Conifer Health Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Conifer Health Solutions Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 810 reviews

2.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
28%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Conifer Health Solutions CEO Stephen M. Mooney
Stephen M. Mooney
365 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to begin a career."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Compliance Analyst in Frisco, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great place to begin a career.

    Cons

    A lot of gossip and uncertainty about this companies future.

    Advice to Management

    Communication in silos is not effective to the company.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-07-15
  2. "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Remote Medical Coder 

    I worked at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    steady work, pay and benefits

    Cons

    I can't really think of any cons for this company

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-06-23
  3. "Poor Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Patient Access Representative in Des Moines, IA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good to learn business. Good salary and educational opportunities.

    Cons

    Very poor management, working overtime mostly because there was a continuous employee turnover.

    Advice to Management

    Urgent need for communication between senior management and employees.

    Conifer Health Solutions2019-07-07
  4. "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Flexie schedules with good benefits

      Cons

      Conifer has been making cutbacks

      Conifer Health Solutions2019-06-20
    • "Denial Team Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Denial Specialist 

        I worked at Conifer Health Solutions full-time

        Pros

        Denial team worked like a family. We worked with each other not against each other.

        Cons

        They moved our jobs to Texas without guaranteeing placement for employees in other open positions. They made employees apply for open positions.

        Conifer Health Solutions2019-06-19
      • Helpful (3)

        "Descent was unfortunate and avoidable"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Manager 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        I worked at Conifer for 5 years and thoroughly enjoyed the first four. I had a fantastic Director who was supportive, encouraging and offered learning and growth opportunities not just in leadership but in the specialty of our department.

        Cons

        When the Director could no longer take working for her boss she moved on. And those of us reporting to her began reporting to him. He was, hands down, the poorest leader I have ever supported; a lousy communicator who dished out a ton of busy work. I never felt supported or appreciated the entire time I reported to him until I gave my notice. In just fourteen months after the departure of the director the team lost four...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        Look closely at your attrition and find the common denominators. You're losing talent which should have been avoidable.

        Conifer Health Solutions2019-06-10
      • "Supervisor"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Customer Service Supervisor in Frisco, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        Great schedule, job is manageable

        Cons

        HR does not work well and job is not secure

        Advice to Management

        whatever decisions you want to make with personnel will be overridden by your HRBP

        Conifer Health Solutions2019-06-14
      • Helpful (3)

        "Micromanagement in overdrive"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Patient Advocate in Sugar Land, TX
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I worked at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Working relationships with the client and patients. Excellent pay and decent benefits.

        Cons

        Did I mention micromanagement? Accountability for teammates is not across the board. Working with other Conifer departments is difficult as no one takes responsibility. Management treats employees as if we are in a daycare. Rules are literally made up as you go. HR is only helpful when you're leaving the company.

        Advice to Management

        Address issues in their beginning stage not when it's too far gone. Be accountable for management.

        Conifer Health Solutions2019-06-24
      • "There is something very wrong with the leadership at this company. Don’t expect that you will advance."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Patient Service Representative in Escondido, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Working remotely and nice team members.

        Cons

        You absolutely need to change and reevaluate the pay structure. This job would be fine if you have another family member making the majority of your household income.

        Advice to Management

        You absolutely have some incredibly smart and talented team members that are consistently overlooked for advancement. Respond to your employees when they reach out and show dedication and leadership within their respective teams.

        Conifer Health Solutions2019-07-17
      • "Great place"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Business Insights Analyst II in Frisco, TX
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Conifer Health Solutions full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        In the analytics department, the team is very close and always willing to help each other and the management is second to none.

        Cons

        Not really any cons here.

        Advice to Management

        Just keep doing what you're doing

        Conifer Health Solutions2019-06-11
      Found 810 reviews