Fitbit Reviews | Glassdoor.com.au

Fitbit Reviews

Updated 22 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 284 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
45%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Fitbit CEO James Park
James Park
180 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Its not certain our business model isn't a fad, so wall street has not been a fan of the stock, pay could be a little better, no 401k match(in 9 reviews)

  • "lots of disorganization of upper management(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Highest quality team I've ever worked with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - National Account Manager in Sydney
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A company at the cutting edge of technology, creating great products and encouraging people to lead healthier, happier and more active lives. The work culture is fantastic to be a part of and it's great to be surrounded by colleagues of the highest standard.

    Cons

    None so far, though if I had to pick something it would be the challenges of keeping up in such a fast growing business.

    Advice to Management

    Be proud of what you have created, stick to the business core values, keep up the hard work and future success will follow

    Fitbit2015-08-30
  2. "Fitbit company pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time

    Pros

    Flexible, innovative and exciting, never boring.

    Cons

    Turbulent and constantly dealing with changing goals.

    Fitbit2018-01-09
  3. "Brilliant opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit for less than a year

    Pros

    Dynamic, focused, international team. Responsibility and autonomy. Your input into business improvement is valued and acted upon. Extremely fast pace.

    Cons

    Extremely fast pace, sometimes long hours.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going!

    Fitbit2015-09-07

    Fitbit Response

    December 4, 2015CPO

    Thank you for your review. It is much appreciated. Fitbit is very fast-paced and dynamic. We are constantly working to add new talent and try to ensure that long hours are not the standard. Always feel free to give us your feedback or call up the HR team for a live chat. Thanks!

  4. "great place to work energised people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Country Manager in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots great to lace to work

    Cons

    none to speak of just growing pains

    Advice to Management

    keep going

    Fitbit2015-07-18
  5. "Found my fit at Fitbit"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Android Software Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great place to work with a nice location. Lot's of things to learn and a bright career future.

    Cons

    I haven't found any until now.

    Fitbit2019-08-22
  6. "Business system"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Fitbit full-time

    Pros

    Good place with great benefit

    Cons

    Management needs to willing to listen if company wants to move forward to success

    Fitbit2019-08-19
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great team and the ability to work on customer end products"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Firmware Engineer in Bucharest
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very friendly environment at the work place, the company is struggling to improve the user experience with our customers.

    Cons

    Some decisions are taken blindly.

    Fitbit2019-07-31
  8. "What is a review headline?"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Engineer 

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time

    Pros

    The people, the code, the occasional free pizza, the opportunity for growth

    Cons

    The office is too in the middle to the city, it should be moved in Pipera like the other companies.

    Fitbit2019-08-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "So much unrealized potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Fitbit full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Awesome independent contributer employees, some of the best, most hardest working people in San Francisco - Mature systems to dive into immediately and make impact right away - Great place to learn new skills, expand horizons, leverage training budgets - Decent benefits, lots of flexibility and work/life balance - The company's overall desire to do and be better is there

    Cons

    - Mid and upper level management has major problems in decision making and setting the right company culture, some problems might not be resolved without management turnover - Feedback to management, whether provided anonymously or directly, doesn't seem to result in any change whatsoever; easy to get stuck and end up with low team morale and high attrition - Lots of projects have dependencies with other teams and some...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Look at all the managers in the company and assess which have the highest attrition rates for their directs. Provide 100% anonymous surveys with 100% accountability for everyone involved -- strategic, tactical, and cultural. Provide a nearly immutable and crystal clear plan that is transparent to everyone so all independent contributers know what's going on. Work with leadership until 100% buy-in and everyone is working...

    Show More
    Fitbit2019-08-14
  10. "High Pace but Great Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Fitbit full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of opportunity to stretch and learn

    Cons

    Very high-pace and challenging environment. You need thick skin

    Fitbit2019-07-27
Found 284 reviews