Commvault Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Commvault Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
Commvault CEO Sanjay Mirchandani
Sanjay Mirchandani
0 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Plenty of Opportunity for all"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Love the people Love the location The Tech is incredible and we are leaders

    Cons

    Clarity of messaging has just arrived to ensure we regain our rightful position as the supreme leaders in this space, it took a little time to get the message right.

    Advice to Management

    Continue on this current path that you have laid out, it is resonating fantastically well and now is the time to really show the incredible company that Commvault is. We certainly need to keep investing in our people because they do fantastic work. With the added focus now on competing with all with the right messaging really does feel like we are going to be on a bright and successful journey.

    Commvault2018-06-28
  2. Helpful (2)

    "5 months in! Tons of opportunity. Team Anz ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The team and local management team is really good. No politics , just simple focus on doing the right thing by the ecosystem and customers as we go through change.

    Cons

    A few too many folks who are legacy thinkers and don’t believe in the change that is taking place. I wasn’t here before but the future looks good to me. But, some many legacy challenges that it will be a ride for sure but hopefully a fun one!

    Advice to Management

    Corp exec team. Review partner programs and reasons why we are hard. Local mgmt team.. thanks for the help and let’s keep moving forward toward change .

    Commvault2019-03-23
  3. Helpful (10)

    "Soon to be CV Bangalore engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Engineer in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good colleagues to work with on the floor. Pay is decent for the industry. Good backup technology which is industry leading.

    Cons

    Culture has died off recently. Most people are concerned about offshoring and managent is too blind to notice. Poor work life balance, work through your lunch and overtime without pay. You will be made to feel bad if you work from home. Its all about you know to be recognised.

    Advice to Management

    Build morale, encourage a healthy work life balance. Stop being comppetely process driven.

    Commvault2018-09-25

    Commvault Response

    October 4, 2018Employee Experience Team

    Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I encourage you to please come and have a chat with me directly, or have a chat with your manager if you are having any challenges with work/life integration. Our business in India has increased significantly, which is a great ...

    Show More
  4. "Great Culture, great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great culture for a MNC

    Cons

    Lack of processes feels like a start-up

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work in maintaining a great culture for all Vaulters

    Commvault2018-06-26
  5. "Staff Accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Very nice workplace with the best colleagues.

    Cons

    Different time zone with the HO in the US.

    Commvault2018-06-27
  6. Helpful (11)

    "Stuck in the past"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Commvault full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great technology and recognised by Gartner as a leader

    Cons

    CEO and executive management group need to leave and give the Company breathing room

    Advice to Management

    Time to leave.

    Commvault2018-03-19
  7. "Great Tech, Great People, Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time

    Pros

    Melbourne office people and culture is great, Good vibe and lots of teamwork in Sales, Pre Sales and Professional Services.

    Cons

    Finding the right people in the US to get quality information is hard at times.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on the core business of Data Protection and Recovery of SaaS / emerging markets.

    Commvault2017-10-30
  8. Helpful (1)

    "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time

    Pros

    great people to work with. Positive outlook. Hard work to be done to compete against some smaller nimble players, and some much larger serious competitors, but the tech is good, and if you put the work in the rewards are there.

    Cons

    sometimes quality corporate resources are hard to get access to.

    Advice to Management

    Promote collaboration not only across countries, but across the world. There are good things happening everywhere, they just need to be found and shared

    Commvault2017-10-13
  9. Helpful (11)

    "Disgraceful - Going Backwards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Commvault full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Commvault has a great product, Sales and Pre-Sales teams are heading in the right direction with experienced enterprise leadership at the helm.

    Cons

    The APAC PS team is a circus with no leadership and even less direction for the enterprise space. Great technical resources but cowboys at the best of times. Mindset and actions are still very much small business. In APAC, the power broker is a long-term employee promoted based on tenure, the business has outgrown current level of competency, capability and business professionalism - toxic cronyism at its best ........

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    STOP HEARING and start LISTENING to the ongoing feedback and vaulters survey. PS is a shambles and yet experienced individuals are let go in preference of incompetent management. Re-assurances of ‘we hear you’ and ‘we are doing something about it’, no longer hold substance. Time to act. Culture is becoming toxic between business units.

    Commvault2017-09-19
  10. Helpful (8)

    "Amateur Hour"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Commvault full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Product generally works fine Excellent Customer support Good work life balance Most of the team good competent people

    Cons

    In APAC, the power broker is a long term employee promoted way above their level of competence, capability and business professionalism - toxic cronyism at its best

    Advice to Management

    As advised by others, the company in APAC have to move on the poison within to prosper

    Commvault2017-06-26

    Commvault Response

    July 5, 2017Employee Experience Team

    Thank you for your feedback. Our team is indeed full of highly competent, professional and collaborative individuals and we encourage internal moves and promotions. While I can't speak to your experience in past years, I can say that since joining a little over a year ago, sales ...

    Show More
Found 22 reviews