BGL BNP Paribas Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

BGL BNP Paribas Reviews

Updated Sep 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
BGL BNP Paribas CEO Carlo Thill (no image)
Carlo Thill
13 Ratings
  1. "BNP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Account Manager in Borehamwood, England

    I worked at BGL BNP Paribas full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Salary people variety clients interesting

    Cons

    Long commute too much change

    Advice to Management

    Stability

    BGL BNP Paribas2019-07-18
  2. "Compliance Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BGL BNP Paribas full-time

    Pros

    The new infrastructure is very impressive. Numerous additional advantages for permanent employees. One of the most powerfull financial Institution in Luxembourg.

    Cons

    Lack of agility. Lack of opportunities for young professionals. Not a good choice for young professionals. HR management is not efficient.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure a better promotion of young professionals.

    BGL BNP Paribas2018-04-21
  3. "Best employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BGL BNP Paribas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good organization, excellent work-life balance

    Cons

    no particular issues within the company

    BGL BNP Paribas2018-03-15
  4. "Project / Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Officer in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BGL BNP Paribas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable company, nice office, above average canteen, internal opportunities, decent salary with excellent perks, many internal association to develop network and corporate culture

    Cons

    Sometime, the corporate culture is "too frenchy", promotion are quite slow, very administrative and process oriented, long waiting list to get a parking

    BGL BNP Paribas2017-09-06
  5. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at BGL BNP Paribas

    Pros

    great place to work and learn

    Cons

    there were no particular drawback

    BGL BNP Paribas2017-07-13
  6. "CRM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Corporate Relationship Manager in Luxembourg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BGL BNP Paribas full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible working time , nice working environment

    Cons

    young employees are underpaid and slightly bureaucratic structure

    Advice to Management

    promote young generation in the bank and try to give competitive salary to keep them in the bank

    BGL BNP Paribas2017-03-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "private banker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Private Banker in Luxembourg
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at BGL BNP Paribas for more than 10 years

    Pros

    brand name, huge financial suface, abilitty to pass over bad experience like 2008 crisis, good funding level, very good risk ratio

    Cons

    procedures , umbrela policy, lak of responsability at operationnal level, burden of hierachy, weak entrepeneurial spirit , low incentive processes

    Advice to Management

    read management books, try to understand and apply what they say, trust the people that face clients, more respect to client , consultants all tell the same tales.

    BGL BNP Paribas2016-10-26

    BGL BNP Paribas Response

    March 20, 2017Human Resources

    We thank you for your comments. I invite you to contact me to discuss about your experience in our office and to find together solutions to improve this experience. Catherine : phone 42427751

  8. Helpful (4)

    "Poor internship experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BGL BNP Paribas

    Pros

    Good cafeteria, central location, pleasant facilities

    Cons

    Co-workers weren't interested in giving interns the possibility to truly learn something, instead you are the idiot for everything. Only a few employees showed some interest and gave us some senseful tasks

    BGL BNP Paribas2016-09-11

    BGL BNP Paribas Response

    November 2, 2016Human Resources

    We thank you for your comments. I invite you to contact me to discuss about your experience in our office and to find together solutions to improve this experience for future trainees. Catherine : phone 42427751

  9. "internship BGL BNP parisbas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at BGL BNP Paribas

    Pros

    open minded spirit and interesting people

    Cons

    very formal. This is a job that requires a good knowledge of the subtle codes of the professional world.

    BGL BNP Paribas2016-04-22
  10. "Summer Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at BGL BNP Paribas

    Pros

    Good environment Good salary for students

    Cons

    Not very interesting job expensive food

    BGL BNP Paribas2015-12-30
Found 23 reviews