Bosch Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bosch Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 562 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
79%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Bosch CEO Mike Mansuetti
Mike Mansuetti
171 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Salary is industry average at best, low opportunity for executive roles if not German(in 42 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance could be better(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bosch full-time

    Pros

    Good opportunities for higher management including travel and benefits

    Cons

    Too many regulations from HR department on the most common sense things

    Advice to Management

    Lighten up and don’t automagically give promotions to German head office staff as a practice ground here

    Bosch2019-05-04

    Bosch Response

    July 9, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. Regarding your points about our management and HR. Treating others in an unbiased and fair manner is imperative to our moral ...

    Show More
  2. "Work a lot of hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Technician 

    I have been working at Bosch full-time

    Pros

    Always able to train and get more hours

    Cons

    Unless you have been here a long long time you’ll be on an off shift. Communication between management and everyone else is the worst I have seen

    Bosch2019-09-15
  3. "Good for fresher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Bosch full-time

    Pros

    Good for fresher. Exposure to great industry. People are so help ful.

    Cons

    Working in shifts. They will not continue after 1 year.

    Advice to Management

    Please focus on GETs your getting.

    Bosch2019-09-12
  4. "Company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credit Controller in Uxbridge, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bosch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good team, good manager, near home, Pay ok, bonus paid, parking

    Cons

    moved some areas to India and Romania

    Advice to Management

    Bring back credit control dept

    Bosch2019-09-12
  5. "Great job experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Marketing Coordinator 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bosch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fair, honest, supportive manager that was a great mentor

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance Unsupportive, poor hr staff

    Bosch2019-09-09
  6. "Technical Specilaist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Specialist in Bangalore

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Good Work Life Balance 2) Free Breakfast ,Lunch ,Snacks and Dinner

    Cons

    1) High Politics of upper management 2) Mostly no or very slow promotions 3) Pay less or moderate salary and give less or moderate hike 4) Processes are extremely slow that will increase the frustration of employee.

    Advice to Management

    Think on career growth and better compensation for employees.

    Bosch2019-09-15
  7. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Mechanical Design Engineer in Bursa
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bosch full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    good business environment good salary opportunity to improve yourself

    Cons

    some bad managers favoritism sometimes the pressure is high

    Bosch2019-08-26
  8. "Great firm to pursue work-life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Generalist 

    I worked at Bosch full-time

    Pros

    very stable working environment where you can have work-life balance

    Cons

    the majority of employees are at their 40s, and the motivation to innovate is lacking

    Bosch2019-09-09
  9. "Well respected yet hard changing management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Peaceful office atmosphere with good fringe benefits.

    Cons

    Weak Human Relations and hard to follow a healthy career path. Very hard changing minded management, do not expect changes to happen in a reasonable time. Responsibility is divided among too many people.

    Bosch2019-09-08
  10. "Company review as a tool developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Engineer in Budapest

    I have been working at Bosch full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, salary is not bad. You can try yourself out in lots of positions, as a developer, but mostly on the field of embedded systems.

    Cons

    The personal development highly depends on the department you are working at, especially as a newbie. If you are a developer, and do not want to work with embedded systems, it's harder to find a challenging position.

    Bosch2019-08-20

    Bosch Response

    August 21, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! We greatly appreciate your input and we are always looking for ways we can improve, which we can do through reviews such as yours. We are happy to hear you’ve had a good experience collaborating with us. — Your Bosch Team

Found 562 reviews