Canada Drives Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Canada Drives Reviews

Updated 30 Mar 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
82%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives Founder and Co-CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "FREE FOOD - Unlimited lunch/Breakfast(in 50 reviews)

  • "Canada Drives is a great place for young adults to get experience and grow(in 49 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but trust me you make yourself do that(in 33 reviews)

  • "I have no negative feedback about my life at Canada Drives(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great starting point"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Underwriter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work culture, benefits a pretty nice, free breakfast and lunch served daily. The Underwriting department management is top-notch. A perfect starting point to gain work experience.

    Cons

    Wish the remuneration was a bit higher considering that living in Vancouver can be a quite costly.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-03-30
  2. "This is a first time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Canada, KS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Canada is a best place to work, this is opportunity of my family to find job in canada

    Cons

    Challenge, because first time, exciting

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-03-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "GREAT PLACE TO WORK!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Executive in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fully stocked kitchen, downtown location, transit pass, culture, career opportunities and team building events.

    Cons

    Sometimes very long hours but it really is just a con of sales in general rather than this specific company.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-03-10
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    One of the best things the best things about working here is the people. There is such a diverse group of people and everyone is super friendly and willing to help. They will also reward you well for working hard. I have been here 9 months and have worked in 3 different departments as my work and my attitude got me noticed. There is so many opportunities and departments that you can easily work your way up the company, or find something that fits you.

    Cons

    There is a lot expected of you, and it is sometimes a very demanding place to work, but if you are willing to put that work in then they will look after you.

    Canada Drives2020-02-27
  5. "Best place to work in the lower mainland"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Unreal people, lots of fun, great incentives for working hard.

    Cons

    I don't see any cons with working here.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-02-25
  6. "Great Work Environment & Recognition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Finance Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Canada Drives is a great place for young adults to get experience and grow. When I started at Canada Drives I had limited experience in sales but was willing to put in the hours and effort. In a very short period of time my hard work was recognized and I was rewarded with a promotion. It is incredibly rewarding to work for a company that rewards and appreciates hard work. More than that, financially you are in complete control of your salary; as a hardworking salesperson, what more could you want!

    Cons

    We spend long hours in the office, there is coffee but no snacks or food, that would be a nice bonus.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-02-19
  7. "Potential for money, high turnover"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great training even for people who do not have experience in sales. - You'll be very knowledgeable on credit after training - Several team events and outings - Great opportunity to meet people

    Cons

    - Long hours (10 hrs minimum) - Low Pay for the amount of hours worked - Zero Job security - Talked down to like kids if underperforing

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-02-28
  8. "Great place to work for young people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Underwriter in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    plenty of opportunities to grow your career, salad bar onsite, very fast pace - you never get bored

    Cons

    low pay, you need to be the kind of person that takes initiatives specially when it comes to your professional success

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-02-07
  9. "Opportunities and growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth, free food for breakfast and lunch, positive work environment

    Cons

    objection handling, it takes some time to get here from Surrey but it helps that Burrard is a block away, also CD expenses the transit pass so you get your money back too.

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-02-06
  10. "An awesome job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Loans Officer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The pros are helping people with their finances.

    Cons

    The cons are handling objections

    Continue reading
    Canada Drives2020-01-20
Found 228 reviews