BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated 16 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1597 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
313 Ratings
Pros
  • "great office staff, flexible schedule, lots of hours if you want them(in 91 reviews)

  • "Flexible Schedule, Paid Time Off Overtime(in 72 reviews)

Cons
  • "Office staff is very friendly willing to work with under certain circumstances(in 75 reviews)

  • "field staff need better pay -benefits could be lower in cost(in 57 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Home Health Aide in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company, great benefits, amazing people to work with

    Cons

    Hours can be changing (since its home health, a family can cancel a shift anytime)

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-06-13

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    June 14, 2019Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear about your positive experience with fellow employees here at BAYADA!

  2. "Excellent Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Board Member in Moorestown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The corporate values defined in the BAYADA Way guides all aspects of decision making.

    Cons

    BAYADA is a large successful company, it is hard to know everything that is happening

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-06-12

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    June 14, 2019Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your review. Thank you for all your hard work, time, and commitment to BAYADA.

  3. "Some racist schedulers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CNA in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay was ok for work involved

    Cons

    Got use app now they play favoritism for shifts

    Advice to Management

    Lot employees not getting hours cus schedulers we leave cus so many other jobs pay us treat us better The app is busted.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-06-17
  4. "Used to be a good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It is full time employment

    Cons

    Focus is on numbers, not people

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-06-16
  5. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Certified Nursing Assistant CNA in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The staff really look out for you. They make sure you get paid on time and are given the shifts that work best for your schedule. I am a student, so this was the perfect job while I was in school. They have tons of free giveaways and contest boost employee morale and work competence.

    Cons

    Do not get a pay raise. Maybe it was because I was part time.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2019-05-30

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    June 4, 2019Associate

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback; this is super helpful for other students looking for part-time work while attending school!

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great team/bad management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant 

      I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time

      Pros

      The people you work with are always lively and team orientated.

      Cons

      Management cares more about profits than producing good service.

      Advice to Management

      These are people lives you're caring for. Stop taking away services to turn a dollar.

      BAYADA Home Health Care2019-06-09

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      June 14, 2019Social Media Associate

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate and welcome all feedback as we are always looking for ways to improve.

    • "A Learning Experience"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Client Service Associate in New Brunswick, NJ

      I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Office and clinical staff are extremely friendly. Company offers great benefits.

      Cons

      Working longer hours than specified. A majority of the office workload falls on you.

      Advice to Management

      Create more positions within the office so there is better focus on each task.

      BAYADA Home Health Care2019-06-11

      BAYADA Home Health Care Response

      June 14, 2019Social Media Associate

      Thank you for leaving us a review and for providing feedback. Our door is always open if you decide to give us another try!

    • "Great Company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care

        Pros

        The staff really looks out for your well being to make sure you are taken care of and are not burdened. Some patients have very unusual requests, so they make sure you don’t do more than required or out of your qualifications. After all, you are a CNA, not someone’s slave.

        Cons

        I haven’t gotten a raise. I’ve been working since 2016. I’m not sure if it has to do with me being part time or not though.

        Advice to Management

        Schedules for open shifts need to be put on a website so that it’s easier to see, and not annoying to email back and forth if someone else has already gotten to it first. We know which shifts are available based in real time.

        BAYADA Home Health Care2019-05-20

        BAYADA Home Health Care Response

        May 30, 2019Associate

        Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always looking for ways to improve and we appreciate your comments.

      • "School Nurse Salary"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Philadelphia, PA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time (Less than a year)

        Pros

        The leadership is very supportive

        Cons

        The pay could be higher

        BAYADA Home Health Care2019-06-04

        BAYADA Home Health Care Response

        June 4, 2019Associate

        Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear about your positive experience with BAYADA!

      • "Great people, poverty level pay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Home Health Caregiver in Media, PA
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Office staff was great, co-workers great, etc.

          Cons

          They do not pay a living wage, it's ridiculous.

          Advice to Management

          Get with the times, inflation is a thing.

          BAYADA Home Health Care2019-06-03

          BAYADA Home Health Care Response

          June 4, 2019Associate

          Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your review.

        Found 1597 reviews