BAYADA Home Health Care Reviews

Updated 27 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
BAYADA Home Health Care CEO David Baiada
David Baiada
511 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Did not feel confident in training methods due to lack of office staff support at times throughout training period(in 80 reviews)

  • "Industry-wide low pay for some positions(in 60 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Home Health Aide in Kahului, HI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Reputable company, large client-base, excellent training.

    Cons

    Bayada does its best to match employees with regular clients, but may require some flexibility until they find a good fit.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-05-19

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    May 21, 2020Social Media Associate

    Hello, thank you for sharing your feedback. We appreciate your honesty, as we are always looking for ways to improve for our employees.

  2. "Yes"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Greenwood Village, Arapahoe, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They handled the covid19 great by supplying us what we needed to do the job. The staffs are respectful and helpful.

    Cons

    No schedule. I worked two weeks in the month of April and since the 16th of April and another schedule was May 2020 and that was just three shift. That is where I really want them to improve.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-05-27

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    May 29, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate the feedback and your honesty, your comments are heard!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "The Bayada Way"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSM 
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time

    Pros

    It’s like a big family Helping the clients Culture PTO/Sick Time

    Cons

    Decisions were always made from people outside of the service offices. It was hard to accept change when there was already a lot on the service office CSM’s plate. CSM’s run the ship and should be paid more than what they are. A lot of turnover in the offices and field.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-05-23

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    May 29, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty, your comments are heard and noted.

  4. Helpful (4)

    "Biased towards the "important" employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Service Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Fun culture, cool people, growing and stable.

    Cons

    Extremely naive to real world issues, trying to keep the "family" feel by rewarding and overpaying those who have been there for many years while grossly underpaying those who do a lot of the grunt work. They let huge things slide and then come down on the staff when there needs to be a shift or there is a mistake. Field and service office employees are underpaid and held to very high standards. Employees are expected to be so mesmerized by the culture they will forget they aren't being paid much unless they are a top tier paper pusher. Recently, they cut some staff's pay with no notice while touting how much they are supporting their employees. Very vague leadership and little action behind their words here.

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-05-20

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    May 29, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thank you for your review, we do appreciate your honesty. However, your comments are concerning and we'd like to discuss them further. If you're comfortable with that, we ask you to email us at feedback@bayada.com.

  5. "Great company culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    company culture, awards weekend, good vacation day scheme, good sick day scheme

    Cons

    bad work/life balance, low salaries, low bonus strucutre

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-05-22

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    May 29, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback; your comments are heard. If you'd like to escalate your comments or discuss them further, please email us at feedback@bayada.com.

  6. "Good"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA/HHA in Wilmington, DE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good they treat us great

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-05-07

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    May 18, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your feedback! Thank you for taking the time to share with us.

  7. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Services Manager in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth, culture, work-life balance, great company

    Cons

    Pay is not as competitive as it should be

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-05-20

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    May 29, 2020Social Media Associate

    We appreciate your kind words about your clients and about your experience here. Pay is impacted by low reimbursement rates, which is something we struggle with at many office locations. However, we appreciate your honesty, your comments are heard.

  8. "Great company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Nurse 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company and excellent pay

    Cons

    No cons for this employee

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-05-02

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    May 7, 2020Social Media Associate

    Thanks for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate your honesty.

  9. Helpful (9)

    "Bad Covid Handling"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits, PTO, sick time including payout over 80 hours

    Cons

    Bad handling to the COVID pandemic. Company wide 10% minimum pay cut, 750 furloughs including nurses. Lack of communication and honesty regarding supply chain issues. Inadequate PPE for nurses.

    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-04-24

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    April 27, 2020Social Media Associate

    BAYADA is monitoring the COVID-19 outbreak daily, and the health and safety of our employees and our clients are our top priority. We are following evidence-based, CDC-recommended practices and making appropriate PPE and supplies available to all of our caregivers to ensure safe care delivery. We kindly ask that any PPE-specific issues be brought to your office director or clinical manager, who can advise on appropriate PPE for your clients. Please visit the Employee section of https://www.bayada.com/covid19.asp for an at-a-glance guide to our Personal Protective Equipment guidelines, or reach out to your office for further clarification and support.

  10. "Bayada is a great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - LPN- Private Duty in Moorestown, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BAYADA Home Health Care part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexability, family life balance, room for growth

    Cons

    Not enough cases overnight Available

    Continue reading
    BAYADA Home Health Care2020-04-24

    BAYADA Home Health Care Response

    April 28, 2020Social Media Associate

    We truly appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to share your experience working at BAYADA with us, your comments are noted.

Found 1861 reviews