Course Hero Reviews

Updated Oct 18, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 148 of over 950 reviews

4.6
84%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
Course Hero CEO     Andrew Grauer
Andrew Grauer
109 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, you work with your own schedule, there's bonuses(in 28 reviews)

  • "Knowledge drive is a cool philanthropic initiative(in 21 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "People worried that they may get in trouble for uploading documents(in 18 reviews)

  • "I have worked for coursehero for two weeks(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      A supportive, friendly place to do your best work

      Jan 4, 2021 - Senior Designer in San Francisco, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      • Great pay, benefits and perks • Rewarding industry and product to work in/on • Friendly atmosphere - not high stress, no egos, no politics • Flexible work culture • Given the ability to make a direct impact on product and ship things I had a chance to join two major Bay Area tech companies but went with my gut and chose Course Hero because of the vibe and people. And I'm so, so glad I did that. Been working remotely the whole time since COVID but it's been great even so. After being here for a little bit I've noticed there are some real veterans - people who've been here 7+ years. Now I see why - it's pretty fantastic, like a best-kept secret company to work for.

      Cons

      • I legit can't think of anything. Not a single thing.

      5 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great place to be

      Oct 18, 2021 - Software Engineer in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I just joined recently. So far experience is great and would highly recommend CourseHero to anyone from my network and beyond. * Great compensation, benefits and perks, stock options, swag, stipends, gifts, awards, etc * Interesting technical challenges * Corporate events (remote included) * People are very kind and accomodating * Culture is nurtured

      Cons

      * ~15yo startup that has quite a collection of legacy code (on the other hand there are opportunities for upgrades and migrations, etc - show yoself!)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Course Hero is my Saviour

      Oct 15, 2021 - English Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When it comes of financial needs Course Hero is the solution just exert more effort for us to receive the compensation. This text-based online platform is a life saving job to those who is need like me.

      Cons

      When working at Course Hero we must do our best to explain the answer to student if not all your efforts and knowledge will turn to nothing especially when they rate you as unhelpful or sometimes they will tag you some violation so better be careful.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Excellent platform

      Oct 14, 2021 - Math Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Variety of questions enabled to learn more

      Cons

      Good answers are some times rated as unhelpful by the student

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      good work experience with good sum of earnings.

      Oct 14, 2021 - Electrical Engineering Tutor in Patna, Bihar, Bihar
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very good platform to help students and earn a good amount of money just by spending few hours in a day.

      Cons

      some easy questions' reservation are automatically over or expired while solving them.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Course Hero is the best!

      Oct 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Manila, Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Course Hero is the best. This tutoring site will help you to earn and also to learn. I definitely recommend this.

      Cons

      You cannot control the rating that your student will give you. They will rate according to what they want. To avoid this you must provide correct and appropriate answers to get higher ratings.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Course Hero

      Oct 11, 2021 - Graduate Chemical Engineer in Manila, Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Time Flexibility Management Variety of Subjects to Answer Pays well Good technical support

      Cons

      Low rating can get you removed from the platform Unnecessary unhelpful ratings occur Bug problems

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      My experience in course hero

      Oct 18, 2021 - Engineer in Manila, Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They pay your efforts. This is a legitimate online side hustle. I just do this on a part-time basis and I appreciate my earnings thru this platform

      Cons

      Some questions are really hard to answer and it takes a lot of time to answer

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Sep 30, 2021 - Moderator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company. Great company. Great company. Great company.

      Cons

      no cons no cons no cons no cons no cons

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Marketing Rep

      Sep 29, 2021 - Marketing Representative in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The job is flexible for students in college

      Cons

      One con is your working with a smaller team

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 148 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Course Hero Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Course Hero? Share Your Experiences

    Course Hero logo
    or