continue reading
    next2019-08-05
  9. "Excellent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Customer Consultant in Leicester, England
    Recommends

    I worked at next for less than a year

    Pros

    Always busy Caring team members Challenging Not a dead end job Discounts

    Cons

    There weren’t any downsides working at Next

    Continue reading
    next2019-08-05
  10. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Manchester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely friendly workplace, managaers and head office take into consideration your needs and wants, mental health and stability. Really value minors ages 16-20 years old.

    Cons

    Can be drama filled

    Continue reading
    next2019-08-05
Found 1958 reviews