DentalOne Partners Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

DentalOne Partners Reviews

Updated 12 Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 441 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
David Marks
37 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is really a great company to be apart of(in 17 reviews)

  • "I have only worked here a short time, but it is the best work environment(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "The company should provide 401k match(in 22 reviews)

  • "At the moment there are no cons(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Work Environment, Always Stay Busy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Jacksonville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to be with so far, I work with great people, and all-over workload is divided pretty evenly.

    Cons

    Sometimes scheduling gets a little heavy, but we manage to power through.

    DentalOne Partners2019-06-11

    DentalOne Partners Response

    June 17, 2019Vice President, Talent Acquisition

    As the business continues to grow, professionals like you are what make the difference! As you "power through" thank you for maintaining the customer care that is our ultimate focus.

  2. "My point of view as an employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Raleigh, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time

    Pros

    This company value its employees, strong work ethic, good pay, employees equality,

    Cons

    I have worked in the past in this company for 7 years. After I graduated in Dental Lab Technology I took my position again base on the positive previous experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a good job to help the company to keep growing.

    DentalOne Partners2019-06-08
  3. "Amazing office to be at!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Dental Assistant 
    Recommends

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My office is great! Everyone is so welcoming. I am still new to the office but I feel at home with everyone. I am so happy I found a wonderful Dental office to work for!!

    Cons

    Non at the moment!

    DentalOne Partners2019-06-04
  4. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - PRC in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time

    Pros

    The manager is very hands on and exceptional to help train me to learn. The doctor is very nice and the patients love him. All of the staff have made me feel like I fit right in.

    Cons

    I Haven’t found any yet

    Advice to Management

    Great job in getting new employees acclamated.

    DentalOne Partners2019-06-04
  5. "Great place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Patient Relations Coordinator 
    Recommends

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, pleasant work environment, great management

    Cons

    Wish they matched 401 K

    DentalOne Partners2019-05-30
  6. "Great Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Orthodontic Specialty Leader 

    I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    It has been a wonderful experience from my initial interview through the hiring process to training for my current Specialty roll.

    Cons

    I have not experienced any.

    DentalOne Partners2019-06-12
  7. "Better than most corporate jobs out there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Dentist 
      Recommends

      I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      great support, training, and people

      Cons

      some practices are slightly out of date, still use paper charts, etc.

      DentalOne Partners2019-06-08
    • Helpful (1)

      "Dark ages"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Rdh in Raleigh, NC
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I have been working at DentalOne Partners part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      A few of the people are very professional & hard working

      Cons

      Always running out of supplies, not digital, no computers in rooms, not enough computers to share with 12+ operatories

      Advice to Management

      Spend the money, go digital, chartless & upgrade hardware & put probing on software that is on computers in each room. Did you know that there is even voice activated probing software these days, not to mention lower radiation to patients with digital radiographs.

      DentalOne Partners2019-06-09

      DentalOne Partners Response

      June 17, 2019Vice President, Talent Acquisition

      All fair feedback & part of a re-boot plan for the handful of practices needing a modern makeover.

    • "Welcome to the Family"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Patient Relations Coordinator in Pleasant Hills, PA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      When I interviewed for the position of Patient Relations Coordinator, I had no dental experience. They gave me a chance and hired me anyways. The training they provided gave me a good base to start and I am learning everyday the dental knowledge I need to provide our customers a great experience. It's great to be part of the Dental Works family.

      Cons

      I have no cons to report at this time.

      DentalOne Partners2019-05-21
    • "Great office"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Dental Assistant in Concord, NC
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at DentalOne Partners full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Small team of 6, organized, great flow

      Cons

      Not enough locations in TN to transfer to

      DentalOne Partners2019-05-17
    Found 441 reviews