Delaware Life Reviews

Updated 15 Oct 2019

To filter reviews, or .
3.1
55%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Look Elsewhere"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Coordinator in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    the pay is what attracted me, but I have heard that they are now offering much less

    Cons

    managers show favoritism the culture is negative

    Continue reading
    Delaware Life2019-10-15
  2. "Good Company"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Financial Analyst 

    I worked at Delaware Life full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance, friendly co workers

    Cons

    Tough to move up, can get boring

    Delaware Life2019-09-05
  3. "Where is everybody?"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a convenient location.

    Cons

    The culture has not really formed following the separation from Sun Life. Lot's of people work from home and are not responsive.

    Delaware Life2019-06-19
  4. "Reactive vs. Proactive Leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Vacation days, pay, no weekends and off holidays

    Cons

    The culture they communicated they are striving for in the interview process is SO FAR from what they are actually working towards. Managers lead out of emotions, instead of facts and employees proven capabilities. They do not have a well communicated or thought out plan for making everyone a subject matter expert (SME). What is portrayed as help in your training class soon is viewed as judgment when the help is utilized. Fairness is not a practice there, but favoritism is high on the list. Attendance policy is not clearly communicated and is all subjective. Management can be unresponsive for days at a time to an employee's needs. They state they are open to suggestions to make it better, but they quickly shut you down if it was not their idea first. When new things are to be implemented, the employees it will impact are not utilized as SME's and are made to fly blind. There is just a complete lack of follow through. This is not only evident with the employees (internal customers), but also to the external customers as well. This could be a great place to work, but that is clearly not their goal.

    Continue reading
    Delaware Life2019-06-26
  5. "Okay place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management is friendlier than most other employers and communicate well.

    Cons

    Compensation and raises are low compared to others in the industry and the knowledge and skills needed.

    Delaware Life2019-03-22
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Flexibility"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Delaware Life full-time

    Pros

    Compensation is strong, good benefits. Most groups within are very flexible for work/life balance.

    Cons

    Not too easy to advance.

    Delaware Life2018-12-12
  7. "A great place to work!"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Communication and Collaboration. Everyone contributes to change and ideas. Always fun events and ways to give back to the community.

    Cons

    No cons. It’s not perfect but no job is.

    Continue reading
    Delaware Life2018-09-27
  8. "Director"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time

    Pros

    Love the work, company and people I work with.

    Cons

    Health insurance bit of a pain in NY

    Delaware Life2018-09-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Going in the right place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CSC in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Tons of time off, positive environment, good investment in tools and software needed to do your job, 6 week training program.

    Cons

    Feedback is ok, but not enough for folks who are new to the industry in my opinion. Too much focus on folks who have been here 'since the beginning' instead of those who have talent and knowledge.

    Continue reading
    Delaware Life2018-01-18
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Customer Service Coordinator"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Delaware Life full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I work with a great group of people, the hours are flexible, The best part is our new Director she has come and has focused her vision on taking this Indianapolis contact center in the right direction, we have engagement teams, focus teams all the Managers show their support. It really is a fun and nice place to work. and the offer a competitive salary .

    Cons

    I have none at this time Delaware Life is really a great employer

    Delaware Life2017-10-17
Found 35 reviews