ASDA Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ASDA Reviews

Updated Sep 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 2628 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
ASDA CEO Roger Burnley
Roger Burnley
300 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Certain Managers who would not do their own work but got section leaders to do it all for them but then took all the credit(in 157 reviews)

  • "Long hours, having to do tasks that are not specific to your direct role(in 89 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Home shopping picker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Home Shopping Picker in Doncaster
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ASDA

    Pros

    work with a wide variety of people which is always a good thing. The Asda discount card. The canteen in the morning serves hot food incase you don't have your own.

    Cons

    You get overlooked a lot of the time, especially on our department of home shopping. ie, management team have been well known for lying, fast judging, and making Accusations which have only led to reporting them for bullying.

    Advice to Management

    pay closer attention to your staff!!!

    ASDA2015-10-09
  2. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at ASDA part-time

    Pros

    Felt welcomed, staff were kind

    Cons

    Shifts weren't flexible and long hours

    ASDA2019-09-19
  3. "Enjoyed my time here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Customer Service 

    I have been working at ASDA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is a chilled place to work

    Cons

    Some favouritism from Managers

    ASDA2019-09-18
  4. "Busy place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Assistant in Swansea, Wales
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASDA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting customers, being kept busy

    Cons

    No cons except breaks could be a little longer

    ASDA2019-09-17
  5. "Delivery Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Deliver 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ASDA full-time

    Pros

    Work always positive On your own and free to drive where you want

    Cons

    Holiday declined most of the time.

    Advice to Management

    Allow and understand holiday is a must for staff

    ASDA2019-09-17
  6. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Assistant Store 

    I have been working at ASDA full-time

    Pros

    Good hours, flexible, good bonus

    Cons

    Have to do weekend shift

    ASDA2019-09-15
  7. "Great times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Gas Engineer 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Awesome culture that is spread company wide

    Cons

    no progress if you don't know the right people

    ASDA2019-09-10
  8. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Delivery Driver in Reading, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ASDA full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount, pleasant colleagues, some flexible hours.

    Cons

    Some unsocial hours, hard physical work.

    ASDA2019-09-10
  9. "Friendly and professional place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Assistant in Kilmarnock, Scotland
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ASDA part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great communication with section leaders and managers - Flexibility between other jobs and education - Opportunity to upskill - Helpful training

    Cons

    - Not always overtime available when you want it - Not much communication between different sections

    ASDA2019-09-09
  10. "Family friendly company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Shopping Colleague in Duffryn, Newport, Wales

    I worked at ASDA part-time

    Pros

    Family friendly, accommodating, good company to work for.

    Cons

    Low pay, some management are not that good.

    Advice to Management

    Be more willing to undertake the tasks of your workers on all aspects so that they can be more appreciative of what the roles entail.

    ASDA2019-09-07
Found 2628 reviews
</>Embed