Activision Blizzard Reviews

Updated 26 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
61%
Recommend to a Friend
33%
Approve of CEO
Activision Blizzard Director, President & Ceo Robert A. Kotick
Robert A. Kotick
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people who are always willing to help(in 12 reviews)

  • "Dynamic, fast paced, opportunities galore, results are rewarded, smart colleagues(in 9 reviews)

Cons
  • "Industry-typical work-life balance that is strained during crunch periods(in 9 reviews)

  • "But there can be very long hours at times(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Brand Management review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Activision Blizzard

    Pros

    Fun product Fast paced Industry Lead Big budgets Peers and colleagues great

    Cons

    Resource light - expect to do everything A real us and them between upper management and the works Yearly purge of staff perpetuates low morale

    Continue reading
    Activision Blizzard2017-03-23
  2. "Grerat Place to STart"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Activision Blizzard full-time

    Pros

    Great starting salary and benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Activision Blizzard2020-05-20
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Avoid at all cost!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director, Communications in Santa Monica, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Activision Blizzard full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have zero positives things to say about Activision.

    Cons

    Management is horrible. Chief Communication Officer is awful, even worse than the previous one. The CEO is a joke. This should be a great and fun company to work, in reality it is quite the opposite. The CCO has no clue of what she is doing, she hired a bunch of minions and beleives that by retweeting stuff online, her job is done. Compensation is pretty bad. I'm glad I got a better offer and was able to escape this hell hole.

    Continue reading
    Activision Blizzard2020-05-26
  4. Helpful (1)

    "All that glitters isn’t gold"

    2.0
     
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Activision Blizzard

    Pros

    -Parties are fun -company is getting better about doing more teams/building, cross-functional activities

    Cons

    -Poor, self-righteous leadership -No clear career path -very siloed -most employees seem to be phoning it in

    Activision Blizzard2020-03-21
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Overworked, under appreciated, and lead by incompetence"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Santa Monica, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Activision Blizzard full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Like-minded people, fun events, work on cool projects

    Cons

    This company will spend thousands towards getting a "Great Places to Work" badge from Fortune Magazine but won't life a finger to making it a better place to work. They will move mountains to make sure they look good externally but won't even write an email to stand up for employees. Working in Marketing Creative was the most dehumanizing experience of my career. Half of the management in the department got their position by being in the right place at the right time. The other half was hired in, not based on their creative ability, but on how well they talk. The constant, high level of turnover - even after pay increases - should be eye opening but the remaining employees just get worked harder to make the management look good. Bringing up an alternative opinion to managers/leads will not be met with open ears, but rather will be punished for trying to improve the status quo.

    Continue reading
    Activision Blizzard2020-03-07
  6. "Great Experience"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Localisation QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin

    I worked at Activision Blizzard full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You work in an excellent team, everyone is friendly and even when the game is about to get released the environment is not so stressfully

    Cons

    You will have to work overtime

    Activision Blizzard2020-02-19
  7. ""It's the people" a company valued that holds true"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Tester in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Activision Blizzard full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    •Amazing people •Brilliant working atmosphere

    Cons

    •Weekend work can be challenging •Crunch time

    Activision Blizzard2020-02-17
  8. "Good job but long hours and ok pay"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Tester in Eden Prairie, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Activision Blizzard full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people who are always willing to help. Fun job depending on the project you are assigned.

    Cons

    Long hours. Overtime is a must. Pay can be better.

    Activision Blizzard2020-02-09
  9. "QA tester"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Agent Trainee Agent Assistant 

    I worked at Activision Blizzard full-time

    Pros

    learn more about video games

    Cons

    Not too too much challenge

    Activision Blizzard2020-01-20
  10. "Excellent company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Relationship Manager in Birmingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Activision Blizzard full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent company to work for

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Continue reading
    Activision Blizzard2019-12-12
Found 125 reviews