Cascade Strategy Reviews

Updated 30 May 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Cascade Strategy CEO Tom Wright (no image)
Tom Wright
6 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Place to work

    30 May 2021 - People Operations in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Transparent Culture Minimal Barriers to Delivery Good Ideas are heard and responded to New offices with a huge Balcony Well Funded with good revenue

    Cons

    The current offices are pretty squeezy but we've just moved into new offices The pace at which you can get things done can be unsettling at times.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Such dedication in all areas

    10 Nov 2019 - Senior Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Empowering employees is not just a buzz word here, it is what they actually do! You are given objectives and regular updates. Everyone is really open to questions and team work and I mean real team work, whereby we credit each other for individual input and contributions - no one is stealing your ideas and claiming them for their own. The CEO gives you a level of trust to fulfil your duties that I have never come across before in any sized company. Cascade has a bold vision and a great team to make it work.

    Cons

    The only con would be too much freedom at times, but in saying that if your decision is logical you will never be chided.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Phenomenal place to work

    24 Jun 2019 - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    + Great people who wants to do good and care about wellness of the employees + Ethical leaders with common sense + Autonomous and casual + Great balance

    Cons

    - Sometimes too casual, but it is what you make of it

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best Place I've worked at!

    6 Nov 2018 - Marketing Lead in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people! This is the number one reason why I enjoy working at Cascade. The location and office are also great (right in Surry Hills, close to Central and great food). The key selling point is the people though. This is a young company and we take bold chances when we need to, as a team. The Co-founder and CEO is very much involved in every aspect of the business, but in a way that you can own your space and run with it when you need to. I'd honestly work here for free if I didn't need money...

    Cons

    I guess the downside is that we do not have a permanent BBQ on-site to cook up a storm when we need to, but we're about to get one, so we can enjoy the lovely balcony...!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to learn

    15 Nov 2018 - Software Developer in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Cascade gave me the opportunity to learn more about software development as well as experiencing what it is like to be in start up. It has also allowed me to experience other aspects of the company and is always willing to teach. Everyone is responsive, friendly and ready for conversation revolved around the company and always cares about the company culture.

    Cons

    Can sometimes take awhile to implement change/improvements. Some projects can be either too time sensitive or not time sensitive enough

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    The place to be if you want to be part of something

    15 Nov 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, great place, great potential. I've been lucky enough to have a had a bunch of really good workplaces in the past, and been able to work with some brilliant people, but Cascade tops an already strong list. Here you have the chance to grow alongside Cascade, and really be part of something.

    Cons

    Hey, it's a startup, and that comes with all the things you'd expect. The stuff that needs to get done, needs to get done, even if it's not what you'd ideally be spending your time on.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The most fun I've had in a role

    7 Oct 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people at Cascade are literally the best I've ever worked with. We have fun, get loads done and respect each other tremendously. I look forward to coming into work almost every single day.

    Cons

    As a young company, some things are still being figured out. Processes will continue to improve over time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Best Place to Learn And Work

    19 Nov 2018 - Developer in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This was my First company in Australia, and experience was superb. There are so many things to learn and work. The transparency in the environment is the fact that makes this work place best.

    Cons

    I personally couldn't find any, most chilled environment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Contractor, less than 1 year

    Software Developer

    2 Mar 2018 - Software Developer in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It ticks all the boxes for somebody who is into technologies and startups. Sometimes it doesn't feel like a company, as it's just a bunch of awesome people together doing interesting things, but achieves great results while having fun!

    Cons

    It's a startup, it's extremely agile but sometimes it may be lack of formality.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    The best job I've ever had

    24 Oct 2017 - Business Development Manager in Sydney
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Coming from the corporate world, everything about this role has been a breath of fresh-air. The honesty of the people, and genuineness of what we're trying to achieve is just awesome.

    Cons

    It's a startup, so the work can be tough and the rewards might take a while to fully materialize.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews

Work at Cascade Strategy? Share Your Experiences

Cascade Strategy logo
or