Arm Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Arm Reviews

Updated 15 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 824 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Arm CEO Simon Segars
Simon Segars
512 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "HQ is at Cambridge so for some this may be a downside compared to living in London for example as it is much smaller(in 60 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance might be tricky in some positions although may not be a problem if you enjoy what you are doing(in 23 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "administration manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Arm for more than a year

    Pros

    Great staff work life balance

    Cons

    Bad management poor communication and behaviour

    Arm2019-01-19

    Arm Response

    February 8, 2019Global Talent Brand Manager

    Firstly thank you for the contribution you made to Arm whilst being with us. We are pleased you enjoyed working with your colleagues and the balance was sufficient for you. Although, the management and communications note is something I would be keen to understand a little more about. ...

    Show More
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best Work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Design Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best place for new college grads to start their career, there is some challenging happening in IP's RnD. Vacation policy is generous. Frequent lunch and learns from across org to keep you updated

    Cons

    Choose a location that offers best career advancement, Austin is better for Engineers and San Jose for management

    Advice to Management

    Internal office transfer within geography location and career advancement options should be readily available, felt ARM employees aren't given priority when it comes to applying jobs across sites

    Arm2019-07-10
  3. "Superb company with unique position in the industry, great open corporate culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Arm is a unique company as it licenses its technology to nearly every major chip vendor in the industry. It's hard to name a semiconductor or electronics company that does not use Arm! I tell my friends that working at Arm is like buying a mutual fund instead of a single stock: our impact is far wider than any single company making a single product. This means we have great view of industry trends, are diversified across...

    Show More

    Cons

    We work hard and as a global company you need to be prepared to work across the world with different time zones. For me this is a huge positive and broadens our connection to the industry worldwide, but you just need to be aware of that.

    Arm2019-07-10
  4. "They truly care about the people who work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good environment, great benefits, industry leader, respected company, respected management, opinions welcome, long term outlook

    Cons

    sometimes too many resources are online and this makes it hard to talk to the right person

    Arm2019-07-10
  5. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Principal Engineer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good group of motivated, intelligent, cooperative people I'm very impressed in how open and helpful people are here. Especially the willingness to help co-workers in other groups or business units. Good vacation/holiday policies.

    Cons

    There are very few downsides

    Arm2019-07-10
  6. "Great work life balance, okay early career development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time

    Pros

    True 40 hour work week Collaborative culture 4 weeks vacation/14 holidays Interesting work

    Cons

    Depending on the team, early career (grade 3-5) promotions can take quite some time unless you push for it (and even then)

    Advice to Management

    Continue to ask for feedback from employees and making senior leadership feel accessible

    Arm2019-07-09
  7. "Work life balance is good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time

    Pros

    Latest mobile architecture for all major tech with eco system

    Cons

    No chip development on its own

    Arm2019-07-05
  8. "Friendly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Friendly place. Nice work life balance, good perks. Interesting work.

    Cons

    Can be slow at times.

    Arm2019-07-01
  9. "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good WFH policy, bonus are good after few years.

    Cons

    Salary increment is very low.

    Arm2019-07-14
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Pros and Cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Austin, TX
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Arm full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Arm is one of the only places I've worked where people are truly valued and cared for as individuals. This makes coming to work every day a pleasant experience. Additionally, the compensation and benefits are outstanding relative to the competition.

    Cons

    The company is based in the UK and much of the decision making doesn't happen in the U.S. It's important for those considering working at Arm to know this up front. It's not necessarily a bad thing, just something to be aware of. Additionally, Arm is a collaborative company, which can be a positive, but it can take a long time for decisions to get made with much back and forth. Finally, while the pay is very good,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Involve U.S. employees more in decision making.

    Arm2019-07-09
Found 824 reviews