Bras N Things Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Bras N Things Reviews

Updated 29 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Bras N Things CEO George Wahby
George Wahby
18 Ratings
  1. "Good!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant in Melbourne
    Recommends

    I worked at Bras N Things part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Staff Discount, Fun Environment, Easy job

    Cons

    Not too many working hours

    Bras N Things2019-01-19
  2. "Rewarding company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Bras N Things part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    - 40% discount - meet some really great girls

    Cons

    - your shifts are less in the beginning (3hrs per week) - pay is also pretty bad ($17.93 for a 19 year old) - only part time or full time employees - budgets are unrealistic sometimes and we are expected to sell non-negotiables with each transaction

    Bras N Things2019-05-29
  3. "Positive environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Bras N Things part-time

    Pros

    The team and the managers you work with are encouraging and support you always

    Cons

    Not much hours to be shared around

    Bras N Things2019-05-06
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Bras N Things full-time

      Pros

      Excellent training, products and team

      Cons

      Lots of after hours work

      Bras N Things2019-03-14
    • "Terrible Culture + Ripping off their staff"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Bras N Things part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      The retail staff members were nice to work with Generally easy and enjoyable work

      Cons

      The way staff are treated is not at all what is described. They claim to be a supportive company dedicated to empowering women, however I found the opposite. Your contract states you must wear a minimum of lipstick, mascara and blush to work (???) - not exactly the best message from a company claiming to be all about supporting women and loving yourself. Store manager was highly unprofessional in the way she spoke...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Listen to feedback and contact staff members who leave you quickly - you seem to have a high turn over, perhaps listening to what you are/your managers are doing wrong would help?

      Bras N Things2019-03-14
    • "Bras n things"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Positive Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Bras N Things full-time

      Pros

      Great discount Great training days Nice stores

      Cons

      Drain us dry of our time and energy Puts too much pressure on workers Expect unreasonable kpi results Area managers constantly forgetting things as they’re piled up on too many jobs. Low pay

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your workers Don’t let workers accept soiled or old items. Always have 2 people working to share the workload and customer service. Take our sides when we are harassed by customers

      Bras N Things2019-02-17
    • "Sales Assistant"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bras N Things part-time

        Pros

        Friendly and supportive team Flexible hours Great team discount Good training opportunities Really customer driven culture Inclusive environment willing to fit anyone

        Cons

        3 hour shifts being the minimum that I must be allocated per fortnight is hard financially and the blackout sales periods can be hard with family events and appointments but that's it really.

        Advice to Management

        Listening to the part time and casual workers about what they are struggling with and not punishing them for speaking up is always going to build team morale and company culture.

        Bras N Things2018-12-12
      • "Good Working environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Planning Assistant in Sydney
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Bras N Things full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Discount on other brands (Bonds, Sheridan, etc), good working enviornment

        Cons

        fast pace but system used is a bit backwards

        Bras N Things2018-10-28
      • "Pressure Pressure Pressure"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Part Time Sales Assistant in Melbourne
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bras N Things part-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good discount, good training in bra fitting and customer service

        Cons

        Management expect miracles from you, you could have no customers all day and then be questioned on why your KPIs are so low. A lot of gossiping between other workers. Too much responsibility is put on part time workers. DO NOT work here if you are studying or have any other responsibilities in your life because they will expect you to put everything else second to work. Sales are put above anything else, you are expected...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Stop intimidating your workers

        Bras N Things2018-10-29
      • "Bras N Things"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Bras N Things part-time

        Pros

        Good discounts Nice team mates Fair rules

        Cons

        Area Managers had too much responsibility, they were often overwhelmed and forgot things all the time

        Bras N Things2018-10-08
      Found 38 reviews