Aurec Group Reviews

Updated 11 Dec 2018

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
68%
Recommend to a Friend
75%
Approve of CEO
Aurec Group CEO Saul Kwintner (no image)
Saul Kwintner
8 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work for recruiters that wanna go"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruitment Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aurec Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great culture with heaps of autonomy. Support is there for people to get up and running, plenty of training options (internal + external), regular office trips and lunch clubs are amazing! Also lots of flexibility given for personal situations. Management sits on the workfloor and is closely involved with how the team is doing and feeling. Privately owned business with very personal touch, rather than company where it's all about the numbers.

    Cons

    Apart from a shower room, there's no end of trip facilities for those that cycle in.

    Continue reading
  2. "Amazing first insight into recruitment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aurec Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive learning environment from all staff, GM gives 1-2-1 time whenever you are struggling, great banta in the office, overall great first 2 months

    Cons

    cycling to work can be a faff on with putting bike in car park

    Continue reading

    Aurec Group Response

    October 14, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. Its great to see you are enjoying your time at Aurec.


  3. "Positive/Happy Vibes"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aurec Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Been here for a while now and although there has been changes, the management has been always positive and geared towards keeping its people. Whenever you come into the office there is a positive vibe.

    Cons

    Nothing of note, have enjoyed my time here so far!

    Continue reading

    Aurec Group Response

    October 8, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. It's great to see that you enjoy our management style and company culture.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "All promises and no delivery."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aurec Group full-time

    Pros

    All positive at the start.

    Cons

    Dishonesty and lack of feedback.

    Continue reading

    Aurec Group Response

    November 11, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that your experience at Aurec did not match our intention of making it one of the best places to work and that you felt that way. If you would like to share more about your experience, please contact me on glong@aurec.com so that we can set up a time to talk. Thanks again for taking the time to provide feedback and best of luck in your career.

  5. "Great Culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aurec Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Professional, Open communication, Integrity

    Cons

    Nothing so far.Keep up the good work

    Aurec Group Response

    October 8, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to see you are enjoying your time at Aurec.

  6. "Excellent Culture & Management"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Director in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aurec Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    As a Recruitment Consultant working at Aurec Sydney, I have a lot of opportunity, career growth potential & support in my role. Aurec provides an excellent commission structure & encourages all consultants to run dual desks to maximise earnings. We have an awesome inclusive & fun culture, enjoy fantastic perks & great work/life balance. Zero micro-management & loads of support.

    Cons

    Nothing really comes to mind.

    Continue reading

    Aurec Group Response

    October 8, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thanks for the great feedback. We are delighted to hear you are enjoying your time at Aurec!

  7. "Awesome work environment and development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Consultant in Sydney

    I have been working at Aurec Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great management and leadership style. Really aim to develop and nurture their employees. Team culture is great also

    Cons

    No major cons - everything is aimed at helping us.

    Continue reading

    Aurec Group Response

    September 13, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We're really pleased to read how well you rate our leadership style and team culture.

  8. "Great environment!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Specialist in Canberra
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Aurec Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    We are a tight knit team in ACT. Communication is open and clear and we have a great time while working hard.

    Cons

    None - I couldn't see myself working anywhere else.

    Aurec Group Response

    September 17, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We're really pleased to read that you are enjoying your time at Aurec and look forward to seeing you succeed with Aurec.

  9. "Started with high hopes but left very disappointed"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Aurec Group full-time

    Pros

    Perks are good if your a big biller, Melbourne & Canberra offices are great.

    Cons

    High degree of micromanagement which stems from the top --> smart people leaving in droves. No work-life balance, if you are lucky enough to get it - your performance is constantly questioned. A CEO that purely focuses on sales, doesn't see what back office and finance do to keep the business rolling, they are unappreciated and undervalued. Management turns a blind eye to their favourite staff - you can get away with anything including instant dismissal offences. Avoid if you're an ambitious female who wants to progress - sexism is widespread

    Continue reading

    Aurec Group Response

    October 4, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are really sorry to hear that your experience at Aurec did not match our intention of making it one of the best places to work and help you develop a successful career. We are taking your feedback onboard and addressing all the areas that contributed to your poor experience. Thanks also for your advice. We will look closely at the best parts of all our offices and work at combining them to create a better experience for everyone in the future. If you would like to share more about your experience, please contact me on glong@aurec.com so that we can set up a time to talk. Thanks again for taking the time to provide feedback and best of luck in your career.

  10. "Review Aurec Group"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruitment Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Aurec Group part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fun, vibrant office, supportive team, good career development, growing business, innovative, excellent rewards.

    Cons

    Culture can be geared towards high performers.

    Continue reading

    Aurec Group Response

    September 12, 2018Marketing Executive

    Thanks for sharing your feedback! We're really pleased to read how well you rate our career development, rewards and team atmosphere. We wish you continued success in your career in the future.

Found 13 reviews