Coupa Software Inc Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Coupa Software Inc Reviews

Updated Oct 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 384 reviews

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
92%
Recommend to a Friend
97%
Approve of CEO
Coupa Software Inc CEO Rob Bernshteyn
Rob Bernshteyn
337 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some growing pains associated with acquisitions(in 14 reviews)

  • "no cons everything is excellent(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Coupa Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Alliance Director in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible working conditions empowers employees to make decision, fantastic culture and management support.

    Cons

    Remote, Distance from HQ, more face to face interaction with HQ

    Coupa Software Inc2019-07-11

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    July 11, 2019VP, Talent

    We hear you and have been working on bridging the relationship between those at HQ and those working remotely, so everyone feels as part of the Coupa Village! Thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
  2. "Fantastic Organisation!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Account Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Fantastic work and team culture. -True customer centric approach, everything is about customer success and driving outcomes -Extremely collaborative -Great on boarding and enablement -Excellent resources

    Cons

    None worth mentioning (nothing you wouldn't find at any other place of work)

    Coupa Software Inc2019-07-03

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    July 8, 2019VP, Talent

    Thanks for your review. I appreciate how you highlighted our core value: Ensure Customer Success through a "true customer centric approach," as it is, truly, the base that Coupa is built on.

    Continue reading
  3. "Great culture, best product, opportunities to make an impact, growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture has a strong focus on the 3 values which are all focused on providing value for customers. Reliance on rolling the sleeves up and getting the job done, regardless of your role definition.

    Cons

    Extensive travel is necessary in a high growth company. This can be a pro or con, depending on your personal preference. The need to travel Economy on long haul international flights is the only downside of the job.

    Coupa Software Inc2019-06-16

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    June 17, 2019VP, Talent

    Thanks for your review and speaking to our company's underlying mission of Value as a Service. Our 3 Core Values ensure that we're consistently growing, making an impact, and setting our customers up for success. This cannot be achieved without the support and accountability we each give and hold, by going above and beyond.

    Continue reading
  4. "So Glad I joined Coupa"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Manager in Brisbane
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, awesome people and exciting solution,

    Cons

    Hard to on board remotely but that is the life of a new territory getting started

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2019-05-28

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    June 6, 2019VP, Talent

    Thanks for your input. We'll keep your recommendation in mind for the onboarding process as we are continually making changes to our processes.

    Continue reading
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    very good company to work for

    Cons

    reliance on US for many support decisions

    Coupa Software Inc2019-02-02

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    March 5, 2019VP, Global Talent

    Thanks for your review and glad you recognize Coup as a great company to work for. As for your concerns, this will improve as we scale. I encourage you to become a change agent for your department and provide solutions to the person who supports you.

    Continue reading
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Coupa Village"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time

    Pros

    Awesome team that are all aligned. Ability to lead and learn off the greatest people in the market. Professional and fun

    Cons

    Nothing really as any con is not a problem, it's the employee to solve

    Coupa Software Inc2019-01-30

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    March 5, 2019VP, Global Talent

    Appreciate the review and wonderful attitude. Here at Coupa we believe in having authentic dialogues with the person who supports you and the peers in which you work with. I'm glad you recognize that as employees we are empowered to solve challenges we see.

    Continue reading
  7. Helpful (1)

    "I have been working with Coupa for the last 5 months....You can feel the energy to succeed....Love the Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Business Value Engineer in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fantastic culture of celebrating even small successes with the entire company It is a growing company and everyone wants to work together and win together. Seeing life beyond playing stupid politics So far people have been genuine and very helpful Transparency from senior management around what is happening within the company Work for me is across a lot of regions and hence very interesting and thought-provoking There is a genuine belief in the solution that Coupa offers and hence a genuine belief and energy within the teams that we can help customers realise the value and drive innovation Flexible working hours with everyone interested in getting the job done and not how it is done.

    Cons

    Cons Working from home can be isolating and needs to get used to. More support from the organisation with punchouts and catalogues in other countries outside US to set up home office comfortably and also buy what is needed a lot easier than getting reimbursements. Brand awareness could be an issue in my region considering it is an emerging market for Coupa. More effort into product marketing needed. Fast paced nature of the company means that you need to be flexible and willing to work extra hours when required.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2018-11-14

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    March 5, 2019VP, Global Talent

    "You can feel the energy to succeed" Wow, what a great way to describe Coupa! This is also something I've felt while working at Coupa. Thanks for your review and comments on what we could do better to support remote employees and employees in emerging markets.

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Fast paced organization with a good culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Solutions Architect in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People genuinely nice and helpful; great corporate culture and values that everyone is proud of. Management show great leadership and are motivating and supportive. Work varied, interesting and challenging. Feel part of a company that is going places. Flexible working hours where the focus is on the task and getting results. Good focus on providing opportunities for growth and upskilling.

    Cons

    Working in an emerging market can be a little tough as the brand is not as well known as others. Working from home is a new experience and can at times be a little isolating. Fast paced nature of the company means that you need to be flexible and willing to work extra hours when required.

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2017-04-20

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    May 8, 2017Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Thanks for the review, we’re currently working on ways to keep our remote employees more connected, so stay tuned. Thanks for your compliments to our management, we’ll be sure to share your comments!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (2)

    "I am loving Coupa so far and SO glad I made the switch"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc for less than a year

    Pros

    Welcoming culture, excellent access to execs, fast paced company, good knowledge sharing. Great differentiation points and excellent focus on customer results with actual (not just talked-about) followthrough on customer ROI. Joining now whilst we are still growing and expanding is exciting. You can wear many hats. Lots of do. Opinions are heard. No heavy process overload - just get in and do the job.

    Cons

    Fast pace of growth means lots of changes - you have to work hard to keep up whilst still doing your day to day job. No shying from pressure (that's not really a con though). Just make sure you embrace change and you have great time management skills.

    Coupa Software Inc2016-04-09

    Coupa Software Inc Response

    July 11, 2016Head of Global Talent Acquisition and Enablement

    Apologies for my delayed response, but thanks for your positive review. We’re happy you made the switch too!

    Continue reading
  10. "A Company with Many Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Product Manager in Boca Raton, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Coupa Software Inc full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Many opportunities within the company Stock options (which are great during a growing economy) Approachable CEO Approachable Executives Kind people Design Process that make my life easier even though there is still a lot of hard work

    Cons

    When you come from an acquired company, it takes some time to get adjusted but a year later and I absolutely love it and feel that I understand everything a lot better!

    Continue reading
    Coupa Software Inc2019-10-04
Found 384 reviews