Asurion Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Asurion Reviews

Updated 18 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1852 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Asurion CEO Tony Detter
Tony Detter
206 Ratings
Pros
  • "Another great asset is that you can work from home if all requirements are met(in 166 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, work life balance(in 94 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance is good in general if you set boundaries and get the work done(in 81 reviews)

  • "Make sure you also understand the culture and challenges of a large call center as you will be dealing with a large population of(in 49 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Program Risk Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Dynamic professional environment, Solid mentors and team, Leadership team is outstanding, truly innovative company.

    Cons

    Limited career progress for those not in head offices or hubs Head office superiority complex among middle level managers

    Asurion2018-08-23
  2. "Finance officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance Officer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Agile and dynamic work environment,

    Cons

    Lacks work life balance working round the clock

    Advice to Management

    Please take the time to make decisions based on fact rather than relationships and personal preferences

    Asurion2019-02-01

    Asurion Response

    February 13, 2019Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for reaching out! We treat employees with integrity and strive to balance personal and professional responsibilities. We've alerted our leadership to your feedback.

  3. "Great Learning Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Strong values, great learning environment for roles at all levels.

    Cons

    Lack of flexibility in some roles and poor work life balance more generally. Long hours and very high output expectations

    Advice to Management

    Do more to look after your staff's work life balance with real action and policy rather than lip service

    Asurion2018-10-24

    Asurion Response

    October 26, 2018Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for reaching out. We treat employees with integrity and strive to balance professional and personal responsibilities. We're sorry to hear about your experience and have alerted our leadership to your feedback.

  4. "Soluto technican"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Asurion full-time

    Pros

    Good environment Good office Nice people Good location Good management

    Cons

    Recent lay offs Small infrastructure Small scale in australia Less growth

    Asurion2018-07-13
  5. "One of the best IT managements I have worked for so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Asurion full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very Supportive management probably one of the best IT Directors and IT Operations managers I have ever worked for. Good Salaries. Stable global company.

    Cons

    No inhouse career growth at all within the IT Dept.

    Advice to Management

    Please focus more on internal employees as far as career growth goes.

    Asurion2018-07-03

    Asurion Response

    July 3, 2018Digital Marketing Specialist

    Thanks for reaching out. We're so glad to hear about your positive experience! We value team success and strive to create a rewarding and collaborative work environment where each employee can maximize their talents and contributions.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Poor engagement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Asurion

    Pros

    Pay big monies if in senior management.

    Cons

    Most companies work towards retaining employees. Being a choice of employees is a privilige and a measure of the company's core values. This company's score is 1/5.

    Advice to Management

    The words "I don't have time to develop (you)" from a senior manager whom has direct people management responsibilities doesn't sound well. Less desperation in chasing $$$ and more commitment to get to know your people may even slow down the resignation rates.

    Asurion2017-06-06
  7. "Asurion has proven it is one of the world leaders for employee experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Universal Care Specialist and User Acceptance Tester in Nashville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    When you apply yourself fully with the company your potential will indeed be noticed. Anyone can excel with Asurion if that goal is chosen

    Cons

    You may not find a better place to work than Asurion

    Advice to Management

    I advise please keep up the positive enlightenment that drives employees to reach heights that they did not realize possible

    Asurion2019-07-17
  8. "I'm not sure what to say really. Nothing negative for sure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Deliver Driver/Customer Service in North Las Vegas, NV
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have not had the chance yet to work for ASURION but they pay great starting and fulltime wages and they care about quality instead of quantity

    Cons

    I have no cons to state at this time

    Advice to Management

    give me a chance to work for you and you got me for life and you can take that to the bank!

    Asurion2019-07-17
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Internal Communications Manager in Nash, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Asurion full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Love the PTO policy and am so impressed by the maternity policies at this progressive and inclusive workplace.

    Cons

    Extremely corporate at higher levels. Lots of internal politics.

    Asurion2019-07-06
  10. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Repair Technician 

      I have been working at Asurion full-time

      Pros

      - Hands On - Great hours

      Cons

      - no cons in my opinion

      Asurion2019-07-05
    Found 1852 reviews