next Sales Coordinator Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

next Sales Coordinator Reviews

Updated Oct 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
91%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
10 Ratings
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits Nice team to work with

    Cons

    Have to work Christmas Management can be hit and miss in some stores

    next2019-10-02
  2. "excellent team spirit but lack of hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Bognor Regis, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time

    Pros

    nice environment to work team spirit career progression

    Cons

    lack of hours low wage

    next2019-09-22
  3. "Pay wasn’t far off the sales team pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Guildford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great opportunities to move up in the company

    Cons

    Pay gap between coordinators and over 25 year old pay was extra 30p

    Advice to Management

    Increase wage for coordinators as sometimes they have to be in charge of the store when the managers are ofd

    next2019-07-29
  4. "Next Gatwick Airport"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Gatwick, England

    I have been working at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work brilliant team staff discount is great too

    Cons

    Pay could be slightly more

    next2019-07-05
  5. Helpful (1)

    "5 1/2 Years, 3 Stores, 4 Job Roles, 5 Store Managers."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Excellent (25%) discount on full price stock and first pick of the sale items, including online VIP slot. - Great team culture. - Rewarding bonus scheme which allows staff to earn bonus even if the store is missing targets as long as customer service levels are high. - Ability to pick up extra shifts when available as well as offer shifts to other staff on a permanent or one-off basis. - Some excellent... managers and staff who have drive and determination. - Good product

    Show More

    Cons

    - High expectations with limited resources. - Haven't managed to leave the store on time for over 2 years as there simply isn't enough time in my day. - Often running a large store as the only manager due to structure changes. Have been in situations where I needed to take a day off sick but physically couldn't as the store wouldn't have opened. - Bonus package does not outweigh the poor salary. Sales... Coordinators are on ~£16k pa, which is ~£500 more pa than a full time member of staff in a Sales Consultant role. - I have had Managers who are completely clueless and have no idea what they are doing. It seems that all too often, people are promoted based on how long they have worked for the company and not their experience or ability.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I started as a Sale Temp, was offered a Sales Consultant job on my second temp shift, became a Team Coach within 12 months, progressed to doing Admin after another 6 months, then spent 3 years whilst at uni flitting between my job and temporary management cover. For the last 6 months I've been in a 'temporary' [read: essentially permanent] management role. The company expect so much of staff and in response to the... turbulent times on the high street, with less and less resources. Sometimes it can feel like a catch 22 situation. We don't take enough money, so we can't afford the staffing, but without enough staffing, we are losing sales as the customers cannot get the service they need. - Give management more resources and make cuts across the business - Improve the pay to keep talent within the business - Make progression more efficient. I am leaving the company because I can earn an extra £10k in a trainee role with another company. I don't want to leave Next because I love my job but the company pay and staffing structure has made it unfeasible.

    Show More
    next2018-08-14
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Sales Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Warwick, West Midlands, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - Good discount - Great uniform allowance and discount - sale pre-shop - Pick up extra hours, and give up hours - Take time off on your shift.

    Cons

    - Long unpredictable hours - last minute shift changed - unscheduled breaks - understaffed

    next2018-03-14
  7. "Sales Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great staff and management. Good training. Fantastic discount and uniform allowance.

    Cons

    Not enough staff at busy times.

    next2017-07-09
  8. "Great Store - Poor upper management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Coordinator in Glasgow, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lovely store and product. Some really great team members. Good discount.

    Cons

    Poor upper management. Pushing own agenda and often conflicting with other members of management making it almost impossible to achieve a balance.

    next2017-05-18
  9. "perfect job while at university"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in Liverpool, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great team, friendly floor managers, good discount, nice environment, respect from floor management

    Cons

    sale hours can be long, sometimes looked down on if you don't work extra when asked

    next2017-04-24
  10. "Not great at all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good benefits like, staff discount, discounted company shares e.t.c

    Cons

    Work you like slaves. Slow progression unless you look a certain colour (sad to say). Terrible pay for the amount of stress you get put through.

    Advice to Management

    Treat your staff like humans and not machine.

    next2017-05-01
Found 21 reviews