Bozzuto Reviews

Updated 8 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
86%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Bozzuto President and CEO Toby S. Bozzuto
Toby S. Bozzuto
328 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company and wonderful team atmosphere(in 41 reviews)

  • "There is a reason so many people flock from other property management companies to come work for Bozzuto(in 37 reviews)

Cons
  • "Your experience with Bozzuto Management is solely dependent on your Property Manager and the majority of them are power hungry micro managers(in 49 reviews)

  • "Working weekends is a little bit of an adjustment(in 48 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "One of the best"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent pay and ability to move up in career

    Cons

    Scheduling can sometimes be difficult

    Bozzuto Response

    June 17, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    It is so nice to hear from a member of our maintenance team. Thanks for your review. I'm so happy that you see the ability to grow with the company and that you are enjoying your pay. I'm not sure about your schedule but feel free to chat with your manager about any difficulties. Thanks for all you do in your role!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "Growing company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Manager in Bala Cynwyd, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great people from top to bottom Wonderful PTO Will try to do their best to find a new home for you if the building you are at sells Benefits Bozzuto listens forum

    Cons

    Very slow to hire new help on the maintenance side of things Never get time to use PTO nor get paid for the amount you have over the maximum carry over limit Upper management is in the process of redefining the service managers role It takes time, a lot of time for someone to hear you. Keep repeating your ideas if you believe in them, eventually it will be listened to. They give the residents way too much slack just to keep the online rating score high at the expense of you. "Family serving family" is the motto. unless you have a family, because you rarely get to see them.

    Continue reading

    Bozzuto Response

    June 12, 2020

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and for your service at Bozzuto. I’m very sorry to hear of your frustrations, however, your honest feedback is always welcome. I truly appreciate our discussion around training and efficiencies of programs we are using. I’d love to continue to discuss your thoughts around this so that we can tighten up our processes to ensure the best use of your time is on what is most important. Also, please know that we encourage you to use your PTO. Spending time with your family and unplugging is so important. I encourage you to reach out to me if you are having issues with scheduling your time, I’m happy to talk through it with you. With gratitude, Julie Thompson, Sr. Vice President

  3. "Great Company and Culture"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture, resources for personal and professional development

    Cons

    Below pay compared to other management companies

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great company to start a Property Management Career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales and Marketing Associate in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Excellent Training & Benefits. Swift path for career growth if you stick around.

    Cons

    Sometimes overwhelmingly busy, but this depends on the property you're assigned. SMAs have to work most weekends.

    Bozzuto Response

    June 1, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Thanks for taking the time to share your thoughts. We appreciate you saying that we are a great company to start a career with and mentioned the growth opportunities we have. I wish you all the best in your future career!

  5. Helpful (3)

    "Ok company to work for"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Property Manager 

    I worked at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    ok pay, good customers, great apartments

    Cons

    not the best company for a person of color

    Bozzuto Response

    May 15, 2020President - Bozzuto Management Company

    Thank you kindly for taking the time to provide feedback to us. Your experience is extremely valuable as we continue our commitment to providing an exceptional experience for ALL of our team members. I deeply regret that we missed an opportunity to support you as a person of color and would be very interested in learning more about your experience--it will make us better. If you're willing, please reach out to me directly. It would be my pleasure to speak with you, swilliams@bozzuto.com. Please take good care and stay safe--all my best to you. ~Stephanie

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Mediocre"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Manager in New York, NY
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Owners are professional and so are Maintenance.

    Cons

    Upper Management in NY abuse power due to tenure.

    Continue reading

    Bozzuto Response

    June 10, 2020

    Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback to us. Your experience is extremely valuable as we continue our commitment to providing an exceptional experience for ALL of our team members. Your feedback is very concerning to us all. I deeply regret that we missed an opportunity to support you in New York and would be very interested in learning more about your experience--it will make us better. If you're willing, please reach out to me directly. It would be my pleasure to speak with you. If you prefer a more confidential manner in which to share your feedback and experiences, I strongly encourage you to share via Bozzuto Voices on our intranet. Please be well and stay safe. Kindly, Nancy Nancy J. Goldsmith Managing Director of Property Operations ngoldsmith@bozzuto.com

  7. "Great company with solid foundation"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Manager in Greenbelt, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Large family of good people with strong values.

    Cons

    Too many decision makers at times.

    Continue reading

    Bozzuto Response

    May 11, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Wow - 8-10 years with the company is fabulous - thank you for your continued service! We couldn't agree more that we are a large family with good people. Thank you for your advice and comments. We appreciate the work you do as a RPM!

  8. "Family company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Nice people, great goals, good company to work for.

    Cons

    Communication and process change can sometimes be a struggle, but I think that comes with any 3rd party management company that works with different clients.

    Bozzuto Response

    May 11, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    First, thank you for your (5-7) years of service to Bozzuto. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. A good, family company to work for is something we hear over and over. We also always hear about the wonderful people who are employed here! Communication is something we will always continue to work on. Thanks for all your hard work as a GM!

  9. "Amazing property management company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Property Manager in Miami, FL

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time

    Pros

    Family oriented, excellent training and bonuses

    Cons

    No cons at this time.

    Bozzuto Response

    April 22, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    Wow! Thanks for that 5-star review! We couldn't be more pleased to hear you think we are an "amazing property management company." I think our training team is pretty great too. It's great to have you point that out. Thanks for being a part of the Bozzuto Family!

  10. "Bozzuto One of The Best!!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Concierge in Bethesda, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bozzuto full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Company and wonderful team atmosphere

    Cons

    None at the moment

    Bozzuto Response

    April 22, 2020Project Manager, Talent & Culture

    It is so kind of you to say "Bozzuto is one of the best!" We are happy you are enjoying your team. Thanks for all you do as a concierge!

Found 625 reviews