American Consumer Panels Reviews

Updated 26 Feb 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 63 of over 70 reviews

3.0
51%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "I have joined as a fresher in American Consumer Panels(in 12 reviews)

  • "My experience at American Consumer Panels was excellent(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "This fake company tricks you into thinking you're applying for a job and then sends you to two different survey sites(in 6 reviews)

  • "american consumer panels(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great experience with American Consumer Panels!!

      11 Oct 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My experience with American Consumer Panels is too good. Some products will not use in United State market, but with "ACP" I have learned about many others product which is used in other market like in Europe and Japan. This is one of the best company, their staff is very passionate and professional. I would highly recommend this organizations’s facility to my friends, family and colleagues.

      Cons

      Nothing yet! Very little equity is offered to the key contributors..

      Continue reading
      96 people found this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      26 Feb 2021 - IHUT 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Test different products. Some you can keep. Working from home

      Cons

      Being part time means you work limited hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Product tester

      6 Jun 2017 - Product Tester in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting work and very decent pay. Got to know and learn about new products, also learned a bit about market research.

      Cons

      Took a bit of work to get accepted but totally worth it. Being a product tester is not as easy as it sounds, but after 2 or 3 projects it becomes easy and more fun. Another con is that there are no health benefits; also there's' no room for advancement, so this job is good only if you want to make good money quick.

      Continue reading
      154 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Awesome Products!!

      28 Sep 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I tested a cordless vacuum, some gardening tools and cookware. It was exciting to use new products without having to buy them and instead being paid to use them!. I got to keep for free the cookware and the gardening tools.

      Cons

      I really can't think of any cons, except there is a lot of pressure to perform your duties, which would be expected of any other employer.

      Continue reading
      70 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      SCAM, SCAM, SCAM!!!!

      14 Apr 2020 - In-Home Product Tester 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Apparently SOMEONE has a real job with this company making money (I can only assume) by posting FAKE reviews as employees of this company.

      Cons

      It’s all a complete bait-and-switch operation. They claim that in order for them to decide if you “qualify” for the product testing job, that they supposedly first have to vet your interests, purchasing habits, etc., by sending you to their online survey sites to complete an unending slew of meaningless consumer surveys (which is how they REALLY make their money). After I posted a complaint about them with the BBB, they responded that it’s all part of their “application process.” It’s just another scumbag attempting to profit off of so many being out-of-work right now and desperately looking for LEGITIMATE employment opportunities that doesn't expose them to Covid-19. To reiterate what I said to them on the BBB site, “In a country where you can be anything, and THIS is what you choose?!”

      Continue reading
      51 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      great

      29 Jan 2019 - Tester in Phoenix, AZ
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great work from home job for busy people

      Cons

      only part time i wanted to work more than part time

      34 people found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Misleading description!

      29 Jan 2019 - Product Tester in Waynesville, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There seems little merit in this for the effort.

      Cons

      It is not as it appears! The job description makes it sound as if you are to receive products and write reviews of their performance. Instead, the immediate call is to sign up for two online survey engines. Once signed up and having the option to accept all kinds of cookies that mine your computer activities, you get bombarded with online surveys to complete for points or coupons. It asks for a good deal of time (of course, you can choose to answer the surveys or not... a couple of dozen a day) and offers small reward.

      Continue reading
      67 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Facilitating Good Customer Service!!!

      27 Sep 2018 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My daughter told me this company was a scam, but she was surprised when I received my first direct deposit of $1,137.40 for 2 weeks of part-time work. I'm glad I can help my daughter now with her college expenses because I'm a single mother and I lost my job because the company I worked for 21 years closed its doors in our town last year. It's not easy to find a new job at my age! (I'm 57 now).

      Cons

      No such cons. for American Consumer Panels

      Continue reading
      25 people found this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Fake

      20 Apr 2020 - Survey Technician in Savannah, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are no pros whatsoever.

      Cons

      Waste of time It sucks Surveys all day with little to no merit

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      SCAM!!! Trying to take advantage of current lack of jobs

      2 Apr 2020 - Anonymous in Marietta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      This is a major scam

      Cons

      They’re a fake company taking advantage of recent job losses

      11 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 63 Reviews

    Work at American Consumer Panels? Share Your Experiences

    American Consumer Panels logo
    or