Delhaize Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Delhaize Reviews

Updated 7 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 253 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Delhaize CEO Frans Muller
Frans Muller
50 Ratings
Pros
  • "Toffe sfeer, goed salaris, vriendelijke en behulpzame collega's en oversten, dynamisch werk en goede werkuren (overdag)(in 14 reviews)

  • "Vriendelijke collega's die je als jobstudent goed begeleiden(in 12 reviews)

Cons
  • "De vroege uren kunnen soms lastig zijn(in 9 reviews)

  • "Ik had liever in de winkel gestaan(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good company to work for great pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Order Selector in Salisbury, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delhaize full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great pay program & easy to move up

    Cons

    Long hours take days off away

    Delhaize2019-06-08
  2. "hire people that want to show up to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Picker in Dunn, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Delhaize full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    room to grow if want too

    Cons

    never know when your getting off hire young people that don't want to work and everybody makes the same rather your a lift driver or a picker

    Delhaize2019-06-04
  3. "It was neutral but dynamic work experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shift Leader in Belgrade

    I worked at Delhaize full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -It was dynamic and never boring working at Delhaize Serbia. -Pay was good for Serbia -Opportunity for carreer improvement

    Cons

    -Most of operational workers are old -Store Manager was non-cooperative -Workers are expected to work each others jobs because of too many work volume

    Advice to Management

    -Be more respectful to workers -Increase salaries for operational positions -Hire more people at operational positions because people are working too hard

    Delhaize2019-05-31
  4. "Good enviroment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I worked at Delhaize full-time

    Pros

    Enviroment Training Corporate values Bonuses

    Cons

    Development plans Salary Working hours Life balance

    Delhaize2019-05-04
  5. "Lots of work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Delhaize full-time

    Pros

    Solid hours, never a dull day. Kept busy

    Cons

    Competitive higher ups like to keep you where you are.

    Delhaize2019-02-12
  6. "Grocer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Grocer in Seneca, SC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delhaize part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The company is very nice and respectful

    Cons

    Not much room for growth

    Advice to Management

    Continue to respect employees and offer more opportunities for growth.

    Delhaize2018-10-08
  7. "Driver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Truck Driver in Butner, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Delhaize full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Money is good ,that’s about all I can say positive about the job

    Cons

    Need better benefit package ,need to be better organized on driver start times

    Delhaize2018-09-22
  8. "Good Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delhaize full-time

    Pros

    It wasn't a bad job.

    Cons

    Not too many for me to think of.

    Delhaize2018-08-21
  9. "Okay to work at but watch your points you get."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Order Selector in Butner, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Delhaize full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Pay and good benefits good employees to work with.

    Cons

    Long hours, Give you points for anything. When they give you a point it will stay on your profile for a year then you won't be able to miss a day for a whole year because it takes a year for a point to come off.

    Advice to Management

    Okay some supervisor's work with you and some don't.

    Delhaize2018-07-27
  10. "HRIS analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - HRIS Analyst in Harpswell, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Delhaize full-time

    Pros

    Great pay and growth opportunity.

    Cons

    Stuck in old processes, some long-time employees insecure and afraid of change.

    Delhaize2018-07-03
Found 253 reviews