Agoda Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Agoda Reviews

Updated 10 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 521 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "Bangkok weather isn't for everyone(in 21 reviews)

  • "employees, there is only one Thai person in a senior management role (none in the C-suite)(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "A company where I created my career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time

    Pros

    - Career opportunities including international relocation's - Leading and development initiatives - Moves fast and innovates - Inspirational people; people make this company

    Cons

    - A global approach doesn't always factor in local needs

    Agoda2018-12-14
  2. Helpful (3)

    "Boys Club - Sneaky - immoral"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at Agoda full-time

    Pros

    -Get a wealth of knowledge about tech online companies

    Cons

    -Management encourage dishonesty towards partners. -Reward bad behavior -double standards between management and staff - horrible atmosphere towards women.

    Advice to Management

    - Have a HR representative in the country - Have an exit interview with outgoing staff - Trust employees more

    Agoda2019-03-02
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Market Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent bonus scheme, good training program and friendly working environment

    Cons

    Very low base salary, plenty of favouritism, women hardly make it to the top management

    Advice to Management

    Need further work on gender equality

    Agoda2019-02-14
  4. Helpful (3)

    "Market manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time

    Pros

    Office is nice and well located

    Cons

    The clients hate the brand

    Agoda2019-02-04
  5. "CEG Team Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time

    Pros

    Young teams, flat hierachy, good colleagues

    Cons

    Stressful, under average pay (management position earned less than entry level position with competitors)

    Agoda2018-12-13
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Senior Full Stack Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Agoda full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Progressive -Fast paced -Open to ideas from developers

    Cons

    - When they hired me in Bangkok, in the interview they were bragging about how good they were and how they could get anyone they wanted in the company and how they only employ 1% of applicants. Everything seems... over exaggerated. Despite all this, I come from a western country and left a very high paying job. Their offer was MUCH less than my offer back home. I told them I would only stay for a short time in the job...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Be less cocky. Agoda is not as great as you think you are.

    Agoda2018-11-11
  7. Helpful (4)

    "Avergar place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good work life balance and small team

    Cons

    No structure andmanagement is substandard

    Advice to Management

    Need more experienced managers. Learn how to communicate effectively.

    Agoda2018-08-22
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Market Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Agoda full-time

    Pros

    Very encouraging team to work with. All staff members are friendly and overall a great environment to work in.

    Cons

    there are no cons that I can think of

    Agoda2017-08-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great employer with lots of opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Market Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ample opportunity to make what you want of it. Work hard with a positive attitude and the sky is the limit for any candidate who has the desired characteristics of the company. Will goes a long way!

    Cons

    Head office BKK - not always convenient for head office direction

    Agoda2017-07-04
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Fantastic, fast paced company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Director, Partner Services in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Agoda full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    International colleagues from all walks of life, opportunities to travel locally and internationally, including relocation for career opportunities. A fast-paced ever-changing environment to work in... if you don't like change, don't work here... if you do, buckle up and enjoy the ride!

    Cons

    Processes and systems are still being refined, but being a part of that journey is part of the fun.

    Advice to Management

    Nurture your stars and don't make sure your Managers watch out for signs of burn-out

    Agoda2017-07-04
Found 521 reviews