American Consumer Panels Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

American Consumer Panels Reviews

Updated 19 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
58%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "There is no any cons that I have(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "Pretty Okay Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Product Tester 

    I worked at American Consumer Panels part-time

    Pros

    Decent pay, work from home

    Cons

    Would have liked to have worked full time, had to commute sometimes

    American Consumer Panels2019-09-19
  2. Helpful (84)

    "Great experience with American Consumer Panels!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at American Consumer Panels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My experience with American Consumer Panels is too good. Some products will not use in United State market, but with "ACP" I have learned about many others product which is used in other market like in Europe and Japan. This is one of the best company, their staff is very passionate and professional. I would highly recommend this organizations’s facility to my friends, family and colleagues.

    Cons

    Nothing yet! Very little equity is offered to the key contributors..

    Advice to Management

    Keep going - it's working! And, THANK YOU for the opportunity.

    American Consumer Panels2018-10-11
  3. Helpful (1)

    "It was an ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at American Consumer Panels part-time

    Pros

    You get to work from home

    Cons

    it was a bit sketchy

    American Consumer Panels2019-06-04
  4. Helpful (15)

    "Fake company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Tester in Las Vegas, NV
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at American Consumer Panels part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This is not a real company. The whole thing is a scam. You can read all about it with a simple google search.

    Cons

    Do not sign up. Who knows what they do with your info

    Advice to Management

    The fact that this company has a profile on here makes me question Glassdoor altogether.

    American Consumer Panels2019-06-09
  5. Helpful (7)

    "What. A. Joke."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Panelist in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at American Consumer Panels part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    None. Zero. Not even a real job opportunity.

    Cons

    It's a scam. Don't fall for it!

    Advice to Management

    Stop ruining Glassdoor with your filth and deceit!

    American Consumer Panels2019-06-10
  6. Helpful (14)

    "SCAM!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Tester 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at American Consumer Panels part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are no pros to report - it is a SCAM!!!

    Cons

    If you see any positive reviews of this company here - they are made up. You can tell because the grammar is horrendous. Each one is fake. Stay away!!!

    Advice to Management

    There is no management - report these people directly to federal authorities. I am.

    American Consumer Panels2019-05-02
  7. Helpful (57)

    "Awesome Products!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at American Consumer Panels full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I tested a cordless vacuum, some gardening tools and cookware. It was exciting to use new products without having to buy them and instead being paid to use them!. I got to keep for free the cookware and the gardening tools.

    Cons

    I really can't think of any cons, except there is a lot of pressure to perform your duties, which would be expected of any other employer.

    Advice to Management

    Management should explain better how the application process works. Management should communicate more frequently with their product testers.

    American Consumer Panels2018-09-28
  8. Helpful (49)

    "Misleading description!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Product Tester in Waynesville, NC
    Doesn't Recommend

    I have been working at American Consumer Panels for less than a year

    Pros

    There seems little merit in this for the effort.

    Cons

    It is not as it appears! The job description makes it sound as if you are to receive products and write reviews of their performance. Instead, the immediate call is to sign up for two online survey engines. Once signed up and having the option to accept all kinds of cookies that mine your computer activities, you get bombarded with online surveys to complete for points or coupons. It asks for a good deal of time (of course, you can choose to answer the surveys or not... a couple of dozen a day) and offers small reward.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Advertise it for what it is.

    American Consumer Panels2019-01-29
  9. Helpful (14)

    "great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tester in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at American Consumer Panels part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    great work from home job for busy people

    Cons

    only part time i wanted to work more than part time

    American Consumer Panels2019-01-30
  10. Helpful (64)

    "SCAM!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at American Consumer Panels part-time

    Pros

    Do NOT trust these over reviews! They are not real!

    Cons

    No legitimate company asks you to sign up through 3rd party survey websites. They say it's to establish your consumer profile, but if that was true, it would be directly on their website... They have NO company profile on BBB (checked again as of this review). They are either collecting your demographics and selling it, or they are using it to simply earn an affiliate commission. Putting all of this together, it seems really hard to believe that you could actually earn $25 - 45 per hour.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop trying to trick people! Especially for those who are really trying to look for a job.

    American Consumer Panels2019-01-29
Found 60 reviews