Boost Juice Bars Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Boost Juice Bars Reviews

Updated 18 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Well known company, easy enough work, 20% staff discount at your store, free drink at the end of your shift (but not honored if busy)(in 14 reviews)

  • "fun, fast-paced, great learning environment, friendly people(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low pay, certain instruments needs to changed regularly to maintain quality of drink(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Boost Juice Bars part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, fun work environment

    Cons

    Not really mentally stimulating for long

    Advice to Management

    Nothing, was a good run

    Boost Juice Bars2019-03-10
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in Melbourne
    Recommends

    I have been working at Boost Juice Bars part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not too challenging, Free drinks.

    Cons

    Very routine work, boring during non-peak hours.

    Boost Juice Bars2019-10-18
  3. "Unappreciated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Boost Juice Bars full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Made GREAT friends. We have a lot of fun. Good manager. Flexible rostering easy to work around studying. Great music playing. Always busy.

    Cons

    Unappreciated by big bosses. Treat us like dirt. Pushed to upsell everything and labour is cut so therefore we struggle.

    Boost Juice Bars2019-10-16
  4. "Good and vibrant place for a hospitality job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Team Member in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Boost Juice Bars part-time

    Pros

    Each franchise is independently owned but they have a young and vibrant work force. Good for a casual job.

    Cons

    Perks and benefits re meal allowance didn’t exist

    Boost Juice Bars2019-08-14
  5. "High Energy Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boost Juice Bars part-time

    Pros

    Loved the fast pace and always worked with a great team

    Cons

    Was always very fast paced and whenever I had a down day wasn't the best place to work

    Boost Juice Bars2019-03-18
  6. "Amazing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boost Juice Bars part-time

    Pros

    Fun, good pay, great management, good discount

    Cons

    Can get very very busy

    Boost Juice Bars2018-12-28
  7. "Great Juice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Boost Juice Bars part-time

    Pros

    friendly helpful fast-paced fun lively

    Cons

    i had a great time working there

    Boost Juice Bars2018-11-21
  8. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Employee in Blacktown
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Boost Juice Bars for more than a year

    Pros

    Some good staff that suffer with you.

    Cons

    Management horrible, underpaid, not paid superannuation, often not paid for time worked due to “mistakes in calculation”. Draining environment to be in.

    Boost Juice Bars2018-12-17
  9. "Overall a good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Boost Juice Bars part-time

    Pros

    Very chill and casual. Didn’t have to stress

    Cons

    Busy and can be stressful to get thing right

    Boost Juice Bars2018-10-24
  10. "Boost Juice"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Boost Juice Bars part-time

    Pros

    Fun working environment, great friendly staff and music

    Cons

    Did a lot of dirty work, was not treated fairly

    Boost Juice Bars2018-10-29
Found 82 reviews