BGL BNP Paribas Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

BGL BNP Paribas Reviews

Updated 8 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 21 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Carlo Thill
13 Ratings
  1. "Compliance Advisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at BGL BNP Paribas full-time

    Pros

    The new infrastructure is very impressive. Numerous additional advantages for permanent employees. One of the most powerfull financial Institution in Luxembourg.

    Cons

    Lack of agility. Lack of opportunities for young professionals. Not a good choice for young professionals. HR management is not efficient.

    Advice to Management

    Ensure a better promotion of young professionals.

    BGL BNP Paribas2018-04-21
  2. "Best employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at BGL BNP Paribas full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly staff, good organization, excellent work-life balance

    Cons

    no particular issues within the company

    BGL BNP Paribas2018-03-15
  3. "Project / Strategy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Officer in Luxembourg
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at BGL BNP Paribas full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Stable company, nice office, above average canteen, internal opportunities, decent salary with excellent perks, many internal association to develop network and corporate culture

    Cons

    Sometime, the corporate culture is "too frenchy", promotion are quite slow, very administrative and process oriented, long waiting list to get a parking

    BGL BNP Paribas2017-09-06
  4. "internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at BGL BNP Paribas

      Pros

      great place to work and learn

      Cons

      there were no particular drawback

      BGL BNP Paribas2017-07-13
    • "CRM"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Corporate Relationship Manager in Luxembourg
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at BGL BNP Paribas full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        flexible working time , nice working environment

        Cons

        young employees are underpaid and slightly bureaucratic structure

        Advice to Management

        promote young generation in the bank and try to give competitive salary to keep them in the bank

        BGL BNP Paribas2017-03-19
      • Helpful (1)

        "private banker"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Private Banker in Luxembourg
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I have been working at BGL BNP Paribas for more than 10 years

        Pros

        brand name, huge financial suface, abilitty to pass over bad experience like 2008 crisis, good funding level, very good risk ratio

        Cons

        procedures , umbrela policy, lak of responsability at operationnal level, burden of hierachy, weak entrepeneurial spirit , low incentive processes

        Advice to Management

        read management books, try to understand and apply what they say, trust the people that face clients, more respect to client , consultants all tell the same tales.

        BGL BNP Paribas2016-10-26

        BGL BNP Paribas Response

        March 20, 2017Human Resources

        We thank you for your comments. I invite you to contact me to discuss about your experience in our office and to find together solutions to improve this experience. Catherine : phone 42427751

      • Helpful (4)

        "Poor internship experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at BGL BNP Paribas

        Pros

        Good cafeteria, central location, pleasant facilities

        Cons

        Co-workers weren't interested in giving interns the possibility to truly learn something, instead you are the idiot for everything. Only a few employees showed some interest and gave us some senseful tasks

        BGL BNP Paribas2016-09-11

        BGL BNP Paribas Response

        November 2, 2016Human Resources

        We thank you for your comments. I invite you to contact me to discuss about your experience in our office and to find together solutions to improve this experience for future trainees. Catherine : phone 42427751

      • "internship BGL BNP parisbas"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at BGL BNP Paribas

        Pros

        open minded spirit and interesting people

        Cons

        very formal. This is a job that requires a good knowledge of the subtle codes of the professional world.

        BGL BNP Paribas2016-04-22
      • "Summer Internship"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at BGL BNP Paribas

          Pros

          Good environment Good salary for students

          Cons

          Not very interesting job expensive food

          BGL BNP Paribas2015-12-30
        • "Bgl BNP paribas"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Senior Performance Manager in Luxembourg
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at BGL BNP Paribas full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          Crédits employés Salle de sport 13ème mois Conciergerie

          Cons

          Situation géographique Gestion de carrière Mobilité

          BGL BNP Paribas2019-07-08
        Found 21 reviews