next Sales Team Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

next Sales Team Reviews

Updated 14 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
97%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
5 Ratings
  1. "generally a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    friendly environment with new tasks everyday

    Cons

    nothing, just found it difficult to get to work. nothing to do with the company,, just a personal issue.

    next2019-07-14
  2. "All they care about is profit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team in Merry Hill, England

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are some nice shifts

    Cons

    Don't get trained properly, don't consider your holiday, they go on about customer service targets but really they just want their bonus

    Advice to Management

    consider and train new employees

    next2019-06-03
  3. "Good but minimal movement within company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team Member in Briston, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly atmosphere, nice pay, some opportunities

    Cons

    Management have their favourites, and the reviews aren’t fully reflective

    Advice to Management

    Eradicate favouritism

    next2019-05-17
  4. "Good review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Floor Team Member in Bedford, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly staff Nice environment to work Great place to work for Good discount

    Cons

    Pay could be better

    next2019-04-23
  5. "good company -retail is changing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team in Camberley, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - fun - friendly -good team - good benefits

    Cons

    - expect a lot from you - not fun around xmas -large store rude managers

    Advice to Management

    Liston to you staff in larger stores we are all human

    next2019-02-05
  6. "Sales Support Team Member"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Support Team Member 

    I worked at next

    Pros

    - Always busy and something to do. - Management can be very helpful and informative

    Cons

    - Hours differ depending on which season you're working - Can be stressful and tills won't allow you to process returns if you're a sales support team member

    next2018-09-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Part Time jobs for Students"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team in Glasgow, Scotland
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    options to switch shifts up to 3 weeks in advance good training schedule

    Cons

    Sales periods require a lot of hours no matter what your contract hour are. As a Student its hard to study for january exams when your doing 6 -8 hour shift every day in December.

    next2018-08-03
  8. "Sales Support Team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Support Team 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of temporary staff employed for the Summer sale making it easier and more comfortable to begin working in the shop. Staff and management were nice and friendly. Training provided at induction day prior to first working day. Comfortable work environment. Good experience if looking for future jobs in retail.

    Cons

    A lot of people employed for the sale making it more difficult to stand out if looking for a part-time job. Wages are paid monthly at the end of the month- my shift was early July and my wages are not due until the end of August. Not a lot of hours given to new staff and usually very early starts and late finishes.

    next2018-07-17
  9. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Team in Sunderland, North East England, England
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    25% discount, 10% off directory brands. Friendly staff. Easy to work. Straight forward job

    Cons

    Gotta make sure you can work late and early, especially around sale. Can get very busy.

    next2018-07-15
  10. "sales team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Team in Buckingham, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great monthly bonus for next day delivers in store when the customer receives them within a minute.

    Cons

    terrible management, worked in three stores. always made sure to clock out and clock in but got disciplinaries. asked to see footage to prove I had clocked out but they refused. Had to leave as management wouldn't take sexual abuse allegations seriously and just moved me to another department. I worked a year in one of their biggest store in the country and the amount of coworkers that left within 4 months was just perfectly...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get proper training, or more management as lower paid staff sometimes have to take on the role of management when there was a low amount of employees in the store or department.

    next2018-05-29
Found 21 reviews