Ford Motor Company Reviews

Updated 2 Jun 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Ford Motor Company President and CEO Jim Hackett
Jim Hackett
805 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Product Development"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Great environment to work with

    Cons

    Company is going thru a transformation and senior leadership seems to be a little bit lost at the moment

    Ford Motor Company2019-05-06
  2. "Great place to work if you are in the right team"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Analyst in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    *Opportunity to work on enterprise scale projects. *There are some very talented people if you try and network. *Company car is a great benefit.

    Cons

    *HR are terrible, only engaged them 4 times during my entire 10 years there and they were zero help. It was not a case they were unable, they didn't even bother pretending to try. *Some people are so far into their own bubble world, they have lost perception of reality. For a unknown reason to me, they are promoted into middle management. *Management are very slow to make decisions, despite all of the talk of wanting to be nimble, fast reacting and agile.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2020-04-25
  3. "Good place to work"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Data Scientist 

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Work-life balance, Pay, company to settle

    Cons

    processes are slow, Hierarchy

    Ford Motor Company2020-03-14
  4. "Overall frustrating due to a lack of career opportunities and how processes were implemented and changed."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Wage was reasonable. The technical resources of a large company. Being part of a team that introduced exciting products to market.

    Cons

    Despite an annual "career path" review there were very limited opportunites for career growth. In the time I was with the company there was very little movement of people to help progress their careers. People tended to leave instead. Frustration due to how the processes were implemented - one program would implement a "global" process one way, while another program would do it differently. Lots of talk about making things better, but very little action.

    Ford Motor Company2020-01-17
  5. "Great Graduate program that allows for multiple role rotation"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company

    Pros

    Diversity in work experience roles

    Cons

    Innovation slow in the auto industry

    Ford Motor Company2019-09-10
  6. "IT Specialist"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Work life well balanced

    Cons

    Too bureaucracy , Some manager are not willing to listening

    Ford Motor Company2019-05-09
  7. "Campus Review"

    4.0
     

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company

    Pros

    Good Culture, Learning Opportunities and Environment

    Cons

    Not Clear Promotion Rules and Not much Opportunities

    Ford Motor Company2019-03-21
  8. "Organisation"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Engineering in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Global Company, Diverse Workforce, Strong History, Committed local management.

    Cons

    Constrained by fear, constant battle between program overheads, tracking and overweight processes. People first mantra is not sincere from Global Leadership.

    Continue reading
    Ford Motor Company2019-02-16
  9. "Financial Analyst"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Ford Motor Company full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Big name and long history

    Cons

    Everything from every aspect you can imagine

    Ford Motor Company2019-03-20
  10. "Very good company to work with"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Ford Motor Company full-time

    Pros

    Very good work culture. Nice work life balance .

    Cons

    No cons that I could think of

    Ford Motor Company2018-11-21
Found 3736 reviews