Bluewolf Reviews

Updated 14 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
Bluewolf CEO Eric Berridge
Eric Berridge
253 Ratings
Pros
  • "And my biggest pro: the company culture(in 20 reviews)

  • "My comp increased by a third in my first year because I put in the effort plus my work/life balance improved(in 18 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "In the right place at the right time."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Graduate Salesforce Developer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bluewolf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I have recently been hired through the IBM graduate program and was selected for a position at Bluewolf as my first rotation. Coming in I didn't know what to expect or much about Salesforce in general. However, during my first couple of months I truly couldn't have asked for much more. The Melbourne team is EXTREMELY welcoming and supportive, and are always willing to lend a hand no matter how busy they are. The approachability of management further adds to a positive, youthful culture. In addition, the learning is comprehensive and well structured, and the workplace is also very flexible and accomodating. In general, Salesforce is a white hot area at the moment, and IBM is placing a large focus on expanding and maximising the Bluewolf division.

    Cons

    As a result of being recently acquired by IBM there are still some merging pains with the consolidation of systems and processes. Due to the aggressive hiring, it can be tough to find a seat in the Bluewolf area when everybody is in the office. IBM grad salary & bens are satisfactory nothing really missing but nothing outstanding either.

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2018-08-15
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Agility, pace and work culture

    Cons

    To be honest, minimal stuff. A little but of transparency won't hurt

    Bluewolf2020-04-15
  3. "Consultant"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - PEOPLE - it's very rare that you get to work with a great bunch of people, who are supportive, fun and hardworking at the same time - CULTURE - the above says it all, culture is defined by the people and their values

    Cons

    - Compensation and Benefits could be reviewed. Would love to see more health benefits such as fruits at work or gym/health allowances - Kitchen necessities in the office, such as cutlery, sandwich press, and coffee machine! - Fun team initiatives/activities to be more often

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2019-05-08
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Poor Leadership and Culture in ANZ"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time

    Pros

    - Able to work autonomously. - The delivery teams are highly capable. - Affiliation to Salesforce as a partner keeps the Bluewolf brand relevant.

    Cons

    Management - The management team in ANZ are very good at telling you what you want to hear. The reality is, that there is always a hidden agenda. There is no genuine interest to help their team. Great companies succeed because of their people. Attrition levels are high based on the lack of trust with management. It also doesn't help that the IBM management team have taken over. I once spoke to an individual within the GBS unit who said they would rely on the new employees to do the work for them until they retire. Working within a team where others don't pull their weight, doesn't sound like a recipe for success. Go-to-market strategy - Time and time again, I would hear about the same customers they have been dealing with for the last 10 years. The truth is, no one that I have seen in their prospect lists would want to be within a 10 mile radius of IBM, or a sub-standard Salesforce partner. Re-invigorating the brand by deploying IBM employees into the division only sets them up for the same longer term problems IBM faces today. Yes, they remain a synonymous name in the tech industry due to large renewal contracts, but as time has progressed, the IBM name and presence in market continues to fade, paving way for new innovative behemoths like AWS. What are they actually selling? I've seen them lose more business to other partners because they are not capable of connecting to customer's in today's economy. They have a good vision, but lack the ability to execute. I also believe that the local management team really do not have the experience to operate at an executive level, hindering their ability to drive meaningful engagements. - It will be the same set of customers for the next 10 years if they don’t get it right. Culture - Ginni Rometty is arguably a great leader. She presents and articulates the vision and mission of the company very well. Her years of experience validate she is the right person for the job. It is interesting however that when she visits offices outside of the US, local management teams scramble to present themselves in an alternative light. In other multinational corporations I have dealt with, CEO's wanted to see their staff for who they really were, all so they could understand challenges, and genuinely help them succeed. Covering up what your local office operation looks like doesn't help anyone, and is one of the many reasons why IBM continues to struggle today. - The various divisions in GTS and GBS are also very disparate. There is no real working synergy. - IBM continues to operate in an imaginary world where their products and services are great on paper, but fail to deliver on what customer's actually want. This creates a lack of trust within the market, impacting employees beliefs and alignment to values with the company. - The integration of Bluewolf into IBM has impacted culture, but if there was a great culture to begin with, then this would have been a minor speed bump. The truth is, numerous individuals (short-term and long-term employees) have left the organisation, stating their frustrations with the cons stated above. - Great culture starts from the top - too bad it’s non-existent in ANZ. A new article was released in the media which showcases a legal case between a senior executive and the company. The key takeaway here is that the culture is questionable, even for long standing employees. Will they really take care of you? Search on Google for "IBM exec awarded $180,000 payout after restructure leaves him with nothing to do"

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2019-04-19
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Poor leadership and culture in ANZ"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time

    Pros

    - Able to work autonomously. - The delivery teams are highly capable. - Affiliation to Salesforce as a partner keeps the Bluewolf brand relevant.

    Cons

    Management - The management team in ANZ are very good at telling you what you want to hear. The reality is, that there is always a hidden agenda. There is no genuine interest to help their team. Great companies succeed because of their people. Attrition levels are high based on the lack of trust with management. It also doesn't help that the IBM management team have taken over. I once spoke to an individual within the GBS unit who said they would rely on the new employees to do the work for them until they retire. Working within a team where others don't pull their weight, doesn't sound like a recipe for success. Go-to-market strategy - Time and time again, I would hear about the same customers they have been dealing with for the last 10 years. The truth is, no one that I have seen in their prospect lists would want to be within a 10 mile radius of IBM, or a sub-standard Salesforce partner. Re-invigorating the brand by deploying IBM employees into the division only sets them up for the same longer term problems IBM faces today. Yes, they remain a synonymous name in the tech industry due to large renewal contracts, but as time has progressed, the IBM name and presence in market continues to fade, paving way for new innovative behemoths like AWS. What are they actually selling? I've seen them lose more business to other partners because they are not capable of connecting to customer's in today's economy. They have a good vision, but lack the ability to execute. I also believe that the local management team really do not have the experience to operate at an executive level, hindering their ability to drive meaningful engagements. - It will be the same set of customers for the next 10 years if they don’t get it right. Culture - Ginni Rometty is arguably a great leader. She presents and articulates the vision and mission of the company very well. Her years of experience validate she is the right person for the job. It is interesting however that when she visits offices outside of the US, local management teams scramble to present themselves in an alternative light. In other multinational corporations I have dealt with, CEO's wanted to see their staff for who they really were, all so they could understand challenges, and genuinely help them succeed. Covering up what your local office operation looks like doesn't help anyone, and is one of the many reasons why IBM continues to struggle today. - The various divisions in GTS and GBS are also very disparate. There is no real working synergy. - IBM continues to operate in an imaginary world where their products and services are great on paper, but fail to deliver on what customer's actually want. This creates a lack of trust within the market, impacting employees beliefs and alignment to values with the company. - The integration of Bluewolf into IBM has impacted culture, but if there was a great culture to begin with, then this would have been a minor speed bump. The truth is, numerous individuals (short-term and long-term employees) have left the organisation, stating their frustrations with the cons stated above. - Great culture starts from the top - too bad it’s non-existent in ANZ. A new article was released in the media which showcases a legal case between a senior executive and the company. The key takeaway here is that the culture is questionable, even for long standing employees. Will they really take care of you? Search on Google for "IBM exec awarded $180,000 payout after restructure leaves him with nothing to do"

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2019-04-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Second To None"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluewolf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The corporate culture at Bluewolf is the thing that has really stood out to me. It is a dynamic, collaborative, fun, and high performing workplace environment. No two days are the same and opportunities plentiful. There is an abundance of support and team emphasis.

    Cons

    The coffee machine is our of order.

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2018-08-15
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Best Salesforce consulting company I've ever worked."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluewolf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * I wake up everyday and feel awesome to come to work. * Amazing culture. * Very approachable leadership team. * If you have "Can DO" attitude, you will be the winner. * Enterprise projects. * If you want to learn and grow in Salesforce echo system, you will have lots of support. * You can build your own brand.

    Cons

    * Organisational change management for changes need more attention.

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2018-07-30
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Anonymous"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bluewolf full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Agile, flexible and high level of autonomy

    Cons

    - Bank too much on existing clients, focused on milking them because they can't sign anyone else. - IBM integration is bad for culture, losing it's essence and reason as to why it was a good company. - Trying to find a way to remain relevant with Salesforce in an ageing and legacy ridden organisation. - Management keep employees in the dark - little information and no sight of the bigger picture. - Too much fluff - get things done in real time. - Hire people that can do tasks quickly.

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2018-07-08
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Amazing culture in a growing industry!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluewolf full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Bluewolf sets the bar high for Salesforce Consulting agencies. Since joining a year ago, I have been given numerous opportunities to expand my professional skill set. The culture at work is phenomenal, and genuine friendships are formed in all aspects of the business. Management is approachable and supportive, and employees are trusted to work autonomously - productivity and engagement are high. I have never worked for a company as engaging, exciting and challenging as Bluewolf. A huge contender in the Salesforce ecosystem!

    Cons

    Senior management has large numbers of direct reports, and are at times hard to get hold of. Hoping that the integration with iX does not dilute the Bluewolf culture that is a huge contributor to why staff turnover is so low.

    Bluewolf2017-12-14
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Right Time, Right Place: Bluewolf is on the move up"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bluewolf full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - extremely good on boarding - great culture - well documented and well thought out sales and delivery collateral - autonomy and trust coupled with challenging targets - cool client pool - IBM benefits and support without the big corporate issues - being part of IBM iX is simply amazing

    Cons

    - sometimes the overlap between IBM and Bluewolf processes can be confusing (this is a teething issue of the acquisition) - less of a con, more of a risk: if the Bluewolf culture gets too diluted by big corporate politics in IBM.

    Continue reading
    Bluewolf2017-11-20
Found 406 reviews