next Stockroom Assistant Reviews

Updated 4 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
57%
Recommend to a Friend
30%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
22 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stockroom Assistant 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job if you like organising, good discount and perks, simple interview

    Cons

    It can be quite repetitive

    next2020-05-04

    next Response

    May 28, 2020

    Thanks for you review. We're glad you have enjoyed your part time role with us you have found a lot of use from our uniform allowance too! Though we recognise the requirement to perform certain tasks daily, these are essential to ensuring we work safely and we are following processes to serve our customers. We'd always advise to express any concerns to your team leaders or line managers as we'd always encourage our people to work on developing new skills for employee progression.

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Next stockroom"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Stockroom Assistant 

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    25% discount Get first pick during sales Managers are usually approachable

    Cons

    Never leave on time. Constantly on the go. Forever reminded that need to pick up the pace, although we're already working at maximum we possibly can. No praise, only critiscism.

    next2020-02-25
  3. "Decent Job, low pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stockroom Assistant in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    If you need quick cash, then work for next. It's a simple job with simple asks. Management is really nice

    Cons

    The pay is quite low compared to other jobs of the same level. You get worked really hard with 4 hours standing up working, and a 30 minute break.

    next2019-12-21
  4. Helpful (2)

    "If you have responsibilities dont bother."

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stockroom Assistant in Coventry, England
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Extra shifts Early and late starts

    Cons

    Adding shifts on without asking me Poor training Managers sitting around gossiping with each other very cliquey leaving people out. Had a very bad vibe from one of the managers seemed very nice at the start then changed. Barely knew any of the names of people I worked with. I only done two weeks here and managed to get a new job.

    Continue reading
    next2019-11-25
  5. "Good employee"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stockroom Assistant 

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    Extra shifts always available Friendly team

    Cons

    Booking time off could be tricky Had to work easter, christmas and summer sale no matter what

    next2019-10-07
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Too much work and poor wages"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stockroom Assistant in Royal Leamington Spa, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Shift flexibility, good work experience

    Cons

    Poor wages, too much work always tidying up the store

    next2019-09-28
  7. "Nice place to work, friendly team"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Stockroom Assistant in Basingstoke, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at next for less than a year

    Pros

    Good team spirit, everyone worked hard

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    next2019-09-20
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Worst Place to work"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stockroom Assistant in Elgin, Scotland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of overtime. Easy interview

    Cons

    Unhelpful staff. Unhealthy mental health work environment. High rates of bullying. Management do not listen to you. Left here with a knock to my confindence and felt very under valued for the work i put in. Pay took about 2 weeks to sort and still had hours missing ( was told that my fault)

    Continue reading
    next2019-10-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Next employee"

    3.0
    Former Employee - Stockroom Assistant 

    I worked at next part-time

    Pros

    Good working environment and atmosphere

    Cons

    Could be more understanding to employees needs

    next2019-08-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Stay away"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Stockroom Assistant in Brighton, England
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at next part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some nice co workers, simple enough job.

    Cons

    Bad management, Basically no training learn from other coworkers or observation. Don't care about staff which leads to lazy coworkers because no one wants to be there! Shop floor think they're better then you.

    next2019-09-20
Found 73 reviews