Bath & Body Works Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bath & Body Works Reviews

Updated 18 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 3804 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Bath & Body Works CEO Nick Coe
Nick Coe
1,216 Ratings
Pros
  • "And gratis is so much fun to receive(in 294 reviews)

  • "The company will give you free products to try(in 214 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "I have been working at Bath and Body works for a while now as a part time employee."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bath & Body Works part-time

    Pros

    It's a really fun and well-paid for a part time worker.

    Cons

    The Christmas holidays were pretty rough and busy but that was expected.

    Bath & Body Works2018-10-22
  2. "Loved it!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Bath and Body Works 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bath & Body Works part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Customers were fun, always busy? Great discount

    Cons

    Not many hours available but that’s about it!

    Bath & Body Works2019-09-19
  3. "Fun atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bath & Body Works part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free samples of products. Fun place

    Cons

    Not many hours given to associates

    Bath & Body Works2019-09-19
  4. Helpful (6)

    "The best retailer to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Store Manager in Myrtle Beach, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bath & Body Works

    Pros

    Salary, Solid company, bonus structure (no cap, monthly pay-out, usually made 80% of them), elite leadership team is amazing, you have to be highly accountable and work well under the pressure of high traffic/minimal payroll. Work/life balance is fantastic for retail 40 hours / week If you are a strong leader and build a solid team.

    Cons

    Payroll for lower volume stores, SPAH

    Advice to Management

    Payroll: streamline the marketing process. We throw so much out that is never used, and cringe knowing that it is money that could have been given to stores for payroll. WE NEED JUST A FEW MORE HOURS! SPAH: for a report that is heavily utilized it isn’t accurate, and is easily manipulated (no matter how you spin it). I understand the “why” of the report, but it doesn’t tell an accurate story. Anyone who is put... in the front of shop will naturally have a higher SPAH regardless of skills. What most stores do is rotate the person who is in the front of shop (SLT first, then TS). Then things get rocky if an associate sees their “customer” talking to another associate. It’s unnecessary pressure for everyone (including the CUSTOMER) and it becomes more about the associate and their SPAH number instead of the store as a whole and the customer experience. Every store celebrates and is still successful when SPAH is turned off in November. SPAH needs to go away.

    Show More
    Bath & Body Works2019-08-25
  5. "Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Seasonal Associate in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bath & Body Works part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoyed working at Bath and Body Works. I believe the hiring managers choose people that would work well together which is helpful for the store in making sales. I worked during the holiday season which was busy, but it was still a great experience overall. I would love to work for them again.

    Cons

    The wage I was paid was low and I did not get an overwhelming amount of hours, which was common for people that were not managers.

    Bath & Body Works2019-09-13
  6. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support/Stock in Kelowna, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bath & Body Works part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good hours great coworkers loved the job

    Cons

    fast paced terrible scheduling nose blind

    Bath & Body Works2019-09-12
  7. "Sales service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Watts, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bath & Body Works part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good communication service and happy costumers

    Cons

    The rush of a sale on the fragrances and having to pronounce be only 2 employed to help with assistance and the consumers get angry or will leave for the wait

    Advice to Management

    Do your job and I’ll do mines

    Bath & Body Works2019-09-13
  8. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Top Sales Associate 

    I worked at Bath & Body Works full-time

    Pros

    Decent pay Flexable schedule Long hours

    Cons

    So driven on pushing product and filling shopping bags, the customers real needs get lost.

    Bath & Body Works2019-09-17
  9. "Love it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Key Holder 

    I have been working at Bath & Body Works full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    discount, co workers, good environment

    Cons

    late hours, can be very busy non stop

    Bath & Body Works2019-09-02
  10. "Friendly co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales Associate in Niles, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bath & Body Works part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The employee discount was nice!

    Cons

    The management was slightly unorganized.

    Bath & Body Works2019-09-16
Found 3804 reviews