Canada Drives Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Canada Drives Reviews

Updated 4 Dec 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Canada Drives CEO Cody Green
Cody Green
42 Ratings
Pros
  • "FREE FOOD - Unlimited lunch/Breakfast(in 49 reviews)

  • "I have worked at Canada Drives for over two years(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "Long hours but that's apart of the job(in 29 reviews)

  • "I have no negative feedback about my life at Canada Drives(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Honestly the best job I've ever had and huge abilities to grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    You can make significant amount of money by actually working hard and being in your seat. There is no one stopping you to be the best. The more hard work you show the more rewarded you will be. This is actually a 1 to 1 ratio of hard work to reward. The longer you stay and learn the more you can make and the better things get and easier it gets. They do not care about your past and will help you with your future.... You do not need a university degree you just need to have a drive to sit in a chair and be ready to learn and work hard.

    Show More

    Cons

    Long hours but trust me you make yourself do that. YOu have to learn to be better by making a lot of mistakes.

    Canada Drives2019-11-22
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Overworked and poor culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    People you work with are great and they are the reason you stay there. Managers train you to be very good at your job. Potential to make good money

    Cons

    Often times not treated well by management and ethics of selling come into question. Hard to even take a sick day or get time off. Poor worklife balance

    Canada Drives2019-12-04
  3. "Decent place to earn money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Agent in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good money and free lunch

    Cons

    it will be long hours

    Canada Drives2019-11-18
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Entry level"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Underwriter in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Entry level employment , good for those with no previous experience

    Cons

    Wages are extremely poor starting off

    Canada Drives2019-12-02
  5. "Fun , loving team work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at Canada Drives

    Pros

    Hey I am not a employee of this organization but I want to become a part of this organization, I could judge here I will get great team support & fun atmosphere which I can feel & give more effort to my work even its keep me more energetic & enthusiast.. good luck guys

    Cons

    Cons is if I will not get opportunity to showcase my skill & knowledge .

    Canada Drives2019-12-03
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The work culture is great. Coworkers are very helpful. The company also provides many benefits such as free food and subsidies for transit.

    Cons

    There is nothing so far

    Canada Drives2019-11-08
  7. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Loans Advisor in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free food, Free coffee, Team building events, Fun work environment, Easy work.

    Cons

    Hitting seven hours of call time every day.

    Canada Drives2019-11-05
  8. "Employee Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Loan Specialist in Vancouver, BC
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has a youthful enthusiasm

    Cons

    The hours can be long to reach quotas

    Canada Drives2019-11-19
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Don’t work here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Canada Drives full-time

    Pros

    Absolutely nothing at all.. it’s a joke

    Cons

    Don’t even know where to start. Management here is so fake. It’s absolutely ridiculous, they treat employees like garbage. I still work here but will be leaving soon. This is such a toxic workplace. They’ll throw money at you to buy you so that they can treat you poorly and it’ll be hard for you to want to leave. They do nothing but play mind games with you. Most of the managers here are kids with no... experience and skills to be able to manage anyone, including HR.. Save yourself the time and mental health problems and stay away from here..

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Grow up

    Canada Drives2019-12-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Before applying, please read this, for your own sake."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Canada Drives full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Coffee is free and constantly made

    Cons

    (All of this is from my own subjective experience, everything stated here has been personally experienced, so the rumor mill will be omitted.) I began work with this company in January, starting out as a CSR, initially I believed it to be a great opportunity as a starting sales rep. I was half right. The trouble began when I moved to their automotive division, I was a personal loans CSR before. I was... intrigued by the promise of better pay (that promise was met for the record, the pay was marginally better) so I signed up. The office change was the first issue, it was further away from me and the hours were later, I knew this going in so I wont fault them. The pressure put on the personnel there was INSANE, there would be 2 DAILY meetings about nothing in particular and then we would hear grief about how we weren't meeting call count (despite them urging us to make long term customer-representative relationships) so staying late was likely. On top of that when I became very VERY sick and called in I found a storm of messages from my team lead, blaming me for "losing motivation" and that they would "see me soon" I confirmed with his manager and they backed them up. I didn't want to find myself unemployed so i took a cab (too woozy to walk to the bus stop in that state) to the office and sat there for 2 or so hours, almost fainting until I was reluctantly sent home after my at the time team lead blamed me for being sick and "not taking care of myself". Frankly I was stunned. Immediately I requested a transfer back to my initial department. HR shuffled their feet significantly and did nothing to pursue the issues I raised, and upon my return I was sternly warned not to distribute negative information about the automotive department, effectively silencing me. Rendering me incapable of warning my colleagues about the undisclosed pressures and practices they would face if they transferred. After a few more months of constant pressure, unrealistic expectations and extreme micromanaging I quit. I sincerely hope you take this into consideration before applying.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please, for the love of god try to treat your staff more like people and not numbers.

    Canada Drives2019-12-04
Found 210 reviews