next Team Coach Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
next CEO Simon Wolfson
Simon Wolfson
8 Ratings
  1. "Good"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Team Coach 

    I have been working at next part-time

    Pros

    Good friendly staff. . .

    Cons

    Sometimes poor management and high staff turnover

    next2020-05-26

    next Response

    May 28, 2020

    Thank you for your review. Great to see you have enjoyed working with us and your found the team friendly. We're sorry to hear about your experience with management. We'd like to take the time to apologise. We'd always recommend consulting your line manager or a team leader with any issues you may oversee during your working shift.

  2. "Flexible"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Coach 
    Recommends

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great for students Easily pick up or offer shifts Can transfer to different next store say if you're a student going home for xmas

    Cons

    No progression really Sometimes can be favouritism Boxing day sale

    Continue reading
    next2020-02-10

    next Response

    February 12, 2020Internal Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. Fantastic to hear you enjoyed our flexible working and hours. We like to think that we are a good employer for people of all ages not just students and our flexible working supports this. We are really sorry to hear that you felt that was no progression as that is something we pride ourselves in and like to see our employees develop their skill set and progress with us. We like to think all of our staff are treated the same and respectfully so please raise any issues you have with management or retail HR.

  3. "Working for next"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - Team Coach in Hedge End, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at next for more than a year

    Pros

    Good discount, uniform grant, great work colleagues,

    Cons

    Bulling pushed aside, some development leaders bully younger members of staff and get away with it

    Continue reading
    next2020-01-28
  4. "Fun to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coach 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere within the staff. felt like a family

    Cons

    pay was a little low

    next2020-01-02

    next Response

    February 12, 2020Internal Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. So nice to hear that you feel Next is a fun place to work. We pride ourselves on our staff and it is great to hear that you got on with your team so much. Our salaries and pay grades are reviewed regularly so that they are competitive within our industry.

  5. "Great Staff"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coach 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Staff to work with

    Cons

    Contracts cuts to staff result in low morale

    next2019-10-24
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Part-time job for students"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Coach in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - Flexible working - Discount - Offer shifts

    Cons

    - Work during seasonal sales such as summer and boxing day

    next2019-10-20
  7. "Over worked and under paid."

    1.0
    Current Contractor - Team Coach 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at next for more than a year

    Pros

    Great clothes, great discount, next day delivery is good for stock.

    Cons

    Would rather be a customer. I work way too much and do tasks well above my pay grade. Paying into a pension I know nothing about. Having to pay for uniform even though I'm on minimum wage (which is illegal) and work stupid hours with no routine.

    next2019-09-23
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Okay ~ Great building block"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coach in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    First pick at sale Some stores better than others - I worked in more than one!

    Cons

    Poor management Little to no progression High expectations for little wage

    Continue reading
    next2019-03-07
  9. "team coach"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Coach in Braintree, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at next part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    easy to pick up extra shifts, staff discount

    Cons

    lack of communication and team work

    Continue reading
    next2018-05-21
  10. "The most horrible & sneakiest management I've ever experienced."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Coach in Dundrum, Dublin
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at next part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility of hours through NEP system. Holiday hours were good. Store was busy so you always had something to do.

    Cons

    Very bad management which meant organisation was a disaster, breaks were very short, management belittles staff instead of teaching them.

    Continue reading
    next2017-10-01
Found 24 reviews