Deutsche Bahn Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Deutsche Bahn Reviews

Updated 17 Jul 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 301 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Deutsche Bahn CEO Richard Lutz
Richard Lutz
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Teils recht langweilige und stark repetitive Aufgaben sowie kaum Weiterentwicklungsm(in 16 reviews)

  • "e lange Entscheidungswege und Entscheidungszeiten(in 14 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company for freshers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Engineer in Bangalore
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Environment MNC level Learn German language Innovation

    Cons

    Minimum work Politics Only german projects No knowledge

    Advice to Management

    Nthg

    Deutsche Bahn2019-05-15
  2. "Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Deutsche Bahn

      Pros

      Getting paid ever week Will give you the hours

      Cons

      Management is horrible they don’t know what they are doing they blame everyone else but don’t understand they are over us they don’t lead by example and always trying to threaten employees about losing there jobs Management does not even know the jobs themselves Management needs to be trained you wouldn’t have half the problem if you stay consistent you can’t just move people around and think that will solve the problem.they...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Listen to your employees they are the ones doing all the work stay consistent with your employees believe in them and the work they do encourage your employees saying something nice sometimes goes a long way with some people

      Deutsche Bahn2019-05-29
    • "good"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Deutsche Bahn part-time for less than a year

        Pros

        good salary, friendly colleagues, good job

        Cons

        i cant say any negative thing.

        Deutsche Bahn2019-03-02
      • Helpful (1)

        "Good place to work if you want a safe environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - OpEx Expert in Hannover
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Save place to work at

        Cons

        Strong management hierarchy which makes changes difficult

        Advice to Management

        Listen more and take money in hand to make this a great place to work again!

        Deutsche Bahn2018-07-11
      • "The best Company I Never work for."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Dresden
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 3 years

        Pros

        They think on the people, we are not machines, we have to work hard but the conditions and freedom is absolute. Good salary, flat structure (more than I ever saw) a lot of flexibility and holidays. Stability.

        Cons

        If you are not lucky with your boss maybe but even so DB have ways to solve it.

        Advice to Management

        Continue like you are! Happy mitarbeiter means the best productivity!

        Deutsche Bahn2018-06-19
      • "Anonymous"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Office Assistant in Bucharest
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I worked at Deutsche Bahn full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        good working hours, flexibility, good tools, clear business procedures

        Cons

        occasionally discriminatory language, aggressive working environment, colleague sabotaging and mobbing, no new employee orientation program, business ethics and conduct code is not respected by some of the employees, not many job opportunities open to everyone

        Advice to Management

        more implication and objectivity when evaluating a new employee. I would advise to observe closely and mentor a new employee, treat him/her with respect, without yelling, no matter what

        Deutsche Bahn2018-03-31
      • "Overall good employer"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Competetive benefits offered flexible trust employees

        Cons

        No training opportunity Discrimination

        Advice to Management

        Please treat local and expat equally!!

        Deutsche Bahn2018-02-12
      • "DB"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time

        Pros

        Big and German Based Company

        Cons

        Everything that happened there in the last 5 years

        Advice to Management

        Training...

        Deutsche Bahn2017-12-27
      • "IT Administrator"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - IT Administrator in Jeddah
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Work environment, team work, punctuality.

        Cons

        No bonuses, no sufficient salary, no evaluation.

        Advice to Management

        Take care about your employees and make bonuses or a yearly increment

        Deutsche Bahn2017-08-08
      • "In Urgent Need of Improving Management Processes"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Quality Assurance in Frankfurt am Main
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        No Opinion of CEO

        I have been working at Deutsche Bahn full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        One can learn a lot by working at DB, it is a company with a huge potential with a great opportunity to become really successful

        Cons

        Very political, strategy not fitting the company, management style based on persons rather than processes

        Advice to Management

        Work on processes at all levels. Let your employers use their brains where they will bring most and codify things that need to be codified, so that people don't need to discover the right way to do things every time.

        Deutsche Bahn2017-07-21
      Found 301 reviews