Crouse Hospital Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Crouse Hospital Reviews

Updated 28 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Crouse Hospital CEO Kimberly Boynton
Kimberly Boynton
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Enjoyed work as ECT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Emergency Care Technician 
    Recommends
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Crouse Hospital full-time

    Pros

    Great people, satisfying work, decent pay

    Cons

    Lots of change, low staffing

    Crouse Hospital2019-05-28
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to start as a new grad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Crouse Hospital full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Excellent coworkers who care about you, good work environment, diverse patient population

      Cons

      After a while you don’t learn new things unless you float to another unit. Not as many learning opportunities as there could be. Unit manager is too focused on numbers, and does not welcome feedback from staff.

      Crouse Hospital2019-05-01
    • "Benefits are Good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Crouse Hospital full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        They have a company match for 401K, generous paid time off that increases with each year you are there. Reasonably priced health insurance.

        Cons

        One negative is that they don't give you all the federal holidays off, only six holidays a year. Little room for growth. Positions that are open sometimes get filled by someone outside, without posting it internally and giving qualified employees a chance.

        Advice to Management

        Address the frequent turnover and problems in senior leadership. Brushing it under the rug could send the message to staff that you don't care.

        Crouse Hospital2019-05-14
      • "Friendly people, employees are shown appreciation"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - HIM Assistant II in Syracuse, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Crouse Hospital full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Everyone I have met at Crouse has been kind. I really enjoy coming to work here!! Employees are appreciated; all employees were given free Lights on the Lake tickets. My hours are perfect, I get out just in time to pick my son up from afterschool childcare.

        Cons

        None that I know of.

        Crouse Hospital2019-02-10
      • "Financial analyst"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Financial Analyst in Syracuse, NY
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Crouse Hospital full-time

        Pros

        Treated with respect, ideas excepted

        Cons

        No cons at this time

        Crouse Hospital2018-10-23
      • "Chemical Dependency Treatment Services Intern"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Crouse Hospital part-time

        Pros

        Wonderful staff- care deeply about the well being of their patients. As an intern, they seem to value your opinion and allow you to contribute in beneficial ways. They want you to do well and it shows.

        Cons

        Chemical Dependency Treatment services is a very emotionally draining work environment- you work with people from various backgrounds who are trying to overcome extremely difficult life circumstances

        Crouse Hospital2018-09-27
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great Place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Crouse Hospital full-time

        Pros

        Colleagues are excellent to work with. Great work life balance.

        Cons

        After being taken over by the hospital, morale decreased and doctors' opinions mattered less.

        Advice to Management

        Listen to physicians more.

        Crouse Hospital2018-09-18
      • "Good people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Administration in Syracuse, NY
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I have been working at Crouse Hospital full-time

        Pros

        There is a genuine interest in the students success. The level of effort and care that faculty put into supporting them and their curriculum is wonderful. It’s a great place to work.

        Cons

        It’s a good place to work.

        Crouse Hospital2018-05-01
      • Helpful (1)

        "Certified medical assistant"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Certified Medical Assistant in Syracuse, NY
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Crouse Hospital full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Love the people I work with ! Great benefits . Room for advancement .

        Cons

        Pay rate a little lower than other hospitials. They do not allow CMA’ s to do everything that their license allows them.

        Crouse Hospital2018-04-03
      • "Registered Nurse"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Crouse Hospital full-time for less than a year

          Pros

          Teaching hospital, great learning environment

          Cons

          poor communication from management, high turnover rate

          Crouse Hospital2018-04-19
        Found 45 reviews