Embraer Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Embraer Reviews

Updated 16 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1124 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
58%
Approve of CEO
Paulo Cesar de Souza e Silva
112 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Product and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Embraer full-time

    Pros

    Great product, give you proud to work with. Many internal opportunities, even by working in different projects, and change roles.

    Cons

    Changes sometimes take a while to happen. Bonus policy should be better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work, and try to increase de decision process speed.

    Embraer2017-05-07
  2. "Embraer 2017 - 2018"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Technician in Gavião Peixoto
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Embraer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great ambient to work, lots of new experience, high quality eletronics and it's awesome to work with airplanes.

    Cons

    A bit away from my home, but that's all

    Embraer2019-08-17
  3. Helpful (1)

    "None"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in São José dos Campos, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Embraer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to learn, buses, flexible time

    Cons

    Company does not recognize the employee. very hard to increase the salary

    Embraer2019-08-08
  4. "Good Company to Work and Start a Carrer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Development Engineer in São José dos Campos, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Embraer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A lot of opportunities to evolve technically. Good working environment on engineering teams.

    Cons

    To difficult to grow inside the company.

    Embraer2019-07-21
  5. "Aircraft Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Embraer full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great opportunity for professional growth

    Cons

    Wage policy is not good

    Embraer2019-07-17
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Once #1 company in Florida to work for has been decimated to CRAP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Employee in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Embraer full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    NONE , there were Pros prior to current Sr. leadership or should I say NON-leadership.

    Cons

    Sr Leadership has no idea what they're doing. Communication is lacking, morale is bad, some clown calls himself Customer happiness Officer.....Really?

    Advice to Management

    LEAVE NOW! you're destroying this company.

    Embraer2019-08-08
  7. "Embraer is an excellent company to work for. I Love my job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Development Engineer in São José dos Campos, São Paulo
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Embraer full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Airplanes are the most beautiful human creation.

    Cons

    Aviation industry is a complex and hard industry to create new technologies.

    Embraer2019-06-28
  8. "Good company to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Product Development Engineer in Belo Horizonte, Minas Gerais
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Embraer full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good initial salary, great job.

    Cons

    scarce salary increase, no training, no job stability

    Advice to Management

    Give more money to good people and give them more responsibility

    Embraer2019-06-29
  9. "Valuable company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Embraer

    Pros

    Great benefits career opportunities proud name great valuable people tenure

    Cons

    lack of Talents retention Bureaucracy

    Advice to Management

    Develop a plan to retain talents Bureaucracy is a complex history of the company

    Embraer2019-06-18
  10. "Great benefits but terrible tools that don't allow room for ANY produtivity!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Material Support & Services in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Embraer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits; health insurance, life insurance, 401k, flexible work shifts.

    Cons

    Terrible team environment, favoritism, little to no professional growth opportunities, personal opinions are not encouraged by management leading to demotivation, ineffective tools that allow zero work productivity.

    Advice to Management

    Needs new management with stronger leadership skills that leads by example not by delagating responsibilities.

    Embraer2019-06-25
Found 1124 reviews