next Sales Team Reviews

Updated 25 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
54%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
9 Ratings
  1. "Good short-term work"

    4.0
    Former Contractor - Sales Support Team Member in London, England

    I worked at next

    Pros

    Flexible work available and reasonable pay

    Cons

    Night shift hours given even if you did not agree

    next2020-03-25
  2. "Okay"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Sales Consultant/Delivery Team in Basildon, South East England, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of hours, get to listen to music while working, allowed to chat and take a break when you want

    Cons

    Clear favouritism of staff who have been there for a long time and don't want to have careers. If you're just there for now and have intentions for bigger things than retail you are treated badly, as all the young people were. The older people were treated much better and allowed to leave/go home/take phone calls when it evolved their kids. We had to stand up all day packing clothes even though the job could have easily been done sitting down. It gave me terrible back pain. Weren't allowed to listen to music/headphones, instead had to listen to the manager's terrible music all day. I'm so sick of Dua Lipa, Dance Monkey and Higher Love. Some of the staff acted like we were saving lives and if we put the tag one inch lower than it was supposed to go someone would die. Chill, it's just retail. The training wasn't great. They taught us the basics but changed the rules every week. They also asked us to do things we hadn't been trained to do and just expected us to know how to do it. Older members of staff would get annoyed if we asked for help. Some days I would come in and there would be no work for me to do so they would give me random tasks which I wasn't trained for. Not enough time to scan and hang everything.

    next2020-02-19
  3. "Okay, not great"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales Team 

    I have been working at next part-time

    Pros

    Easy to pick up extra shifts or offer them up to colleagues Staff discount

    Cons

    Work is boring and company always expects you to be doing something even if store is dead

    next2020-01-28

    next Response

    February 4, 2020

    Sounds like someone has enjoyed the shift marketplace scheme we have for all our retail teams. Always handy when you need to swap your shift if you have plans.

  4. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Oxford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay Friendly coworkers Challenging but fun

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    next2020-01-05

    next Response

    February 12, 2020Internal Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your positive review and listing all of the great pro's about working here. We wish you a long and successful career with us!

  5. "Good place to work but not long term"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Sales Team in Gloucester, England

    I have been working at next for less than a year

    Pros

    -you can easily pick up and offer shifts using their employee portal

    Cons

    - min wage even on holidays - no really opp for progression - can get boring quite easily

    next2020-01-08
  6. "Very very good, but...."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    95% off staff were lovely Very friendly Always an opportunity to pick up extra shifts

    Cons

    Kind of obvious but working over Christmas. I was asked and given: Friday evening Saturday off Sunday morning Monday all day Tuesday all day Christmas Eve Thursday morning Boxing Day Pay was hogher than my friends but lower than some others places

    next2019-12-03
  7. "Overall a good first experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team Member 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    General team were nice, some of management weren't amazing but i enjoyed my time there. Developed good relationships with customers.

    Cons

    Other colleagues wouldn't give the same amount of effort you put into working the shop floor. 15 min breaks on 5 hour shifts were pointless - could barely do anything. Some people would go missing from shop floor.

    next2019-12-01
  8. "All the work put on you so the managers can deal with admin"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Sales Team 

    I have been working at next part-time

    Pros

    over time is always available

    Cons

    large workload for the amount you get paid

    next2019-12-15
  9. "Good and bad"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Member 

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Discount, working wardrobe allowance, great team members

    Cons

    Poor pay, no holidays over sales, made to working Christmas Eve and Boxing Day.

    next2019-11-26
  10. "Horrible"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Birmingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Bonuses, double pay sale day, some of the people who work there, staff discount

    Cons

    Management is horrible, mine didn’t even know my name while trying to tell me how to do my job which is laughable and the other manager is extremely rude , hours are horrendous your on your feet all day, low wage even if you work there for years, have to work from 6am Boxing Day, just in general a job that made me and other employees miserable . This is the fort shopping center next so avoid working at that one

    Continue reading
    next2019-12-17
Found 38 reviews