Conifer Health Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Conifer Health Solutions Reviews

Updated Oct 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 850 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
27%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Conifer Health Solutions CEO  Kyle Burtnett
Kyle Burtnett
15 Ratings
Pros
  • "A great office atmosphere but nice to be able to work from home on occasion(in 35 reviews)

  • "great company with great benefits(in 24 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "na"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Inpatient Financial Counselor in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good pay and opportunity to move up in the job.

    Cons

    Job becomes repetitive and can become boring

    Advice to Management

    na

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-13
  2. "Fine"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Access Representative in Lincoln, NE
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good insurance. Good mission. Good 401k. Great supervisor.

    Cons

    Very corporate and hard to reach the top dog.

    Advice to Management

    Get more personal with your employees. Work hard for the underdog.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-12
  3. "It was good while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - A/R Insurance Follow Up in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working remote , flex time, no micro managing, and PTO is easy to get approved, unless you are working on the phones. Even though, 2000 jobs were outsourced, I was interviewed and my position will be extended for now.

    Cons

    The work is being outsourced, no more bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Remember, you get what you pay for, consider this when trying to save money. The work that's outsourced has to constantly be reworked due to errors. Now, the on shore staff is being paid overtime to "clean up the mess ".

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-12
  4. "Now We're Moving"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRBP in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Due to leadership changes, things finally feel as if we are headed in the right direction.

    Cons

    Lack of technology and systems, but I believe those issues are coming to an end.

    Advice to Management

    We lost our voice for a long time and things have changed for the better.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-10
  5. "Texas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers to work with and depending on area room for advancement. Ability to relocate to other areas or facilities within Conifer and/or CHI. Remote work opportunities.

    Cons

    Currently multiple systems to work in but continuing to improve system efficiencies.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-09
  6. "Needs Improvement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Patient Account Representative 

    I worked at Conifer Health Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great peer relationships w/ co-workers

    Cons

    Management in multiple departments needs improvement.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Conifer is a company that focuses on employee retention, personal growth, and career development. All opportunities, whether coming in at an entry level or senior management, have the ability to go wherever you decide to take it. Definitely worth giving it a chance!

    Cons

    Not necessarily a con, but healthcare is ever changing so you need to be flexible and easily adaptable to change.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-01
  8. "A great company with an exciting future which will allow for career growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Specialist in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The people have been amazing. Leaders have shown true caring in my learning and development. A great office atmosphere but nice to be able to work from home on occasion.

    Cons

    Health Benefits are a little limited.

    Advice to Management

    Keep reminding your team how much you appreciate them!

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-03
  9. "Awesome Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Frisco, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people and employees matter. I feel like I can make a contribution and the leaders actually listen and consider what we think!

    Cons

    There is some change going on but change is good and everything I have seen happening has me fired up for the first time in a long time!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing the changes are paying off!

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-03
  10. "It was a good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - INSURANCE VERIFIER in West Palm Beach, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Company cared about employees outside of work life/family.

    Cons

    Insufficient staffing at some times.

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-10-04
Found 850 reviews