Bras N Things Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bras N Things Reviews

Updated 28 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Bras N Things CEO George Wahby
George Wahby
18 Ratings
  1. "Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Melbourne
    Recommends

    I worked at Bras N Things part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Staff Discount, Fun Environment, Easy job

    Cons

    Not too many working hours

    Bras N Things2019-01-19
  2. "Rewarding company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bras N Things part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - 40% discount - meet some really great girls

    Cons

    - your shifts are less in the beginning (3hrs per week) - pay is also pretty bad ($17.93 for a 19 year old) - only part time or full time employees - budgets are unrealistic sometimes and we are expected to sell non-negotiables with each transaction

    Bras N Things2019-05-29
  3. "Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bras N Things part-time

    Pros

    The team and the managers you work with are encouraging and support you always

    Cons

    Not much hours to be shared around

    Bras N Things2019-05-06
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Bras N Things full-time

    Pros

    Excellent training, products and team

    Cons

    Lots of after hours work

    Bras N Things2019-03-14
  5. "Terrible Culture + Ripping off their staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Bras N Things part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The retail staff members were nice to work with Generally easy and enjoyable work

    Cons

    The way staff are treated is not at all what is described. They claim to be a supportive company dedicated to empowering women, however I found the opposite. Your contract states you must wear a minimum of lipstick, mascara and blush to work (???) - not exactly the best message from a company claiming to be all about supporting women and loving yourself. Store manager was highly unprofessional in the way she... spoke to and about other staff members, constantly putting people down both to their face and behind their backs. "Permanent Part Time" somehow translated to varying hours and days worked - sometimes only 3 hours a week when I was promised 15-20 at interview. Was treated as a casual and paid at the lesser part time rate. Manager would frequently call on days which I was not rostered on and had uni. When I explained I could not work as I was at uni (they were aware of these days when they hired me and these days off were agreed upon) I would often get ABUSED by management.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Listen to feedback and contact staff members who leave you quickly - you seem to have a high turn over, perhaps listening to what you are/your managers are doing wrong would help?

    Bras N Things2019-03-14
  6. "Bras n things"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bras N Things full-time

    Pros

    Great discount Great training days Nice stores

    Cons

    Drain us dry of our time and energy Puts too much pressure on workers Expect unreasonable kpi results Area managers constantly forgetting things as they’re piled up on too many jobs. Low pay

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your workers Don’t let workers accept soiled or old items. Always have 2 people working to share the workload and customer service. Take our sides when we are harassed by customers

    Bras N Things2019-02-17
  7. "Sales Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bras N Things part-time

    Pros

    Friendly and supportive team Flexible hours Great team discount Good training opportunities Really customer driven culture Inclusive environment willing to fit anyone

    Cons

    3 hour shifts being the minimum that I must be allocated per fortnight is hard financially and the blackout sales periods can be hard with family events and appointments but that's it really.

    Advice to Management

    Listening to the part time and casual workers about what they are struggling with and not punishing them for speaking up is always going to build team morale and company culture.

    Bras N Things2018-12-12
  8. "Good Working environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Planning Assistant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bras N Things full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Discount on other brands (Bonds, Sheridan, etc), good working enviornment

    Cons

    fast pace but system used is a bit backwards

    Bras N Things2018-10-28
  9. "Pressure Pressure Pressure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Part Time Sales Assistant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Bras N Things part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good discount, good training in bra fitting and customer service

    Cons

    Management expect miracles from you, you could have no customers all day and then be questioned on why your KPIs are so low. A lot of gossiping between other workers. Too much responsibility is put on part time workers. DO NOT work here if you are studying or have any other responsibilities in your life because they will expect you to put everything else second to work. Sales are put above anything else, you are... expected to add on 100 things before putting a sale through but are still expected to sound authentic, customers become annoyed at this yet we are told off if we don’t. We are also expected to refund ANYTHING no questions asked which I think is not right for a lingerie store, hence why I wouldn’t shop there again

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop intimidating your workers

    Bras N Things2018-10-29
  10. "Good first job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Retail Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Bras N Things part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great incentives and discounts - made some friends - always shift covers up for grabs - great way to make a difference in women’s lives

    Cons

    - big turn over of management - you were expected to let customers walk all over you - if customers came in late, you couldn’t tell them you’re closing and to leave - sometimes competitive in nature

    Advice to Management

    Hire more switched on people (who know how to spell - the weekly newsletter made me want to rip my hair out).

    Bras N Things2018-10-08
Found 39 reviews