FPT Software Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

FPT Software Reviews

Updated Aug 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 182 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Nguyen Thanh Lam
53 Ratings
Pros
  • "It's a great working environment which is suitable for the young to get in and develop themselves to the whole new level(in 33 reviews)

  • "Good environment to work and gain experience(in 16 reviews)

Cons
  • "Low salary compared to other similar companies(in 39 reviews)

  • "The career path for technical person is not really attractive(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FPT Software full-time

    Pros

    It's a great working environment which is suitable for the young to get in and develop themselves to the whole new level

    Cons

    they don't have it

    Continue reading
    FPT Software2019-03-21
  2. "Good place to start"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FPT Software

    Pros

    - Suitable for any skill level - A chance to develop future career

    Cons

    Low pay: a salary seems attractive for just graduated, however, it's lower when compare to other company Untransparent work environment Nepotism

    Continue reading
    FPT Software2018-09-05
  3. "Team lead experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at FPT Software for less than a year

    Pros

    The company has many energetic people with a dynamic environment.

    Cons

    It often requires so much overtime work.

    Continue reading
    FPT Software2018-06-15
  4. "Officer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FPT Software full-time

    Pros

    Flexible working environment Wild ranges of different projects Offering a lot of opportunities to upskill Good company culture

    Cons

    Company offers low salary High turn over of developers and testers

    Continue reading
    FPT Software2017-11-10
  5. ""A lot of opportunities. Well paid.""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IT Project Manager in Hanoi
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working on leading edge technology. Package is competitive.

    Cons

    It is a little busy

    Continue reading
    FPT Software2019-08-16
  6. "Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at FPT Software full-time

    Pros

    Fast growing company Onsite opportunities Many interesting projects with various kind of technologies (outsource)

    Cons

    Only work on outsourcing project

    Continue reading
    FPT Software2019-08-09
  7. "I have worked 3 month in fpt as an AI Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - AI Engineer in Ho Chi Minh City
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at FPT Software part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The leader so friendly, team so friendly and help one another.

    Cons

    The project labeling so boring, and salary isn't hight

    Continue reading
    FPT Software2019-08-19
  8. "It's okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Web Developer in Hà Nội
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked there for 2.5 years, and the good things are: If you're new to the field, you can easily get in and learn a lot High workload, for people who like having lots of work to do, but this depends on which department you're in. You can have opportunities to have onsite trips to other countries.

    Cons

    I worked for an outsourcing project from an Europe customer, things are not good are: The pay is focused on Bonuses, instead of monthly pay, so you work harder to have the good bonus, good for the company. Turnover rate. Salary negotiation: the lowest number that you won't quit? Depending on the location (mine was Duy Tan - Hanoi), the open office is very noisy.

    Continue reading
    FPT Software2019-07-20
  9. "i worked at FPT for 3 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Hanoi
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at FPT Software full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    i did learn more in 3 years

    Cons

    i did earn less more in 3 years

    Continue reading
    FPT Software2019-07-19
  10. "FPT Life"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Ho Chi Minh City
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at FPT Software full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Young, Energetic, Ambitious, Career opportunity

    Cons

    Low salary, short term visionary management, unambitious management

    Continue reading
    FPT Software2019-07-19
Found 182 reviews