next Team Coach Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Find jobs for Team Coach

next Team Coach Reviews

Updated 7 Mar 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
5%
Recommend to a Friend
21%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Okay ~ Great building block"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coach in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First pick at sale Some stores better than others - I worked in more than one!

    Cons

    Poor management Little to no progression High expectations for little wage

    Advice to Management

    Stop putting so much pressure onto sales consultants ~ these people are humans too and are often spoken to in a shocking way!

    next2019-03-07
  2. "team coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Coach in Braintree, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy to pick up extra shifts, staff discount

    Cons

    lack of communication and team work

    Advice to Management

    improve communication and staff rewards

    next2018-05-21
  3. "The most horrible & sneakiest management I've ever experienced."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coach in Dundrum, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility of hours through NEP system. Holiday hours were good. Store was busy so you always had something to do.

    Cons

    Very bad management which meant organisation was a disaster, breaks were very short, management belittles staff instead of teaching them.

    Advice to Management

    Upper management was the most horrible, sneakiest bunch of people I've ever worked with

    next2017-10-01
  4. Helpful (2)

    "No 'thank you's'...horrible hours...no overtime pay."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coach in Ipswich, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Zero Friendly customers Free parking Nice staff... Count its now eleven

    Cons

    24 hr flat rate minimum pay...work every bank holiday...5am boxing day start...rude nasty customers at sales...always short staff...high staff turn over....no back up from management...pressure to increase sales everyday...

    Advice to Management

    Leave and let real people that live in our world have your jobs.

    next2017-07-06
  5. "Good place to work for part time/ summer work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Coach 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next

    Pros

    The bonus scheme is very good. Online employee portal very handy for offering up and picking up extra shifts and for taking holidays.

    Cons

    a lot of changes in shifts from short 4 hours to 9 hours. No consistency. also a lot of unsociable hours mixed with early mornings Very little opportunity to advance further. Working all over Christmas

    next2017-02-25
  6. "Good company to work for but not my particular store (NI)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coach in Belfast, Northern Ireland
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Time off available online Rotas available online Amazing co workers Benefits of extra bonuses for picking up parcels, promoting surfers, getting good customer experiences

    Cons

    Management terrible (nasty if you needed time off for exams etc. or you were genuinely sick) even after over 2 years of working for them every weekend and every holiday possible. The management are rude and condescending. The staff however were incredible (much more than the management deserve). No opportunity for career progression or extra training.

    Advice to Management

    Take pride in your staff, give them a thank you (at least) from time to time. Maybe then there wouldn't be such a high turnover of staff.

    next2016-07-26
  7. "Just plain awful."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coach in Oxford, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at next

    Pros

    My fellow colleagues were great until they had enough too. Then the place got even more miserable which is sad.

    Cons

    'Management' just nasty, bullying, when they mess up its your fault even though they go off gossiping for hours. Favouritism towards the least hard working people? Pushed away when trying to train to get a higher position!! Store manager actually got in my face once. Sarcastic comments. Not being paid for hours worked! Making you work FREE for 13 mins before clocking you out as they have to pay you after 15mins after...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Get trained properly to be a proper manager. Stop with nasty sarcastic comments. Actually properly take time to train staff and appreciate good ones a lot more.

    next2016-07-27
  8. "Team coach"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Coach in Worcester, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The way you can pick up shifts likewise offer shifts for people to work.

    Cons

    Some shifts are often as short as 2 hours at a time

    Advice to Management

    Employee staff for management roles with previous experience at next

    next2016-02-04
  9. "Working at next"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Coach in Merry Hill, England
    Recommends

    I have been working at next

    Pros

    Good bonus's / rewards Shifts are put on market place for people to select meaning everyone has a fair chance getting extra hours Supportive colleagues

    Cons

    Ridiculous hours especially over Christmas period - the 5 am sale Favouritism and no fair selection process regarding promotions

    Advice to Management

    Make sure all shifts are put on market place A fairer process for promotions as interviews often go ahead when the person has already been selected

    next2016-01-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Coach in Gateshead, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    brilliant flexibility for shifts if i go on to my portal i can add a few extra hours to a shift,or give a few extra hours away or take/give away a shift my managers are brilliant and our bonus is brilliant

    Cons

    working boxing day

    Advice to Management

    give us boxing day off :-)

    next2015-11-05
Found 17 reviews