Asurion Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Asurion Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
256 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work from home (for regular only) twice or once a week(in 173 reviews)

  • "Very good pay for entertaining level(in 110 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 84 reviews)

  • "Make sure you also understand the culture and challenges of a large call center as you will be dealing with a large population of(in 51 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Program Risk Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic professional environment, Solid mentors and team, Leadership team is outstanding, truly innovative company.

    Cons

    Limited career progress for those not in head offices or hubs Head office superiority complex among middle level managers

    Asurion2018-08-23
  2. "Finance officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Officer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Agile and dynamic work environment,

    Cons

    Lacks work life balance working round the clock

    Advice to Management

    Please take the time to make decisions based on fact rather than relationships and personal preferences

    Asurion2019-02-01

    Asurion Response

    February 13, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for reaching out! We treat employees with integrity and strive to balance personal and professional responsibilities. We've alerted our leadership to your feedback.

  3. "Great Learning Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong values, great learning environment for roles at all levels.

    Cons

    Lack of flexibility in some roles and poor work life balance more generally. Long hours and very high output expectations

    Advice to Management

    Do more to look after your staff's work life balance with real action and policy rather than lip service

    Asurion2018-10-24

    Asurion Response

    October 26, 2018Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for reaching out. We treat employees with integrity and strive to balance professional and personal responsibilities. We're sorry to hear about your experience and have alerted our leadership to your feedback.

  4. "Soluto technican"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Good environment Good office Nice people Good location Good management

    Cons

    Recent lay offs Small infrastructure Small scale in australia Less growth

    Asurion2018-07-13
  5. "One of the best IT managements I have worked for so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very Supportive management probably one of the best IT Directors and IT Operations managers I have ever worked for. Good Salaries. Stable global company.

    Cons

    No inhouse career growth at all within the IT Dept.

    Advice to Management

    Please focus more on internal employees as far as career growth goes.

    Asurion2018-07-03

    Asurion Response

    July 3, 2018Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for reaching out. We're so glad to hear about your positive experience! We value team success and strive to create a rewarding and collaborative work environment where each employee can maximize their talents and contributions.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion

    Pros

    Pay big monies if in senior management.

    Cons

    Most companies work towards retaining employees. Being a choice of employees is a privilige and a measure of the company's core values. This company's score is 1/5.

    Advice to Management

    The words "I don't have time to develop (you)" from a senior manager whom has direct people management responsibilities doesn't sound well. Less desperation in chasing $$$ and more commitment to get to know your people may even slow down the resignation rates.

    Asurion2017-06-06
  7. "Ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Service and Repair Manager 

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great peers Great training Flexibility

    Cons

    For the hours put in compensation should be revised

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your leaders and their input

    Asurion2019-10-19
  8. "Amazing Team Focused Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Voluntary time off and over time when available. Access to a decent employee lounge and arcade. Supervisors are all about personal growth of the individual and advancement.

    Cons

    Their management companies for things like leave of absence and short term disability are absolutely atrocious.

    Advice to Management

    Never used sedgwicks management again.

    Asurion2019-10-17
  9. "Great people!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Trust, flexibility, support, and resources.

    Cons

    None that come to mind

    Asurion2019-10-11
  10. "Excellent work-life balance, poorly organized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Challenging and interesting problems to solve Annual bonus Excellent benefits Flexible schedule Unlimited PTO (that they stand by)

    Cons

    Moves slow due to size Teams are poorly organized and do not coordinate which leads to inefficiency and wasted effort Some parts of the org are not using a modern dev stack or process

    Advice to Management

    Either need more expertise in big scale software architecture, or Asurion has that expertise and it's not permeating to all teams. Better leadership structure and processes at the team level

    Asurion2019-10-11
Found 1948 reviews