Excyl Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Excyl Reviews

Updated 10 Apr 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 reviews

4.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Raja Narreddy
23 Ratings
  1. "PPG East Point (Lab Tech) Placement"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lab Technician in East Point, GA

    I have been working at Excyl for less than a year

    Pros

    Very informative hiring process Always remained in contact during my assignment Very professional Very friendly Great scheduling

    Cons

    Okay Pay (Pay more for people with college degrees) The job title did not match the type of work I was doing My job assignment location was always extremely hot Included manual work Messy/Unprofessional coworkers at job assignment site

    Excyl2019-04-10
  2. "Great Company to Work For"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sharepoint Developer in Suitland, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Excyl for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work. Meet all of my requirements and more. Went out of their way to make me happy.

    Cons

    None from my time working there.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Excyl2018-11-23
  3. "Good Company to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sharepoint Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excyl full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1) Good Management (COO) and HR and Finance Team 2) On-time Payments , Salary Advances and Cafe 125 Benefits 3) Good Clientele and long term Projects

    Cons

    1) still monthly payments

    Excyl2018-09-05
  4. "Senior UX Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior User Experience Designer in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excyl full-time

    Pros

    I have nothing but excellent comments about working with Excyl. After many years working for Fortune 500 companies and as a Contractor for the State of Virginia I have to say that Excyl met all my expectations and more. Always trying to help and make my working life easy.

    Cons

    No negative comments for this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up with the great spirit and opportunities

    Excyl2018-08-16
  5. "Fair Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Software Developer in Fort Collins, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Excyl for more than a year

    Pros

    Very prompt setting up benefits and payment.

    Cons

    Sometimes they must be prompted to record paid time off.

    Excyl2018-04-23
  6. "Company worth working for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Arlington, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Excyl for more than a year

    Pros

    A company that understands that growth is key. Managers have great management skills. Lost of opportunities available.

    Cons

    Health plan could be a bit less costly

    Excyl2018-03-09
  7. "MRB/Design/liaison engr"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excyl

    Pros

    Excellent place to work with, friendly environment

    Cons

    There is no comment about this

    Advice to Management

    n/a

    Excyl2018-02-01
  8. "Excellent Company to Work With!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior QA Analyst 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excyl full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Been working for Excyl since 2013 and I am highly satisfied with the HR staff and management. Very Promt in responding to emails and phone calls. Timely payments. They work with great immigration attornys to file for H1bs or GreenCards. Great Health Insurance Policys

    Cons

    I did not experience any difficulties whatsoever.

    Excyl2017-10-04
  9. "Excyl Technical Staffing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Excyl for less than a year

    Pros

    As a company, I believe they genuinely care about the personnel they hire to staff at other companies. When an employee is having difficulties and/or has asked for help, the management staff at Excyl has always responded quickly with understanding and compassion to an employee's needs.

    Cons

    The company is based on the East coast in Troy, Michigan. If you are hired through If you live and work on the West coast, be advised there are no branch offices of Excyl further West than the Excyl branch office in Des Moines, Iowa, should a need to personally speak with an Excyl representative arise. The pay schedule is once a month.

    Advice to Management

    The on-boarding process of employees hired to perform contract work through Excyl could use some improvement. Improve by providing an employee with an Employee Handbook. Management should learn more about the company, the company's management of contractors and the cultures within them that you provide staffing to. Find out to what extent a company limits it's contractor's type of work to be, and how much (or how little)...

    Show More
    Excyl2017-09-12
  10. "Awesome Company!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Database Architect in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Excyl full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with, very friendly colleagues. Quick and responsible response for employee needs. Great Benefits. They respect and take care their employees very well.

    Cons

    So far I'm happy with everything!

    Excyl2016-11-05
Found 31 reviews