ExpressJet Airlines Reviews

Updated Sep 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 735 of over 748 reviews

3.6
45%
Recommend to a Friend
28%
Approve of CEO
ExpressJet Airlines Chairman and CEO Subodh Karnik (no image)
Subodh Karnik
101 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flight benefits were great and convenient(in 86 reviews)

  • "Travel benefits, opportunities to work extra shifts(in 34 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "low pay compare to other companys(in 43 reviews)

  • "Difficult for larger flight attendants on planes(in 32 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Company

      Sep 9, 2021 - Flight Attendant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I really enjoyed working there. I had a great schedule and with my seniority I could hold just about any schedule and days off that I wanted. I could hold off every holiday and weekends if I preferred. The crews were very nice and always helpful. I loved my job..until we closed.

      Cons

      More organization was definitely needed. If there were flights that were running extremely late and there were reserves available and aircraft the company would run everyone late without thinking things through. This could have caused the crew to time out and or additional cancellations.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      All but gone...

      Sep 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      people, teamwork, smaller company, airline perks

      Cons

      Salary structure below that of mainline carriers; no remote work (pre-pandemic); sold-out to ASA in 2010, losing much of the better, legacy ExpressJet management, as well as its systems, and ways of performing work. Repeatedly dealt the "short end of the stick" by former principle client United Airlines, and former parent company SkyWest.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Sep 7, 2021 - Crew Scheduler in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of overtime available, you are always busy as it is a non stop operation. Flexible work schedule with days off.

      Cons

      Long hours on shift. Staffing shortage

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great overall cultural mixed with a perfect level of exposure to leadership!

      Sep 2, 2021 - Financial Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Exposure to leadership and the opportunities available

      Cons

      Challenges with transitions tasks from sale of airlines

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      good job

      Aug 25, 2021 - Pilot in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      working as international airline pilot

      Cons

      airline closed, only flys RJ

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Great destinations

      Aug 22, 2021 - Flight Attendant in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You have travel benefits and medical, dental and vision insurance

      Cons

      Crazy hours. Be on reserve is tough

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Bad Management

      Sep 3, 2021 - Base Administrator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible hours, flight benefits, good health insurance

      Cons

      Management doesn’t know how to run a company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      safety and security and customer service

      Sep 1, 2021 - Flight Attendant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      short flying while on duty

      Cons

      pays cheap for flight hours

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      I loved working for XJT I miss the people to most

      Aug 17, 2021 - Delta Flight Attendant in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We had the greatest people. We were hard working and took pride in our own performance.

      Cons

      UNITED AIRLINES owns half and that was out biggest downfall

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great experience

      Aug 17, 2021 - Flight Attendant in Houston, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Foot in the door, and unforgettable memories. Working here my first year as a flight attendant brought many valuable experiences, and they took care of us. Union

      Cons

      The company shut down in September 2020. Though they are having a revival in 2021, so good luck to those who seek a regional carrier that has had years of experience.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 735 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ExpressJet Airlines Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at ExpressJet Airlines? Share Your Experiences

    ExpressJet Airlines logo
    or