Bozzuto Reviews

Updated 10 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Bozzuto President and CEO Toby S. Bozzuto
Toby S. Bozzuto
414 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company with tons of flexibility(in 48 reviews)

  • "Great benefits, friendly work atmosphere(in 40 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Working weekends is a little bit of an adjustment(in 54 reviews)

  • "Didn't have much work life balance(in 52 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Bozzuto is a company of culture & class!

      8 Nov 2020 - Sales &Amp; Marketing Associate in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Bozzuto is truly a company of culture and class. Not only have I found the perfect career opportunity but have also found colleagues who feel more like family. I’m eternally grateful for my recruiter Joe, who introduced me to Bozzuto at a time of so much uncertainty in my professional career. From my first interaction during the recruiting process to my first week, I was treated with such respect and appreciation that reflects Bozzuto’s company culture. I highly recommend Bozzuto to anyone interested in a career in hospitality/property management/sales.

      Cons

      Weekend hours are required but that’s expected with the hospitality industry. Although you do get one weekend off per month.

      2 people found this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Recruitment Marketing Specialist

      Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! "A company of culture and class" WOW! That is music to our ears! We are thrilled to hear you feel supported, respected, and appreciated by your team. Thank you for being a member of the Bozzuto team!

    2. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Ever Watch Mean Girls?

      25 May 2021 - Assistant Property Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Be cautious of all the reviews of everyone being “kind”.

      Cons

      At first it was a really nice experience. The Regional and Executives from the Ivory Tower introduce themselves. Then when you’re on-site, often times the PM is working behind closed doors, head down and busy (demanding owners). After the initial visit with Regional, you rarely see them. Everyone is catering to the demands of the residents and on top of those demands, Bozzuto wants to roll out initiative after initiative. C’mon! We’d like to go home too! Now that we are in a Pandemic, you expect me to collect less than 3% delinquency. Not happenin,’ Captain - I’d love to see the Execs collect it. Bozzuto is NOT what y’all think it is... please don’t let the reviews fool ya. Be thoughtful about your decision of working with them because they’re really not interested in understanding what it takes to manage a property.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Hello and while we are saddened to hear of your negative experience thus far, we now have the opportunity to create a change. Please know we are aware of the hard work, effort and dedication that each employee puts forth every day to get us to this level of success and resident satisfaction. Each and every one of us needs a support system for the work we do and we are sorry you do not feel this. We would love to continue this conversation personally, so we are able to make changes within the proper locations and branches. We invite you to reach out to us via email, ngoldsmith@bozzuto.com and jscotch@bozzuto.com, to set up a time to connect. We look forward to working with you and thank you. Respectfully, Nancy Goldsmith and JoLynn Scotch Managing Directors

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great company but rude manager

      7 Jun 2021 - Assistant Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company with a great future in real estate. Senior management is decent and pay is decent.

      Cons

      Hard hours - not sure why the on-site management team can’t work 9-5 as 9 hours a day does not afford the lifestyle or mental insanity that we all need. There is no work life balance at all. Favoritism- this a problem that this company needs to get rid of. Other reviewers also have stated and nothing has been done. I see it all the time - Apms with no experience being offered lease ups as PMs or hiring apms that are in general unfit to manage a team will cost this company dearly. If you favorite some one it is understandable but still do not place employees that are not fit to manage a team. Then we see the regionals regretting it after the fact well the other employees have moved on by then. Corrupt and rude PMs/GMs - I had an opportunity to work with a number of them. Most are decent but some are rather questionable and condescending. The current GM I work for is nothing short of an unfit leader. They come in late and work hours that they please ( I have proof). They do not want to teach anything like the other managers you have to ask them and nag and say okay teach me this now please?! The other managers were wonderful- I learned something new each day. They have favorites within the team and admitted that they didn’t care to have me and that I was too strict with the team ( well this current property is a mess so I was communicating errors and things that could be done better. In addition, they gossip behind my back. They are also not results oriented as well. I can’t wait to finish my time here so that I can transfer to continue my work where I am appreciated and valued like I had been. Never seen anything like this in my 3 years with Bozzuto.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Hello and thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened to hear of your experience with us thus far. Please know I am committed to working with you to ensure you are supported and heard in your feedback. To partner together on this, please reach out to me directly at, srath@bozzuto.com, so we can set up a time to discuss this situation in more detail. I appreciate you coming forward with your feedback and I look forward to connecting soon. Thank you, Stephanie Rath Senior Vice President

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Underpaid and Underappreciated

      8 Jun 2021 - Sales and Marketing Associate in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I can't think of any pros.

      Cons

      They treat their employees terribly. The bonus structure is ridiculous and gives you no reason to be incentivized. They understaff all the buildings so you end up having to do many people's jobs all while being paid a measly salary and lame benefits. The understaffing of the buildings creates an environment that makes you feel guilty if you get sick, or want to go get a covid test, or want to see your family on a weekend. The schedules are all over the place and basically - you are absolutely replaceable. They don't care about their leasing agents - no wonder people quit all the time!

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Hello and thank you for sharing your experience during your time with us. I am saddened to hear we missed the opportunity to make this right with you – it is one of our top beliefs that all employees feel supported, respected, and have a balanced workload. We will use this feedback you provided to work towards change to better the experiences of our current employees. I wish you the best of luck in your future career endeavors. Best, Lucretia Kumah Senior Vice President

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love it!!

      3 Jun 2021 - Resident Concierge in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everything!!! Benefits!! Pay! Bonuses! Ability to grow and move up within the company!

      Cons

      None, except for maybe a few people (but you won’t like everyone you work with and that’s at any job).

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Thank you for your review. I am so happy to hear you are having such a positive experience with us! I want to thank you for all that you do as a Resident Concierge and please know you can always reach out to me if there is anything at all I can help with. All the best, Lucretia Kumah Senior Vice President

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Development Atmosphere & Family

      1 Jun 2021 - Sales and Marketing Associate in Falls Church, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Assured growth and company care and involvement

      Cons

      I have no cons to mention

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you see growth opportunities in your career path here. Please know, you can always reach out to me or your manager if you wish to discuss opportunities further. Thank you for all that you do as a Sales and Marketing Associate in Falls Church! Best, Stephanie Rath Senior Vice President

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Bozzuto is great but there is always room for improvement

      7 Jun 2021 - Concierge 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, lots of opportunities, some awesome people

      Cons

      Every company has its cons, I'd rather be part of the solution than rant why I despise the cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am grateful to hear you have experienced a great deal of opportunity and enjoy who you work with. I appreciate all that you do as a Resident Concierge and please know you can always reach out to me to provide any feedback you may have. All the best, Julie Thompson Senior Vice President

    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 8 years

      Amazing

      10 Jun 2021 - Sales Associate in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Teamwork Connection Growth opportunity Leadership Salary

      Cons

      Salary Office hours Working weekend Tedious Change

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Work! Here!

      7 Oct 2020 - Sales and Marketing Associate in Jamaica Plain, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I cannot say enough great things about Bozzuto. I've worked here for almost exactly one month now and everything has been just perfect. The interview process wasn't bad at all. They have a "one and done" kind of system when it comes to interviews so you don't have to go through a million rounds of interviews before you hear back. They're also amazing with communication! They always got back to me within a couple days if I had a question which isn't common for a company this size. The people that I spoke with were so incredibly nice and I can say the same for the people on my current team. I have zero complaints about anyone I've come into contact with during this process. During this first month, I have learned so much and I never felt like I was getting thrown into the pool. The team walked me through everything and made sure I understood all of the systems. I love going to work everyday which is not something many people get to say. Also, the benefits are seriously amazing. Work here if you can!

      Cons

      The only con that I can think of is that sometimes you have to work weekends which can be a bummer but honestly I'm 21 and I'm perfectly fine with it. I find that I still have time for my friends and family and, although I can't speak for every location, my location's managerial team really tries to work with everyone to get on a schedule that everyone's comfortable with each month. So really, this is like a half of a con.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      19 May 2021 - Concierge in Arlington, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relax Fun Covid safe Friendly

      Cons

      Long hours short weekends get tired rude tenants

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Bozzuto Response

      Thank you for your review. I am very glad to hear you feel safe coming to work every day and I thank you for your dedication during such a difficult time for many. I appreciate your feedback regarding hours and weekend work. Please reach out to your manager to ensure your schedule supports you and the flexibility you need. Once again, thank you, and do not hesitate to reach out to me personally if there is anything you need. Best, Stephanie Rath Senior Vice President

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 770 Reviews

    Work at Bozzuto? Share Your Experiences

    Bozzuto logo
    or