ERRG Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

ERRG Reviews

Updated 24 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
ERRG CEO Cynthia A. Liu, P.E. (no image)
Cynthia A. Liu, P.E.
22 Ratings
  1. "Good people, pay not competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ERRG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    -Good people to work with -Flexible

    Cons

    -they say they are competitive in pay but they aren't. People get their experience in and then leave - not many perks, i guess because its a small company

    Continue reading
    ERRG2019-09-25

    ERRG Response

    September 30, 2019President/CEO

    Thanks for your review. I agree with you that ERRG has a wonderful group of hard-working, dedicated, and enthusiastic team members. Everyone from our technical staff to our field crews contribute to our company’s success and are truly the reason for our high client satisfaction. With regard to compensation, ERRG is committed to consistent pay practices and offering competitive salaries within our labor market. In the last year, ERRG reviewed its compensation plan and rolled out a new pay structure for all of its positions. While we are a smaller firm, we understand the importance of providing competitive, fair pay in order to retain top-tier talent so we can maintain the company’s high level of quality, success and growth.

    Continue reading
  2. Helpful (1)

    "ERRG"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Geologist 
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at ERRG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    None, None None None None

    Cons

    Distrust, micromanagement, about the bottom line, set up for failure

    ERRG2019-07-22

    ERRG Response

    September 18, 2019President/CEO

    Thank you for your review. As a member of the ERRG team for several years, I hope you found value in the role you played and the accomplishments achieved during your tenure with the company. I am truly disappointed to hear your feedback because it is exactly the opposite of the company culture we try to build every day. We encourage all of our employees to seek out avenues to resolve issues, not the least of which is coming to me to fix issues. I respect your viewpoint and will use this feedback to reinforce our policy of engaging our employees in seeking ways to continually improve communication. At the foundation of any successful working relationship is trust, honesty, and openness. Our whole team is encouraged to execute their job with these core values in mind.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good starter company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Staff Geologist 

    I worked at ERRG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good hours, decent pay, fun projects

    Cons

    Poor communication of expectations from management, little variation in weekly duties, very few outside of work fun opportunities

    ERRG2019-05-15

    ERRG Response

    September 18, 2019President/CEO

    Thanks for the review. I love to hear from employees about the fun they had learning and growing at ERRG. I agree with you that our employees get to work on a variety of exciting projects while maintaining a work-life balance. Work hard, play hard – that’s what I always say! Addressing your feedback about communication, I recognize the importance of on-going communication between supervisors and employees when it comes to job performance and expectations. In addition to periodic performance reviews, our managers are encouraged to maintain a constant dialogue of informal, open communication with their staff. Our employees deserve clear, consistent feedback about goal-setting and performance expectations. I will personally raise this concern with our management team.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "A good company to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Martinez, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ERRG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good team work between your co-workers. Everyone works together to get the job done, while looking out for each others safety.

    Cons

    There is poor communication between supervisor's, and foreman. Resulting in things and people falling through the cracks, which gets blamed on lower positioned people.

    ERRG2019-01-18
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Company on the Rise"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ERRG full-time

    Pros

    Company is Phoenix on the rise. Hopefully the positive trends continue. Very relaxed atmosphere. If you do good work you will be respected.

    Cons

    No bells and whistles - Not many gatherings or scenarios to get to know your co-workers. Limits collaboration and teamwork. There are Pot Lucks, but doesn't quite cut it. No 401K match Appear to be light on benefits for EEs

    Continue reading
    ERRG2019-01-18
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ERRG full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I've only been here 3 years but have had the opportunity to work with leadership, back office, front office, scientists, engineers and folks in the field. I can honestly say that there are lots of good professional people here. I spend most of my waking hours here than with my family during the weekdays so the work environment is super important to me. I would have moved on if this wasn't a great place to work. Love you guys!

    Cons

    I'm hoping some of the benefits that were discontinued can come back soon.

    Continue reading
    ERRG2019-01-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Environmental Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Martinez, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ERRG full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good and knowledgeable people in the construction and environmental field.

    Cons

    Communication at times between office and construction staff.

    Continue reading
    ERRG2019-01-18
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Keep it up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ERRG full-time

    Pros

    - 20+ year old company that has all their sh*t together... very professional and have many employees who have worked with the company for over 10 years. Nowadays, it is not common to see so many people stay at a company for over 5 years, ERRG is different, it knows how to treat their employees right and keep them - Great work environment where you are not micromanaged and are trusted to do your job. The management trusts who they hire and will be vocal if there is an issue. For the most part, employees are extremely trusted. I have never experienced this in my professional career and treated with the respect that I do here. They let you work at your own pace and allow you to jump between tasks, as long as your deadlines are met - Multiple offices (Martinez, SF, Redmond, SoCal, Hawaii) not all packed into one location, so it creates a close-knit feeling of a small company but the benefits of a larger one with better pay, benefits, etc. that a small company may not have. Also more developed after 20+ years in business - Just the right sized company where it is not massive to where you feel lost and like a cog in the machine, but not too small where you know everyone. You can make a difference here and management/executives are willing to listen to lower employees - A very open company where even lower employees can be "in-the-know" about the company's financial situation or any major projects that are in the works. You feel respected because you are not an "outsider" from the executives, they are very involved with lower-level employees. This is experienced through at the "All-Hands Meeting" every year - Easy to ask for help, there are so many people willing to help who are just a phone call away - Annual reviews are very thorough to help you improve and praise what has been done well - Deeply caring employees and management - An amazing HR team who helps employees receive the best benefits - Very hard working employees... shout out to all our regional managers, executives, and engineers!

    Cons

    - A lot of management and engineers seems overworked - Intimidated by the extremely knowledgeable people who work here (especially all the engineers!)

    Continue reading
    ERRG2018-12-21

    ERRG Response

    January 2, 2019President/CEO

    Thank you so much for your positive feedback! I agree with your impression that we are running at top speed and appear to be a bit overworked. The good news is that we are always looking for more individuals like yourself to help lighten the load and get firsthand experience at challenging and complex environmental construction projects. Our very loyal client base has us constantly expanding our service lines because our problem-solving team is knowledgeable, dedicated, and creative. I can assure you that we are always trying to distribute the workload more evenly and recruit and develop talent in-house. If you know anyone that you think is a good fit, please send them our way!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Not a Stable Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ERRG full-time

    Pros

    None that are apparent or real

    Cons

    No open disclosure of the activities of the company

    ERRG2018-08-05

    ERRG Response

    August 6, 2018President/CEO

    Thank you for your review. A key part of any successful company is listening to all feedback – the good, the bad, and the ugly. While your review doesn’t provide specifics that I can address directly, ERRG does have an Open Door policy that encourages employees at all levels of the company to participate in decisions affecting them and their daily professional responsibilities. Employees who have job-related concerns or complaints are encouraged to discuss them with their supervisor or any member of the management team with whom they feel comfortable. I believe that employee concerns are best addressed through this type of informal and open communication. Please take advantage of this policy so we can address your concerns and have the opportunity to make any necessary changes or improvements.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Great People Work Here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ERRG full-time

    Pros

    The staff. Everyone is willing to help and takes time to answer questions. The company will also pay for professional certifications (EIT, PE, PMP, etc.) which is a great perk.

    Cons

    Since it's a smaller company, the benefits aren't always as good as larger companies. Currently no 401k match. Hopefully that will change in the future.

    Continue reading
    ERRG2018-05-28

    ERRG Response

    June 5, 2018President/CEO

    Thank you for your comments! It’s great to hear about your positive experience as part of the ERRG team. I agree with you – we have a wonderful group of people at ERRG who are passionate and enthusiastic about the work they do. As you stated, we are a smaller firm, so when we work together, support one another, and pool our collective resources, we can accomplish great things. Throughout the company, ERRG encourages certifications that maintain and enhance the professional growth of its team members. Professional registration is a must for everyone on our team and we strongly believe that it serves our employees well throughout their career. We will continually strive to be a well-rounded company with a lot to offer. While we can’t compete with all of the offerings at larger firms, we regularly evaluate our benefits package and strive to maintain its value for our employees and their families. Thanks again for the feedback!

    Continue reading
Found 34 reviews
</>Embed