Badoo Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
91%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Badoo CEO Whitney Wolfe Herd
Whitney Wolfe Herd
10 Ratings
Pros
  • "Incredible benefits from Gym, to medicine, free food, & perks(in 27 reviews)

  • "Perks (Amazing health and dental insurance, 5mins massages everyday, catered breakfast and lunch)(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "I wanted to be so wrong about working for a Russian company and be open minded(in 15 reviews)

  • " fast paced (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Awesome company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PHP Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Badoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lack of bureaucracy Nice, friendly atmosphere Informing about the state of the company

    Cons

    Didn't notice yet. All is cool for me

  2. Helpful (3)

    "Great company, team and culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Badoo full-time

    Pros

    Culture, team, environment, work fulfilment, food

    Cons

    New name MagicLab for an already established company

    Badoo Response

    June 8, 2020

    Thanks for leaving us a positive review. We love getting feedback!


  3. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing experience"

    5.0
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - IOS Developer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Badoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - detailed and interesting interview process, met many people and had a chance to get to know them - very well organised, it's good to find answers and good reading material since day 0 - everybody is friendly, open for a chat/help - good mood 😊

    Cons

    - it's a big and innovative organisation, so you have to step up your game and must be open to learn

    Continue reading

    Badoo Response

    June 4, 2020

    Thanks so much for taking the time to leave a review, all feedback is greatly appreciated.

  4. COVID-19
    Helpful (2)

    "Amazing culture and vibe, good values!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Team in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Badoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Kind, hard-working people. Amazing benefits. Flexible working environment. Autonomy in my role. I have a great manager. WFH since lockdown but still feel connected to my team.

    Cons

    The company is going through a transition and things that used to happen quickly now take a lot of time to get approved or decided upon.

    Continue reading

    Badoo Response

    June 8, 2020

    Thanks so much for your kind words and your positive feedback, it's great to have you with us!

  5. COVID-19
    Helpful (2)

    "Great company to work for. Strong teams with good leaders that open the way up for employees."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Community Operations Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Badoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - CEO - Perks (Amazing health and dental insurance, 5mins massages everyday, catered breakfast and lunch) - Fast paced - Personal growth - Ethics - Wellbeing

    Cons

    - Workload - Work from home policy has been implemented very smoothly during COVID19 lockdown, but the office perks have not really been replaced on a long term basis despite some efforts

    Continue reading

    Badoo Response

    June 16, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, all reviews are greatly appreciated.

  6. COVID-19
    Helpful (1)

    "Exciting tech company that really cares about its people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employer Brand Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Badoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Really well looked after during Covid-19 and easy transition to WFH (cash bonus, regular emails from LT, employee hardship fund created, company donated money to worthy causes, Bumble gave out small business grants, online yoga / meditation classes for free and treats and hampers sent in the post) * Very inspiring CEO (Whitney Wolfe Herd) who genuinely cares about employee wellbeing and demonstrates this through her actions * Amazing benefits and cool offices, free food, daily massages, hairdressers in the office, daily treats, training budget, PMI, dental, Babylon Health, amazing parties and loads more. * Kind people who are smart and good at what they do * Fast paced and autonomous culture, ideas are welcomed and listened to * Regular CEO updates * Working with two purpose led brands that care about human connection and equality

    Cons

    There are a few teething problems to iron out as the company grows and becomes more unified but it's moving in the right direction

    Continue reading

    Badoo Response

    June 8, 2020

    Thanks for your positive review, all feedback is greatly appreciated.

  7. "Great job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Information Security Analyst in Cape Town
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Badoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great people. great salary, great environment Remote environment cons such as always having to watch my laptop.

    Cons

    Remote environment cons such as always having to watch my laptop.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior User Acquisition Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Badoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - good management - highly professional colleagues - great bonuses - working environment: free food in the unlimited amount, each Friday there is street-food served on the terrace, plus you can invite friends, regular big parties several times per year, time-management freedom, a community of friendly and interesting people to hang out in the breaks

    Cons

    not that much to be honest

    Badoo Response

    May 29, 2020

    Thanks for your positive review, all feedback is greatly appreciated. Stay safe.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Love it!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Badoo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Badoo really cares about the well-being of their employees -All the benefits that you can think of: food, massages, haircuts, insurance, etc -Amazing culture -Leaders in tech -All the resources and tools you need to do your job -Plenty of autonomy and your ideas are always heard -Hard work gets noticed -Very smart and talented people Overall I couldn't be happier! The company is extremely diverse and it offers so many perks that I have not seen in any other company

    Cons

    I wish there was a process in place to evaluate line managers as this should be a 360 review for employees to be able to speak up and a more clear career progression framework as promotions seem very dependant on your manager's decision only

    Badoo Response

    May 12, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's great that you feel you have autonomy and are working with very smart and talented people (we agree!). All feedback is welcome and appreciated. Thanks again and stay safe.

  10. Helpful (3)

    "Fantastic company to work for. Extremely talented people in all teams in this pioneering tech company."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Badoo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Brilliant office Great location in soho Unlimited food and well fed Talented colleagues Well equipped Great Learning budgets Unlimited food and beverages: breakfast, lunch and. Dinners. As well as fully stocked fridges with huge variety of snacks and drinks Opportunity for personal / career growth Diverse and multicultural employees No micro managing Bonus reward for strong and consistent performance

    Cons

    No cons from my experience

    Badoo Response

    May 28, 2020

    Thanks for your positive review and we hope you are staying safe!

Found 127 reviews