Capco Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Capco Reviews

Updated Oct 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1158 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Capco CEO Lance Levy
Lance Levy
417 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "BA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work for

    Cons

    Hardly any thing to mention

    Capco2019-04-18
  2. "Amazing work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Bangalore
    Recommends

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I have been working here for more than 3 years. Great place to work, perfect work life balance and pay you well. The kind/quality of projects is very good and the company also treats the employees well with goodies, parties etc. The senior management is transparent and approachable

    Cons

    Can work more on advertising in India as not much people know of Capco

    Advice to Management

    Nil

    Capco2019-10-15
  3. "Cultural diversity and friendly environment, and great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Good working environment, people are nice and friendly here. Individuals are coming from different countries which makes the Hong Kong office diverse and unique. - The activities committee would offer events such as (Movie nights, Townhall, Baking class, etc) to strengthening relationships in the workplace. - The management team are willing to listen to the employees’ opinions for improvement. - Provides... beverages and snacks in the office to satisfy employee's needs. - Employee compensation and benefits are great compare to majority of the companies in Hong Kong.

    Show More

    Cons

    - There is still opportunity to improve on the internal system.

    Capco2019-10-14
  4. "A consulting firm moving along the right direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco

    Pros

    Good opportunities to gain industry experience from projects in multiple financial services clients The firm tries to provide transparency and enable communications between all levels Good relationship among colleagues

    Cons

    Employee utilisation rate is critical to your performance Projects sometimes do not align with employee skill sets

    Advice to Management

    The firm seems to be moving in the direction trying to provide more advisory service rather than time based staffing

    Capco2019-10-13
  5. "Unique firm to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time

    Pros

    Full service firm focused on financial services. Opportunity to work on projects from strategy through to implementation. Smart people who enjoy working together. While the firm has grown significantly, you still feel like a big fish in a small sea. Flat org structure. Leadership always has an open door policy. Great benefits - especially for families. Ideas and innovation are encouraged at all levels. Pay above... industry averages.

    Show More

    Cons

    While the office is gorgeous, with one of the best views of the city, there is often not enough space to sit. Could be more collaboration between different offices globally. Knowledge management systems need improvement (or better enforcement of use) to support the ability to reuse and leverage global collateral.

    Advice to Management

    Find more ways to bring the benefits of working in the office to those who are at client sites.

    Capco2019-10-11
  6. "Capco Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Consultant in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I gave a 4 rating because perfect scores are impossible. I can’t speak for others but my time at Capco was great. I know I was paid well for my level of experience in this particular field. I liked my managers and the people in general. I was given the resources and opportunity that I needed to succeed.

    Cons

    Imperfect performance review process, but if you put in the work and act like a normal human being, you should end up with some good feedback and a fair evaluation.

    Capco2019-10-11
  7. "Modern Forward Thinking Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Since joining Capco I have found it to be a very progressive and hard working environment where there are plenty of opportunities to develop core and specialist skill-sets. Innovative thinking is rewarded and ideas are listened to from all levels of the organisation. There are also plenty of industry and social events to attend each week which are great for building up your professional (and social!) networks.

    Cons

    Like most things in life you get out what you put in so be prepared to network both client side and internally to establish good relationships with colleagues

    Advice to Management

    Work hard to retain Capco's unique culture as its the intangibles which make all the difference

    Capco2019-10-09
  8. "Fantastic culture and progression opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Great client base across Financial Services, with a significant number of additions in 2019. This is exciting for current and new employees - Interesting work and a strong ability to shape the direction of your role - There is twice yearly promotion period which enables fast progression for those Consultants delivering in their role and supporting business growth - Strong emphasis on Community which allows you... to develop skills as a consultant outside your client work. This includes getting involved in training delivery, supporting the account management teams or coaching more junior consultants. Also enables great networking opportunities across the business

    Show More

    Cons

    - There needs to be more of a balance between short and longer term engagements - A more structured process for experienced hires (CO/SC) to embed them within a domain team, i.e. Cap Markets, Banking and Payments, based on their prior experience.

    Advice to Management

    - Don't lose the strong culture as the business enters a period of growth

    Capco2019-10-09
  9. "Entrepreneurial Culture with Great Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - N/A 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Capco offers a unique culture that allows smart, driven individuals to own their careers within an entrepreneurial environment while also offering solid support from leadership and peers. Capco enables work/life balance and the ability to engage in numerous philanthropic partnerships, diversity & inclusion networks/events, and great benefits.

    Cons

    Capco is smaller and nimble, which is enabled through limiting structure to only areas where it is required (finance, HR, performance management, etc.) which can be hard for some individuals to navigate

    Capco2019-10-03
  10. "Great place to begin your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Capco full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Opportunities to work on many exciting projects and learn a lot quickly Recognizes hard workers and promotes eagerly Opportunities to get training inside of company Consistently pushes employees to grow and improve

    Cons

    Projects for employees outside of NY may require travel Different cultures between NY and other areas of US Some projects have staffing timelines longer than others (e.g., a year) Some projects can have brief periods with long hours

    Advice to Management

    Ensure new hires, and those starting on new projects, have clear expectations set regarding what is expected from them and what they can expect in their role.

    Capco2019-10-03
Found 1158 reviews