Forever New Reviews

Updated 30 Apr 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
66%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Forever New Chief Executive Officer Dipendra Goenka (no image)
Dipendra Goenka
54 Ratings
Pros
  • "40% staff discount and incentives(in 16 reviews)

  • "exciting and inspiring brand culture that is customer centric and fast paced(in 15 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruitment Administrator in Richmond, Victoria
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever New full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I started as an intern with Forever New and then was offered a full-time position. It's a friendly and welcoming environment with so many opportunities to develop your career. The office culture is really fun and dynamic, not to mention the great discount!

    Cons

    It is a fast paced environment so it's a big adjustment from university life, however you get plenty of support and resources to help you learn and adjust.

    Forever New2019-11-11
  2. "Terrible management and high staff turnover"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Garment Tech in Richmond, Victoria
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever New full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    some of the people there are lovely

    Cons

    - terrible upper management - very unorganised - high staff turnover - lots of bullying - staff not listened too by HR

    Continue reading
    Forever New2020-05-01
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great Team and benefits, Horrible Management"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Stock Assistant in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever New part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great apparel discount Fun team

    Cons

    High expectations Store Management & Higher Management Treatment of Employees

    Continue reading
    Forever New2020-02-27
  4. "Right place if you enjoy direct customer service"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Melbourne

    I have been working at Forever New part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - learn a range of customer service skills

    Cons

    - constantly be on your feet - management can micromanage

    Continue reading
    Forever New2020-02-19
  5. "Review"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - E-commerce Marketing Assistant Marketplaces in Melbourne
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Forever New full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture and ability who work across different departments

    Cons

    You have to pay for parking in the building

    Forever New2020-01-15
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Not worth the stress"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Retail Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever New part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    40% discount off clothes (but you need to buy new lines every week)

    Cons

    You are expected to buy new lines every week, spending most of your pay on new clothes to be ‘on brand’ even though you legally don’t need to. If you wear a sale item or anything you will be told off. Management will sit out back on their phones and will talk behind your back. Store manager is rude and if you don’t do what they want, they will talk negatively behind your back and make rumours up about you. Assistant manager will not help and constantly picks on lower staff and does not help with other chores. The store manager also dislikes the assistant manager and will complain consistently about them but will never pull them up on their wrong doings. You are expected to do everything for them and they will be out back doing nothing. Then complain how stressed out they are. Yet doing nothing to help. Store manager is also rude and puts customers down behind their back if they have an issue with a faulty product. Which is always.

    Continue reading
    Forever New2020-02-18
  7. "Review"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Casual Sales Assistant 

    I worked at Forever New part-time

    Pros

    Employee discounts, flexible hours, good retail employment

    Cons

    Was great for the transition period between school and uni

    Forever New2019-12-25
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Bad company culture"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Buyer in Melbourne
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Forever New full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    get to work in womens fashion office is in good location

    Cons

    no support poor time management made to feel like you cant take breaks bad company culture no communication between teams I have worked in many retail businesses and never have i ever been made to feel so unwelcome and like I wasnt doing a good job. My boss never communicated with me and made me feel anxious and stressed everyday

    Continue reading
    Forever New2020-01-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Make sure you have a therapist before working here."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Assistant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Forever New part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Small discount on full priced items

    Cons

    Got bullied by management, mean clique staff, bad quality items, still owed money.

    Continue reading
    Forever New2020-01-17
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Give a little and they will take a lot"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Store Manager in Sydney
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Forever New full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice product, 40% discount for all staff members

    Cons

    Not enough staff to complete all tasks and very unrealistic expectations from head office. No work/life balance with their rotating roster

    Continue reading
    Forever New2019-12-02
Found 145 reviews