Canadian Tire Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Canadian Tire Reviews

Updated 20 Feb 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
72%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Canadian Tire CEO Stephen Wetmore (no image)
Stephen Wetmore
326 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It's amazing how terrible people can treat a minimum wage worker(in 52 reviews)

  • "The full-time salaries are a joke(in 33 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Well led, hardworking company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canadian Tire full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    CT has a lot of people that are great to work with and a positive work environment. They share in their success through a great profit sharing program and promotions are very much performance based.

    Cons

    With the company being so much more aggressive now the pace of change is very fast and the demands on the employees have increased sharply. The result is stressful environment where there are not enough resources to get the job done well.

    Continue reading
    Canadian Tire2014-03-11
  2. "Best Time of my Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Canadian Tire full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Close to home, 5 min bike ride Made me appreciate any other job Gave me time to reflect on life

    Cons

    Horrible and uneducated manager (had a shrill voice, yelled frequently over the PA, got on everyone's nerves), wanted to get in everyone's business regardless of the scale (which consequently wasted a lot of time), and was in general the most annoying human being I have ever met. Other than it and a couple of other co-workers, it was your basic plain sales associate job. They just made it 10x worse.

    Continue reading
    Canadian Tire2018-03-22
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Material Handler in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canadian Tire full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Safety is always a priority. Management makes you feel welcome. Hard work is recognized.

    Cons

    Scheduled shift times. For distribution centers morning shift is 5:45a.m to 3:45pm Afternoon shift is 3:45a.m to 1:45,a.m.

    Continue reading
    Canadian Tire2020-02-20
  4. "A Great Customer Focused Role"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Mississauga, ON

    I worked at Canadian Tire part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Got to work with great people.

    Cons

    Management needs to be better organized

    Canadian Tire2020-02-20
  5. "Inclusive and friendly workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Canadian Tire part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible timings, supportive colleagues and easy learning curve.

    Cons

    The minimum wage, workforce reduction for cost cutting overloads existing workers and reduces efficiencies.

    Canadian Tire2020-02-16
  6. "Excellent Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Retail Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canadian Tire full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Evolving, Room to Grow, Promotions from within

    Cons

    Not as competitive in pay

    Canadian Tire2020-02-10
  7. "Good place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Associate 

    I have been working at Canadian Tire part-time

    Pros

    Nice coworker friend place location

    Cons

    Busy environment Rude customers Bad hours

    Canadian Tire2020-02-11
  8. "Not bad not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Canadian Tire full-time

    Pros

    Was easy work, management was cool

    Cons

    Monotonous, not the worst can't complain

    Canadian Tire2020-02-07
  9. "Great Experiance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate in Bradford, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Canadian Tire part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great place to work. Good hours. Lots of things to do.

    Cons

    During holidays it does seem to get more stressful but that is just the norm for retail.

    Canadian Tire2020-02-07
  10. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Canadian Tire full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Loved the culture and people that I worked with.

    Cons

    Not a lot of promotions and salary was low.

    Continue reading
    Canadian Tire2020-02-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 1471 reviews