Edmunds.com Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Edmunds.com Reviews

Updated 16 May 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 258 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Edmunds.com CEO Avi Steinlauf
Avi Steinlauf
167 Ratings
Pros
  • "Having the results only work environment has allowed me to still be the mother I strive to be and earn myself a living(in 50 reviews)

  • "The work life balance here is wonderful(in 25 reviews)

Cons
  • "Edmunds is located in Santa Monica(in 12 reviews)

  • "A lot of the great work that happens in the office doesn't always translate well when we interact with dealers and customers(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Amazing culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Director in Santa Monica, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working for Edmunds has been an incredibly positive experience. From the first day to present I've been supported, developed, trained, and given opportunities to advance my career.

    Cons

    Lot's of changes to programs and processes. Some may see this as a "con" or a challenge. I see it as a company who is willing to make the difficult decisions to maintain a competitive edge in an ever evolving marketplace.

    Edmunds.com2019-05-16
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great training program, family environment, amazing support both in the field and from corporate. They also have a great benefits package. I highly recommend Edmunds!

    Cons

    There are none. It’s a great place to work!

    Edmunds.com2019-05-07
  3. "Great place to work in automotive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work because of their care for their employees. Great benefit package. Top managemnt keeps employees informed on company thinking and plans.

    Cons

    Company sets high goals and standards, but not unreasonable ones.

    Edmunds.com2019-05-06
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Not a bad place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales 

    I worked at Edmunds.com full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A lot of great programs to encourage work balance lifestyle.

    Cons

    Groups within the organization have their own clicks. Overall culture isn't great.

    Edmunds.com2019-03-27
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Good work/life balance. Unrealistic goals, core product performs poorly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Relationship Manager 

    I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    work/life balance is good. There are some good people to work with

    Cons

    lack of direction supported by a thought out strategy and implementation plan. issues with product performance and development. unrealistic KPI's

    Edmunds.com2019-03-05
  6. "It's fun"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Manager in Santa Monica, CA

      I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      It's a cool office with fun stuff

      Cons

      Too much work some times

      Edmunds.com2019-03-03
    • Helpful (2)

      "Great Work Environment"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Analyst 

      I worked at Edmunds.com full-time

      Pros

      Great group of people to work with

      Cons

      Didn't provide future growth. Didn't understand company vision

      Edmunds.com2018-12-30
    • Helpful (9)

      "The Titanic....tolerant of bad behavior galore!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Seattle, WA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Edmunds.com full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      The strength of Edmunds.com is in the people. They used to hire and retain the "Best" people in any industry imaginable. The HQ is a high tech master piece, benefits and pay are industry leading, there are still some great people left.

      Cons

      When you have a good positive leader and role model any job can be sustainable, however when bad behavior by many levels of management is brushed under the carpet and business as usual continues without looking inward, the mass exodus will continue. Management is out of touch with its sales team and stretches all employees across multiple departments way too thin. What once was the best place to work is sinking. It...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Do sufficient background checks! Do 360 reviews of ALL management. Like every other company that wants to succeed. Instead of preach- go out in the field, listen to your employees as they have the best interests of the company and customers at heart. Many of us that have left recently would have gone down with the ship.

      Edmunds.com2018-12-15
    • Helpful (21)

      "Very Disappointing..."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Manager in Santa Monica, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Edmunds.com full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Company provided food, nice office, SOME of the people are awesome and inspiring

      Cons

      Company likes to brag about how they’re one of the best places to work, but they’re hiding so many negatives once you sign the offer. They pulled me in with the ‘set your own hours’ and work from home as much as you want idea, only to find out a couple months later the company decides to change their ROWE policy and now wants employees in the office much more often. How? Why? When my job is already getting done and...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Stop stressing your employees!

      Edmunds.com2018-11-09
    • Helpful (18)

      "Account Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No Opinion of CEO

      I worked at Edmunds.com full-time

      Pros

      The product was a leading lead source for automotive dealerships.

      Cons

      The management team is how most people that have left a recent review stated, they are under qualified managers with little to no experience. The southeast and mid Atlantic are the lowest ranking regions with the highest turnover in employees and clients. On top of the poor management the product has become a non performer. Just use Google to verify.

      Advice to Management

      The executive has the skills to lead, and until they do your decline in revenue will be the only results you see. Laying employees off and placing an hiring freeze is not the way to turn an annual profit.

      Edmunds.com2018-09-26
    Found 258 reviews