Etsy Reviews

Updated 14 May 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
58%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Etsy CEO Josh Silverman
Josh Silverman
74 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Some folks feel like they have great work life balance, others might not(in 8 reviews)

  • "Sentiment amongst Etsy sellers can be demoralizing, but the company is listening to them and things are getting better(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Ace"

    5.0
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Etsy

    Pros

    The culture, the work, the perks, the puns, and the wonderful community!

    Cons

    Understanding how to progress your career or role not always clear.

    Etsy2016-05-31
  2. "A good company to work with"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Etsy full-time

    Pros

    A flexible open work environment

    Cons

    Need done more career training

    Continue reading
    Etsy2017-11-24
  3. "Pretty great"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in New York, NY

    I worked at Etsy full-time

    Pros

    Etsy's pretty great to work at

    Cons

    In brooklyn, can be interesting to commute to

    Etsy2020-05-14
  4. "Etsy Analyst"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst 

    I worked at Etsy full-time

    Pros

    Good work atmosphere, very inclusive

    Cons

    lack of direction from management

    Etsy2020-04-11
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Not creative and not organised"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Etsy full-time

    Pros

    Workplace teams look after the teams with food, treats and events.

    Cons

    Team members are long standing and very cliquey. Management is a mess and unsupportive. No structure or forward thinking. Overall performance is low and teams are inexperienced. No diversity. No real regard for staff. Work moves at a glacial pace. Goal posts get moved too often.

    Continue reading
    Etsy2020-04-21
  6. "Interface team is a tragic train wreck"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Etsy full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The customers are amazing and great.

    Cons

    The development team has no idea what they are doing.

    Etsy2020-05-10
  7. "Fun"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Etsy part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fun and Creative place to work.

    Cons

    Not enough hours available to work.

    Etsy2020-03-31
  8. "Great leadership, great company-ever changin"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Etsy full-time

    Pros

    Great leadership, great mission, and great company. The company has so much potential that we're still scratching the surface with what we can do.

    Cons

    Priorities can change quickly, so you need to be comfortable in that environment

    Etsy2020-02-19
  9. "How is it like working with Etsy India ?"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Etsy full-time

    Pros

    - Lavish Life - Great Activities - Amazing Interiors

    Cons

    - Week Management - Ignorance to Employ Grievances - Not fixed Job roles

    Continue reading
    Etsy2020-01-24
  10. Helpful (3)

    "As long as you can roll with changes, this is the place for you"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Etsy full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Etsy is a wonderful place if you can handle a fast paced, ever changing environment. I've been here for almost 4 years and the company has been nothing but supportive of me and my career and especially in times when things personally were not great. The company deeply cares about us as humans and for that I am thankful.

    Cons

    The only con is that we move too quickly at times, because of that we do often have to change directions which can cause a lot of fatigue among teams

    Continue reading
    Etsy2019-12-02
Found 158 reviews
</>Embed