Broadcom Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Broadcom Reviews

Updated 19 Nov 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Broadcom CEO Hock E. Tan
Hock E. Tan
266 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "work-life balance is missing in this organization(in 142 reviews)

  • "On many occasions, long hours with tough schedules exist(in 52 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Pros and Cons about Avago(Broadcom Sydney)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Broadcom full-time

    Pros

    Broadcom Sydney has the only one job opportunity for an IC physical design engineer all over Australia. it has got amazing working environments, and My manager and colleagues were pretty nice and experienced.

    Cons

    There are so many uncertainties for Sydney office because Avago always insists on the policy of cost-down.

    Broadcom2018-11-10
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Systems Design engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Broadcom

    Pros

    Helpful team, great work life balance

    Cons

    No spoon feeding, and you have start working from first week

    Advice to Management

    treat contractors with same respect as employees

    Broadcom2016-08-13
  3. "ASIC Enginner Senior Staff"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ASIC Engineer Senior Staff in Sydney
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Broadcom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great work culture , very open and accessible management

    Cons

    Not sure - may be tight work schedule

    Broadcom2015-11-06
  4. "Great Company Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Busineess Analyst in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Broadcom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Really enjoyed working with the people at Broadcom and made lifetime friends there. Great management as well.

    Cons

    Working hours were not ideal for a work-life balance, sometimes too demanding.

    Broadcom2019-11-20
  5. "A good place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Broadcom full-time

    Pros

    Good employee benefits and good projects

    Cons

    there is too much work pressure

    Broadcom2019-11-12
  6. "R&D Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Broadcom full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits good salary flexible timings

    Cons

    No progress in career otherwise it is ok

    Broadcom2019-11-08
  7. "Good place to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bangalore

    I worked at Broadcom full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great and friendly culture Work quality is very subjective to the team. For me it turned out to be good

    Cons

    Pay needs to be more even across employees.

    Broadcom2019-11-08
  8. "Good Technology company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Broadcom full-time

    Pros

    Great learning experience and deep technical learning in the organisation. Result oriented and good compensation

    Cons

    Work-life balance little stressed but depends on the group working in

    Broadcom2019-11-06
  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Broadcom full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Managers encourage to gain knowledge in different areas.

    Cons

    Very hectic, work life balance is not good.

    Broadcom2019-11-05
  10. "Value proposition is clear"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Singapore
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Broadcom full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very generous salary - "throw money at the problem" is the mantra

    Cons

    Very demanding; do not come here if you want a "warm and fuzzy" engagement with your employer

    Broadcom2019-11-05
Found 2229 reviews