Course Hero Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
94%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Course Hero CEO     Andrew Grauer
Andrew Grauer
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, you work with your own schedule, there's bonuses(in 28 reviews)

  • "Knowledge drive is a cool philanthropic initiative(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "People worried that they may get in trouble for uploading documents(in 18 reviews)

  • "I have worked for coursehero for two weeks(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A supportive, friendly place to do your best work

      4 Jan 2021 - Senior Designer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Great pay, benefits and perks • Rewarding industry and product to work in/on • Friendly atmosphere - not high stress, no egos, no politics • Flexible work culture • Given the ability to make a direct impact on product and ship things I had a chance to join two major Bay Area tech companies but went with my gut and chose Course Hero because of the vibe and people. And I'm so, so glad I did that. Been working remotely the whole time since COVID but it's been great even so. After being here for a little bit I've noticed there are some real veterans - people who've been here 7+ years. Now I see why - it's pretty fantastic, like a best-kept secret company to work for.

      Cons

      • I legit can't think of anything. Not a single thing.

      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Online Testimonials

      5 Jun 2021 - Undergraduate Student Tutor in Manila, Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1.) Tutors can decide if they will answer the questions or skip them if out of their knowledge. 2.) The Support Team of Course Hero is very convenient and provides an accommodating response. 3.) Course Hero provides great benefits to a tutor like me to earn financially and practice my academic skills.

      Cons

      1.) Students are sometimes inconsiderate, wherein they marked me unhelpful even I provided them the whole and explained the answers.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great experiences in my life

      4 Jun 2021 - Math Tutor in India, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Coursehero provide me a great opportunity to help the students of all over world and improving my teaching skill

      Cons

      There is no person between tutor and students. So many times tutor provide a good answer but students give unhelpful rating. So their must be some network between coursehero, tutor and students in that situation.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Highly recommended

      4 Jun 2021 - Industrial Engineer in Manila, Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      It can help a lot for a tutor like me whi has no job due of pandemic

      Cons

      Some student rate us unhelpful without rules or criteria.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Legit site for earning extra bucks!

      4 Jun 2021 - Professional Nursing Tutor in Taguig
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you want to spend your free time in a more productive way, Course Hero is the best platform. You can earn while helping these students on their studies.

      Cons

      Even if you have done your best as a tutor, students can still rate you "unhelpful" without any reason at all. Those ratings are based on what a student wants and feels which is very unfair on the tutor's part as we give correct and very specific answers with well-detailed explanations on the subject matter.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      COURSE HERO TESTIMONIAL

      5 Jun 2021 - Online ESL Tutor in Tagaytay, Tagaytay, Tagaytay
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Reliable platform • Flexible time • Good pay • Great interaction between students and teachers • Trustworthy

      Cons

      • Limited questions (depending on the season)

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Successful

      7 Jun 2021 - Student Tutor in Nairobi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great platform / environment for carrier growth.

      Cons

      No support to verify unhelpful answers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      They have asked candidates to go through a Canvas test which is suppose to evaluate students learning capability

      3 Jun 2021 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Not a good experience so far

      Cons

      Wasting candidates time and disrespectful

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good pay, supportive management

      6 May 2021 - Biology Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      1. The pay is better than most other similar platforms. 2. Questions are available throughout the day 3. Challenge questions provide generous bonuses 4. Work from home 5. No pressure to work, you can set your own time and get paid as you work

      Cons

      1. Student ratings can be confusing. Most students rate fairly but occasionally there are students who provide unclear reasons for negative ratings. 2. No job security, you can lose your job if your ratings go below a certain percentage.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      The platform was a big help in this trying times not just in terms of money but as well as for the students .

      11 May 2021 - Student Tutor in Davao
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The best platform for part timers especially for us teachers because we can exercise our profession at the same time providing us an extra income.

      Cons

      I'm yet to discover the platform and as of now none so far.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 143 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Course Hero Job Seekers

    Tutor
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Course Hero? Share Your Experiences

    Course Hero logo
    or